02038483611
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3611
We're Open

MSC Musica Reviews

A great range of MSC Musica reviews written by our customers. To write your own MSC Musica review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 12 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (2)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (6)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (3)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest MSC Musica Reviews

12>
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Jul 2017
Author: Carol.meagan
Summary:  We were on this ship June 2017 brilliant aurora experience from the start to the finish of the cruise wondering for a change for this ship
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2015
Author: Diane Scott
Summary:  We have just come home from a family cruise with msc musica. The ship.was lovely and everything was great apart from the service in the bars. The bar we most frequented was the crystal lounge and the service was diabolical to say the least. Every drink we ordered took at least 30 mins to get. The bar staff appeared to be under pressure with only two staff on serving and two working the floor. Considering the size of the bar this was totally inadequate. The deck bar was no better having to wait at least 30 mins everytime we wanted a drink. We also found some of the staff unfriendly. On numerous occasions we could not get the bar staffs attention as they would not make eye contact. And with one waitress it appeared a chore to serve us. We are not normally one to complain but feel this issue sound be addressed. We have travelled with numerous cruise company's now and this is the first time we have felt the need to complain.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2015
Author: Kerrie
Summary:  After reading some very mixed reviews we chose this cruise for the destinations. The destinations didn't disappoint but MSC Musica was dreadful. Our balcony stateroom was spacious and clean. The Cabin Steward wasn't there to greet us as we have come to expect on other cruises, in fact we didn't see him all week. The public areas of the ship were also very clean and spacious. The buffet was crowded and the tables not cleared quickly enough. The food selection was poor and repetitive and the drinks service was very slow. The restaurant food was nothing special and the service was poor. We had breakfast in the restaurant mid way through the cruise and had to ask five waiters and finally the manager before they managed to get me a cup of English Tea. We attempted breakfast in the restaurant again on the last day but after trying for 20 minutes to get someone to take our order we gave up and resorted to the buffet. The entertainment was cheap. They introduced everything in several languages which usually lasted longer than the actual show. The shows lasted no more than 20 minutes and consisted of the same dancers, singers, acrobatics, jugglers etc every night just put to different music. The singers in the lounges were equally awful and the likes of quizzes, sports etc virtually non existent.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2015
Author: Julianne
Summary:  Lovely ship - very clean and luxurious, wonderful staff, food plentiful with lots of variety. Entertainment good.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Nov 2014
Author: Malcelly
Summary:  This was mine and hubbys first cruise and we were not disappointed. In fact we were very happy from the moment we set off. The organisation by MSC was perfect every step of the way from airport to port and onboard. MSC Musica is a huge ship but cabins and public areas are clean and well maintained. The food was varied and very tasty. We preferred eating in the restaurant as the buffet got very busy and sometimes it was difficult to find a table. The majority of the staff were friendly and helpful considering English was not their first language. The entertainment was excellent at the shows but not up to much during the day. We were disappointed that there were so many children onboard considering it was not school holidays. We enjoyed excursion ashore but they were rushed and the guides had to translate too many languages. Drinks bought were not too expensive so we didn't get a shock at the end of the week. We don't think MSC should deduct donations for UNICEF without asking! All in all it was a great first cruising experience and would certainly sail with them again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Nov 2014
Author: Malcelly
Summary:  This was mine and hubbys first cruise and we were not disappointed. In fact we were very happy from the moment we set off. The organisation by MSC was perfect every step of the way from airport to port and onboard. MSC Musica is a huge ship but cabins and public areas are clean and well maintained. The food was varied and very tasty. We preferred eating in the restaurant as the buffet got very busy and sometimes it was difficult to find a table. The majority of the staff were friendly and helpful considering English was not their first language. The entertainment was excellent at the shows but not up to much during the day. We were disappointed that there were so many children onboard considering it was not school holidays. We enjoyed excursion ashore but they were rushed and the guides had to translate too many languages. Drinks bought were not too expensive so we didn't get a shock at the end of the week. We don't think MSC should deduct donations for UNICEF without asking! All in all it was a great first cruising experience and would certainly sail with them again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Aug 2013
Author: Wyn Robinson
Summary:  Myself and three friends enjoyed our MSC Cruise on the Musica from Buenos Aires to Keil. The cabins were spacious and we enjoyed having a balcony. We found the staff at all levels to be very friendly and helpful, quickly attending to any requests we had. The meals in both the dining room and the Buffet were lovely, and we found the variety pleasing. We all agreed if you could not find something you liked in either of these venues, then you were hard to please. Our only difficulty was when we disembarked in Kiel, there was a shortage of transport to get to Hamburg. That however is not MSC's fault. I know Kiel is only a small port and the buses and taxis did the best they could. This was our second trip with MSC, and we are all agreed that we will definitely travel with them again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 30 Apr 2013
Author: Michael Mays
Summary:  Grand ship, clean, tidy, spacious in all departments, IE :- lounges, bars, restaurants and accommodation. Being a multi national passenger cruise line the entertainment team; theatre, t v and lounge shows were good and varied. The food was good, hot and plentiful, well prepared and presented in the restaurants to European menu standards. However, the food in the conservatory was well prepared but repetitive and as it is self service the food was sometimes,How shall I put this? [Luke warm] within the several hours it was open. All the crew were helpful and courteous. Service charges:- daily Hotel service charge should be per cabin per day, not per person per day. Bar service charge at 15% per order soon mounts up. If you drink a lot? Take out the drinks packages? I have been with M.S.C. on several cruises, are value for money and they have great itineraries. Booked this cruise through IGLU CRUISE. Helpful staff and will use them again for my next trip.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Nov 2011
Author: Colin Begg
Summary:  MSC MUSICA – Adriatic -A review of an 8 day cruise of the Adriatic on board the MSC Musica. Outbound flight was from Heathrow at 08.35, an early start but as it transpired one that was required in order to be comfortably aboard before departure at 4pm. Our transfers from Venice Marco Polo airport was a little unfortunate as it played into the hands of the moaners, whilst we all expected to be met at the airport immediately on stepping through arrivals a fairly large number of us were not aware that MSC have a presence down in the far right end of the airport and as such it was more by luck than judgement that we found them. MSC should either place a greeter to meet passengers coming through arrivals or increase their presence in the arrivals hall and make it clear to those arriving where they are located. Embarkation was an eye opener though, it was well under way when we arrived to what looked like an overwhelmed check in, when previously cruising on MSC Splendida out of Genoa we pitched up as soon as embarkation opened and sailed through check in. Whilst check in was not enjoyable it wasn't that bad given that some 3000 people were joining and people need to remember that, either turn up early or join the rest of us and be patient. If there was one area MSC could work on it would be to have a more organised check in with more check in desks and to actually have the fasttrack web check in available to passengers. MSC Musica we found to be slightly smaller than MSC Splendida and was lacking in only one area, notably the lack of enclosed sitting area on the open pool deck that is a feature on Splendida. Contrary to other reviews that I've read I found the food on MSC Musica, and on MSC Splendida, to be most acceptable with the dining room to be pleasant if a little on the warm side. The service was always superb, how someone could complain that they had been waiting 2 hours in a dining room is beyond me seeing as the first sitting was completed comfortably in less than 2 hours. The service from our waiter was second to none and his humour was a joy and added to the cruise, the menu was most acceptable with different menus from various Italian regions every day, this may disappoint some but there was always sufficient choice and not once did I difficulty in choosing. When I commented on the lack of meat on my dish of cockerel the waiter immediately asked if I wished anything else in addition, my no thank you met with the delivery of one of every dessert. Mention must be made of the Itailian night and of the Baked Alaska, both most enjoyable dinners. Of course with some 3000 passengers on board buffet dining at breakfast and lunch isn't likely to be a walk in the park and will be particularly irksome to some and particularly disliked by others, we never found it a problem as neither breakfast or lunch were particularly time limited or lacking in food, on occasion we ate out on deck and varied our arrival at the buffet and were happy to share a table. The shows on Musica were superb, an improvement on MSC Splendida of a couple of years ago. The theatre is comfortable and impressive, the shows were all different and at around 40 minutes passed very quickly being so enjoyable. The performers on Musica are superb, the vocalists can ideed sing and sing well but special mention must be made of Franco who can certainly hold a note. Whilst all the usual acts are performing special mention must be made of the Riverdance / Lord of the Dance sequence in the show Excalibur which had me on my feet at the end. Overall we found MSC Musica a very pleasant ship, with plenty of bars, restaurants and facilities, it even has a kiddies play area, a tennis court cum football playing area and a few holes of mini golf. The ship is not as large as some but the outside cabin was spacious enough for two and there was both plenty to do and plenty that we chose not to do or areas that we chose not to visit this time. Disembarkation was the usual MSC affair of awaiting your turn to dismbark, for which some patience is required, but given that you disembark to find your luggage waiting for you there can be no complaints really. We spent our day in Venice, and even though the shuttle buses to the people mover didn't appear we happily walked the relatively short distance to the people mover which sits just outside the port proper. A moment later we found ourselves on the edge of the centre of Venice for all of 1 Euro each and enjoying a coffee for 2 Euros in a cafe. I must mention MSC's policy on tipping, they do not encourage tipping individuals and I agree; where and how often and how much would you tip? And to those of you who baulk at paying a mere 7 Euros a day and queue to argue the toss at the Accounting desk when paying your bill - get real - even a measly 1 Euro everytime a waiter delivered would soon mount to more than the 7 Euros charged daily, and what about your 2 cabin stewards and your wine and table waiters, not forgetting the bar staff, the chefs and buffet staff, the entertainment team and performers. You are aware of the charges, just pay what is arguably much less than that which would be expected in a restaurant and be done, after all the staff deserve it and with MSC they do get what is charged to you in their wages. Overall the cruise was superb, very much enjoyed and one that would be repeated at a shot. At the price purchased through offer, with onboard credit and an unexpected upgrade from inside cabin to outside MSC surpassed themselves, brilliant, marvellous Musica, I want more! My advice to other potential cruisers is to do some homework on the cruise company, the ship and the cruise, and to go with an open mind and not to be too quick to write off an entire holiday even before boarding a plane, and not to pay too much attention to reviews, after all like mine they are personal and we're all different, thank goodness.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 21 Oct 2011
Author: Mary Owens
Summary:  An enjoyable experience overall. Good value for money. Lovely staff. However, the entertainment was very poor. Announcements in English was very poor and always at the end of other languages. We had one very windy, rocky night, where it was impossible to sleep and quiet scary. We missed one port of call as we weren't allowed to sail out of Bari because of adverse weather.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say

"Leighanne has been excellent dealing with my various queries this year. She has been kind and informative and obtained what i think is a good deal for me in October. She is persistent and very informative, so even when my 1st deal fell through I felt confident enough to approach her for this present Crystal cruise...”

I.G..
(July 2017)

Read more feedback