02038483611
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3611
We're Open

MSC Splendida Reviews

A great range of MSC Splendida reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Splendida review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 23 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (9)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (9)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Splendida Reviews

123>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2016
Author: Iain C
Summary:  Cruised Sept 16 Northern Europe on a 7 night cruise, the first time on MSC and it won't be the last. MSC Splendida is for me the best ship I have been on up to now it was stunning extremely clean, the staff fantastic, plenty of bars and places to go, organisation seamed to be first rate as well. Only seen one show a condensed opera which was good the wife realised she had heard the music before and quite enjoyed it, didn't see anything else because of dining time and time spent in restaurant up to two hours for evening meal very relaxed, our evenings were spent in bars enjoying the drinks package which were fantastic value for money. Background musicians were very very good middle of the road classical music and a female singer. We found there was always somewhere to sit during the day and evening in the bars probably because kids were at school - food for thought on future cruises. Downsides - Food was not the best, don't get me wrong it was fine and buffet was 20 hours a day! I just think RC & Princess are better, it was better than P&O only my opinion. The Captain was above it spoke to him on captains formal night just a 'good evening' in passing wasn't expecting a chat but a courteous 'evening' would have been fine, but he completely ignored me 'ouch'. But the worse thing for me - the worst leaving port ever after watching u tube horn wars etc I never heard it once they did say he blew the horn entering North Sea after Amsterdam but I was to busy inside the ship being disappointed.?? I spoke to others who said the same. Some rude people but they were soon put into place by other guests and on one occasion in 4 languages just to make sure she was understood classic! ?? Upsides- fantastic ship, great staff, plenty of pools and whirlpools, fantastic spa, superb cabin, Lavazza coffee bar plenty of different bars. Great deals to be had and the best drinks package at sea €20 a day. Brilliant weather and North Sea like a mill pond! For the prices they charge you have to give them a try.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Jul 2016
Author: Sharon Bailey, Iglu Cruise Sales Consultant
Summary:  I travelled on Splendida in June 2013 . This was my 1st cruise and it was fantatsic. Service all over the ship was excellent. Great food, lots of choice. Very spacious balcony cabin on deck 8 and the main atrium with the swarovski staircase was just breath taking for a blingy girl like me. Will definately return to MSC
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Mar 2016
Author: John Hallas
Summary:  We did the 19 day Grand Voyage to Brazil last November on the Splendida it was superb and absolutely wonderful value for money. Yes there were some issues such as the minor nightmare embarkation checking in at Barcelona and the transfers in Rio to the hotels wasn't helped by the construction work at the port. (New metro for the Olympic Games). The ships staff were excellent and the allegrissimo drinks package worked out to be a very good selection for us. The cabin was a really good size and the 'en suite' was very clean and balcony quite adequate. The ship's interior is a bit 'glass and glitz' but you very quickly acclimatise to it and everywhere was immaculately clean. The only negative we would raise is the lack of enforcement of the smoking policy.Some passengers (and others) totally ignore the rules on the open sun decks which was a bit annoying.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Apr 2015
Author: Peter Barley
Summary:  Overall a very good cruise, the ship was clean and tidy and looked good, staff were very helpful and pleasant . The down side to the cruise were, when we stopped at ports there was very little help about what was available locally, they seemed more intent on selling trips, which were very expensive.for example at one port we wre offered transport to take us into town, at a large cost,when we walked outside the port entrance we found that there was a free bus service available. The buffet breakfast lounge was on occasions very very busy and the food layout did not help the flow of people, which meant people bumping into each other, added to the fact that finding a table was, on occasions, impossible,however the food was plentiful and very good, with a vast selection and range. On the positive side the evening meals were very good and far more enjoyable with good food and good menus,pleasent staff available. Cabin staff were very helpful,and very pleasent
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Mar 2015
Author: Sylvia Field
Summary:  I was delighted when arriving on this ship to find that The incredibly helpful agent who handled my booking had managed to get a fabulous balcony cabin for us . This made the birthday treat for my partner really special. Thank you to all at Iglu who provide an excellent service and especially to the agent who handled the booking.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Feb 2015
Author: Sue Abbott
Summary:  A beautiful, clean and friendly ship. Food was varied and very nicely presented. The excursions were reasonably priced and shuttle buses were provided at a small cost for those who preferred to "do their own thing". The shows were very good and professionally presented a definite talking point. OK a couple of small points, it would be nice to have: tea/coffee with the main meals, tea/coffee making facility in the cabin. All together a lovely cruise, thank you for the experience and thank you for the upgrade to a balcony cabin.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Feb 2015
Author: Sue Abbott
Summary:  A beautiful, clean and friendly ship. Food was varied and very nicely presented. The excursions were reasonably priced and shuttle buses were provided at a small cost for those who preferred to "do their own thing". The shows were very good and professionally presented a definite talking point. OK a couple of small points, it would be nice to have: tea/coffee with the main meals, tea/coffee making facility in the cabin All together a lovely cruise, thank you for the experience and thank you for the upgrade to a balcony cabin.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Feb 2015
Author: Mag Whatton
Summary:  A fantastic fab ship. Fab food and fab staff!
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 31 Jan 2015
Author: Christine Barbosa
Summary:  Nice, clean, and friendly ship. Not enough activities day time when you don't want to go out. Library quite poor, no crosswords! Large screen outdoors, I expected to see films, even under a blanket, but it was for commercial purposes. no information on the visited ports in the library, however a much too great push for those excursions, some of us like to do it alone and this is no at all catered for. Food simple but quite good.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 08 Jan 2015
Author: Ann Facer
Summary:  We have just returned from an MSC cruise to celebrate New Year. The plus points were the spotless cabins and communal parts of the ship but the cruise was badly let down by the food and entertainment. The chef had obviously no knowledge of sauces on anything - it was all so dry - and the last straw was when our "breaded pork chop" turned up the following evening as a "Wienerschnitzel" - minus any sauce of course. The entertainment, understandably, had to appeal to a variety of languages but the dancers were out of step with each other and the singers were average. We have certainly had far superior cruises in the past and will not be recommending MSC to our friends. It is very sad but they have to raise their game to get good reports in this competitive market.
123>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback