02038483618
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Closed

Navigator of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Navigator of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Navigator of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 39 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (12)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (14)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (3)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (8)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Navigator of the Seas Reviews

1234>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Aug 2016
Author: Pat Dally
Summary:  back from a 2 week cruise to the med, mainly Italy, really enjoyed it, it started off abit worrying as the ship was delayed from the previous cruise, but it only took about an hour and we were on board having our first drink. the staff, the ship and the food were great, could not fault anything except the usual shortage of sun beds, but you get that every where you go, our stateroom was great, we had a balcony room 9226, and the steward was great I think his name was Adrian. the 2 weeks went too fast, and at the end we did the self disembarkment and by 7 in the morning we were in the car on our way home, we enjoyed it that much that we are looking at going on another one next year, honestly people will moan about anything, we did not stop at nice because of the horrific events that were happening, and a lady was complaining because we did not go, words fail me,,so if you are going on this ship in my opinion you will have a great time.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 29 Jun 2016
Author: Lang
Summary:  Just returned from the baltic cruise on this ship the destinations were great but the ship was a disappointment. Windjammer staff were not friendly till the last 4 days of the cruise then they started to speak and be friendly but too late with me and quite a few of the other guests. The bandleader in the midsummer people were not using it when they came in to restaurant we complained twice about it and our friends done the same but it still went on. The ship is needing to be deep clean as Windows and sills were dirty. The food in the main restaurant was okay but not warm enough. I will not be back with Royal Caribbean, this was my 7th cruise but my last and speaking to passengers on the boat they seemed to think the same.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 04 Jun 2016
Author: Christine Roseman
Summary:  I cruise on the navigator back in 2006 and thoroughly enjoyed it. So I thought this would be a good ship to take my daughter on her first cruise, as she was looking for a cruise that would suit her autistic son, And Royal Caribbean had come highly recommended .and also the harmony of the seas was at Southampton so we could see this great ship. That's the Google part, We sailed from Southampton on 21/5/2016 within half hour of leaving port We we told that our first port of call had been cancelled , not much of an explanation ,only that France was on strike, there was no mention of a change of port, just that we would have to spend 2 days at sea to our next port, passengers were not happy at this, as some had made arrangements to meet family at le harve, that was it every thing went down hill from there, Our second port of call witch ended up our first was Gijon,,,,, when the ship docked, we were the only ship in port, it took us 90 minute to get off as there was only one exit off, for over 3000 passengers there was no organisation what so ever, people were pushing in trying to get off, wheel chairs and mobility scooters all in the same line, utter madness , After getting off and having a wonder around we returned back to the ship only to find a great big snake que zig zag around the port trying to get back on. They kept people on busses that had been on a tour because the ques were getting out of hand, family's with children ,babies, old and young, wheel chairs and scooters were made to que, it was very cold and showery, when we approached staff about the situation they said it because it was a PIER. Not a port, and the customs was slow, then when we finally reached the gangplank we found still only one security machine,,,,,, Needless to say, the ship departed over 40 minutes late. On board, there was only a limited amount of staff, in all the areas, pool,dinning,and bar staff, there were no waiters wandering the theatre or casino askin if you wanted drinks, all the bars on board had the maximum of only 2 staff if you were lucky, this waiting around and queuing everywhere was making people very restless, when asked about the staffing issues we were told they were fully staffed, but true to say they had taken most of the staff off the navigator and put them on to the Harmony as it was docked at Southampton the same time and was going out on a short trip with reporters reps and agents to show off how great it was??? And we were left with bare minimum of staff for the 9 day cruise, food in the main dinning room was nothing to write home about, good food gone to waist, over cooked ,cold, very limited menu. Due to bad whether , rained a lot of the time, the two on board pools were not used, as they were both open air , there was no other entertainment apart from Bingo, and the odd quiz, so 3000 passengers with nothing to occupy them was not good, in the evening up in the disco lounge fights broke out between young girls and boys, there was no security to be seen anywhere, this to say is the last time I would sail on Royal Caribbean When you wanted to talk to staff they just shrugged there shoulders , One actuly asked my niece after she approached them with a problem. "What do you want us to do about it """"very unhelpful . But a big yes and work well done for our cabin boy, nothing was to much trouble for him, was very polite and happy, addressed us by our first names kept our cabin clean and tidy , very hard working person who took pride in what he was doing,,,,,,,,,,shame rest of the staff wasent the same. As for the drinks packages I would think again about that one, we had premium packages, but we're not worth it as the shortage of bar staff we were luck if we got served twice in one night, I asked for a can of Sprite but was told no only in a glass as it came from the pump. Yet they were giving out bottles of larger, no glass there were bottles everywhere, no one to Clear them up. Needless to say this cruise was a Big No No.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Jun 2016
Author: Miss Emma-louise
Summary:  We were first time cruisers and I'm so glad we picked to go with the Royal Caribbean. The Navigator of the seas is a phenomenal ship with so much to do to keep you entertained and to top it off the amazing food and amazing staff! The only complaint I could make was the bed we had wasn't the most comfortable..however as soon as we mentioned this issue to our stateroom attendant she brought us extra duvets and blankets to make us more comfortable. 5 star service I cannot fault it. Also i really recommend going to the specialty restaurants. We brought the meal package to try 3 of the 4 restaurants which was $70 each. If you didn't go for the package and just paid for each one separately it's $35 each per restaurant, so trust me it's a bargain! You can have as many starters,mains and deserts in one sitting. We actually done Chops Grille twice as the steaks were the best steaks we had ever had! We arrived home last week and we are already looking to book another cruise with Royal Caribbean ASAP - Can't wait!! :)
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Feb 2015
Author: Susan Hall
Summary:  We went on Med cruise. Ship and crew and meals fantastic if we can afford another cruise we will be using Royal Caribbean again everything you need is to hand ship extremeley clean cabins very comfy.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Nov 2013
Author: John Vickers
Summary:  Just returned from repositioning cruise on Navigator of Seas from Citeaveccia to Barcelona.A beautiful ship very clean with a very helpful and friendly crew. We had expected to visit Malta but bad weather forced the Captain to divert to Messina Sicily instead. A disappointment but better safe than sorry. Fly Cruise arrangements were excellent with Jet2 from Manchester. Serenade of Seas is visiting Malta in September might try it.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Nov 2013
Author: John Vickers
Summary:  Just returned from repositioning cruise on Navigator of Seas from Citeaveccia to Barcelona. A beautiful ship, very clean with a very helpful and friendly crew. We had expected to visit Malta but bad weather forced the Captain to divert to Messina Sicily instead. A disappointment but better safe than sorry. Fly Cruise arrangements were excellent with Jet2 from Manchester. Serenade of Seas is visiting Malta in September might try it.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 29 Oct 2013
Author: Ceebi
Summary:  Myself, hubby, brother-in-law and his wife have just recently returned from a 7 night Eastern Med cruise on this lovely ship. It was our first cruise and in-laws second, and we all thought it was fantastic. The staff cannot do enough for you, the food was lovely and the ship was beautiful. We booked four excursions during the week and really enjoyed these and the guides were very informative. Mounetna in sicilly, Athens and The Acropolis, Ethasues in Turkey and a wine tasteing trip in Crete. The my time dining in the main restaurant worked well for us and we were given a slot and duly arrived each evening. There were two formal nights whilst on board which we enjoyed getting dressed up for, and the menu was superb. We all also enjoyed the food and selection of choice in the windjammer buffet. We didnt purchase the drinks package and paid the bill at the end of the week, we had 3 bottles of wine, numerous lagers and soft drinks and also numerous cocktails and did a little shopping on board and our bill was just over $700 (we had bought numerous gifts for ouselves onboard and as presents, this was the bill between us two).The price for a large can of lager was $8 and the cocktail of the day $6.50. We are seriously looking into booking another cruise with this company again next year and enjoyed the whole experience of cruising. We had an inside stateroom on deck 7 which was ideally located to the promenade and the surrounding shops, bars and cafes. The inside cabin was lovely and not claustrophobic and we didnt feel we missed out by not having a porthole or balcony. We slept lovely the bed was one of the best ive ever slept in.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 19 Aug 2013
Author: Colin Dutton
Summary:  7 night cruise this August. We had 1 drink before dinner, a couple of bottles of wine (purchases on wine package with limited selection to keep the cost down) at dinner plus 1 & on a couple of nights 2 drinks after dinner, with no alcohol during the day for four people "and the bill?" $1500 This is about twice what we have paid with other cruise companies. So if your OK about paying this sort of money for drinks this is the cruise for you as the ship is lovely, the crew could not be better.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 13 Aug 2012
Author: R Dobbins
Summary:  1st trip on royal caribbean, prev cruised on ocean village and loved it. Royal car was double the price, food was not a patch, on a 7 night cruise we only saw 1 watchable show-others were like something from the 1950's. Big build up to ice show which was boring after 15 mins. Windjammer was like a big works canteen, fresh fruit was limited to melon and pineapple (for 7 days) Staff couldnt be any nicer, ship was spotless. In comparison, on ocean village most night we could watch a show followed by quiz/comedian. Triibute acts were in abundance. Saying that I did enjoy cruise overall, but not a patch on ocean village which is sadly no longer available.
1234>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback