02038483601
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3601
We're Closed

Azamara Journey Reviews

A great range of Azamara Journey reviews written by our customers. To write your own Azamara Journey review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 38 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (30)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (4)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Azamara Journey Reviews

1234>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Jan 2016
Author: Jim Davis
Summary:  We sailed on Azamara Journey in January 2016 as my wife had the Panama Canal on her bucket list (I have sailed through numerous times) and had a fantastic voyage.The ship is an ideal size (not the huge towering blocks of the liners that take thousands of passengers) and the staff are absolutely first class from the Master all the way down to the galley boy.Food and restaurants / bars are top rate as well We also found the entertainment on board fantastic led by a brilliant cruise director - Eric de Gray who is so versatile -Singer/Figure Skater/Musician etc etc --If you want to go on a FANTASTIC voyage--this is the ship for you.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Jan 2016
Author: Jim Davis
Summary:  We sailed on Azamara Journey in January 2016 as my wife had the Panama Canal on her bucket list (I have sailed through numerous times) and had a fantastic voyage.The ship is an ideal size (not the huge towering blocks of the liners that take thousands of passengers) and the staff are absolutely first class from the Master all the way down to the galley boy. Food and restaurants / bars are top rate as well We also found the entertainment on board fantastic led by a brilliant cruise director - Eric de Gray who is so versatile - Singer/Figure Skater/Musician etc etc --If you want to go on a FANTASTIC voyage--this is the ship for you.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 27 Nov 2015
Author: Suzie Caldwell
Summary:  We have been on lots of Azamara cruises over the last few years. We absolutely adore Azamara, the staff , the food, in fact everything about the ship and the whole experience. However, we came back from our last cruise on the tenth November, having left ten days before, Monte Carlo to Barcelona, and were dissapointed in it all. Unfortunately, if I were to name things that we felt had gone downhill, I would sound very petty, e.g. boring fruit in the cabin, one Apple one orange, one bandanna, whereas before the fruit, which is replenished daily, was a bit more interesting and more of it, the flowers in the cabin where a sorry little bunch, before it was a big beautiful vase. No postcards anymore at reception. Rather mean with the soap. I am not going on any further with what was different, as it really does sound petty, but the attention to detail has gone. There also seemed to be less staff around, and they didn't seem as happy as before. In general it was not as "POSH" as before. Although the prices have come down, one can see the drop in service. The drinks package was a real hard sell, and rammed down our throats as soon as we boarded. Still lots of great bits, the concert in Palma Cathedral was wonderful, and Eric was a fabulous cruise director, very professional and funny. But in general, something has been lost, can't say we were impressed this cruise, as I say, we adored Azamara in the past and thought we would cruising with them for ever, but sadly no. Staff still very hard working, thanks.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Aug 2015
Author: M Cooper
Summary:  We sailed on Azamara Journey for the first time for 5 nights in May to the Monaco Grand Prix following a 2 night stay in Nice. The ships cabins, service, food and drinks are excellent. The staff are fantastic and so many of them available in every area making for a very pleasant and relaxing cruise. We ate in the various restaurants , all were superb! The breakfast and lunchtime buffets were so well presented, fresh hot delicious food and so many choices. Main restaurant in the evening was just great, lovely service and excellent menu choices and well presented food at every meal. Bar service is excellent and the service was very quick at all times of the day. We enjoyed the inclusive drinks , cocktails and the wines chosen for each day which were very enjoyable, there is really no need to purchase any drinks separately really. We found it difficult to stop our glasses being refilled by the fabulous staff so ignore the silly comments from anyone who says otherwise! Cabins kept perfectly with stewards so happy to please. We enjoyed the entertainment, the club in the evening and the casino. The pianist played which was a pleasure to listen too, again, silly comment on another review made me wonder what they were listening to? An excellent cruise on a lovely small ship. Iglu cruises to be congratulated to on the excellent arrangements for us. Thank you . We have booked another cruise on the ship for November, proof of a lovely last holiday!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 May 2015
Author: Nadine Simister
Summary:  We found the cruise on Azamara Journey to be amazing,so relaxed with no standing in long lines. The restaurants and staff were excellent. This was our first time on Azamara and hopefully not our last.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 May 2015
Author: Mrs. Pefitzpatrick
Summary:  Thoroughly enjoyed our time aboard the ship. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The meals were excellent. Our stateroom was very comfortable also. The only negative was the entertainment. The pianist in particular was very poor but the show on the last evening was very good. the artists very professional.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 May 2015
Author: Pamela Darlington
Summary:  I have just returned from a 5 day cruise on this ship and i have to say it far exceeded our expectations! The service was first class, nothing was too much trouble for any crew member, the ship did not have the WOW factor of other ships but it was quietly tasteful with a sense of elegance and calm. We had never been on an 'all inclusive' before and although a little hesitant on the quality of alcohol served, we kept to the basic package on offer and we had no complaints on the regular beer and daily special wines, not to mention the spirits! The cabin was a great position for us and spacious and well appointed, breakfast on the balcony was a delight, little touches made all the difference - a tablecloth on the balcony table was a delightful extra. I would highly recommend this ship and would love to make a return visit soon. Could I also add, from the moment we saw your advert in the Sunday Mail till we arrived home from our cruise our dealing with Iglu cruising and all our package entailed had been quite faultless, from the Hotel in Nice and all the transfers, everything ran so smoothly and was organised to perfection - THANK YOU!!!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Apr 2015
Author: Ray Cleminson
Summary:  This has been one of the best ships that we have sailed on, just under 700 passengers, nearly 450 crew, a great ratio and it showed when you wanted a drink or were waiting to get served for lunch or dinner. Firstly the ship it was spotlessly clean and spruce, the public rooms, restaurants, cafe's and lounges were kept immaculately clean. Our cabin was as usual smallish with a tiny bathroom but it was kept really clean and tidy and when our fridge stopped working it was replaced within 10 minutes, wonderful job by Alexis and his colleague. The entertainment was good but not extravagant as is the same with all small ships but the lecturers were brilliant as we learnt so much about our trip through the Panama Canal not only about its constructions and upkeep but about all the geology of the area. The cruise took us from Caldera on the Pacific side of Costa Rica down the coast to the Panama through the wonderful locks and onto Puerto Limon then three lovely days at sea in temperatures of mid eighties and then overnight in New Orleans, what a beautiful city it is, if you go take the open top bus for a really informative history of the city by a local guide talking to you instead of trying to listen to cassette words. We could have done with more time in this great city but we moved onto lazy Key West and another laid back day before finishing in Miami.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Mar 2015
Author: Sandra
Summary:  This is undoubtedly one of the very best cruiselines we have ever been with. The staff are attentive and friendly and the food and facilities were always excellent. Whilst their own excursions are rather expensive I cannot rate the free Azamazing evening with them highly enough. An evening at Ephasis was atmospheric and beautifully entertaining. Iglu were again marvellous with complex arrangements for transfers and hotels organised brilliantly.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Feb 2015
Author: Robin Ling
Summary:  We were exceptionally pleased with the whole holiday package provided by Iglu Cruise for 2 nights B&B at a hotel located right on Copocabana Beach in Rio De Janeiro, private transfers were included from Rio Airport and the hotel accomodation and breakfast were also excellent. Transfers from the hotel to the Rio Dock Area were also 100% perfect and right on time, the cruise on the Azamara Journey was fantastic in terms of quality, crew helpfulness, entertainment and locations/ports of call in Brazil, Uruguay and Argentina. An excellent value for money package, will certainly travel with Iglu again.
1234>

All Other Azamara Cruises Ships

Azamara Quest

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback