02038483605
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3605
We're Open

Queen Mary 2 Reviews

A great range of Queen Mary 2 reviews written by our customers. To write your own Queen Mary 2 review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 137 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (89)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (24)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (14)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (8)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Queen Mary 2 Reviews

Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Mar 2017
Author: Robert
Summary:  I took my first Transatlantic voyage in Queen Mary 2 in 2016 and had the time of my life. The crew, service, food - everything was without fault. The ship is a dream come true for anyone seeking luxury and excellent service. I am looking forward to a two-way return voyage later in 2017.
Queen Mary 2 reviews
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Feb 2017
Author: Rosemary Clark
Summary:  I was extremely fortunate to be a guest at my best friend's wedding...who treated us all to join them on their Honeymoon Cruise. On the Queen Mary 2 sailing from Southampton to Gurnsey&Bruge. Absolutley 1st class.....from beginning to end. Accomodation, Staff & Crew, Entertainment, Food, All Superfluous. My first on the Cunard line, It certainly won't be my last. Booking up for my 60th birthday bash, I know what to expect and I know I am going to enjoy. May I say a humongous Thank you to Rhian and Chris who made this possible, and to Cunard for its Perfection. Many Thanks Rosemary Clark
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Feb 2016
Author: James
Summary:  I took my first cruise ever, across the Atlantic on Jan 10th 2016 from Southampton to New York. It was fantastic. Wonderful food, entertainment, service and ship. The holiday starts at the Ocean Terminal not like an airport and staff and most passengers in a good mood. Was upgraded to deck, from an inside cabin, which made all the difference. I was worried about being a single passenger, but had great people to sit with at dinner, and was able to sit with a really interesting different set of folk most breakfasts and lunches. Menus were really varied. Afternoon tea was to die for and cakes and scones all newly baked. Throughout the voyage I never forgot that this trip was something special. There was always something to look forward too, like a lecture, Planetarium, walk around the deck, cinema, pub quiz, show. On my last day on the ship had leisurely breakfast, took some photos from the ship ( you get the best view of Manhattan when the ship is docked at Brooklyn) . After 7 nights on board I had two nights in New York.I disembarked 10 am. Excellent transfers from Brooklyn to Manhattan ( a posh 4X4 with blacked out windows) from Manhattan to JFK. Marcel Gramercy hotel was excellently situated friendly staff. I arrived at hotel a few hours before room was ready but was able to go up to the lounge for free Wi-Fi and coffee. Don't bother with the breakfast there, have a real New York breakfast at one of the diners nearby. Left on 19th Jan, missing Storm Jonas by around a day or so. Even got to fly back on a Norwegian Air Dreamliner on my return to Gatwick. All in all, excellent value and a trip I will never forget. Thank you Iglu team you kept me up to date and informed. Your initial details at the time of booking Pavlo were 100% accurate too.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2015
Author: Jeff
Summary:  I have just completed a Transatlantic, my first cruise which i travelled solo. I needn't have worried because I was really well looked after by all the staff. Lots of thinqs to fill your day, and meet many interesting people. Food was superb, service A1 Internet access is expensive and be prepared for slow immigration in NYC. Ship is big so always easy to find a quiet spot. Weather was what you expect crossing the N.Atlantic in winter, even a hurricane and that added to the experience for most people. Can't wait for the opportunity to go again.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Oct 2015
Author: Nigel Taylor-schofield
Summary:  QM2 is the ocean leviathan for the 21st century. I have crossed the pond numerous times on her and her predecessor QE2; there is no better way to get to and from New York even though QM2 docks at Brooklyn rather than Manhatten so expect an expensive cab ride into town (or take the subway). Interior cabins are perfect for one, but small for a couple. Better value are the outside cabins that are bigger and cheaper than the balconies because the quoted balcony cabin sizes include the size of the balcony so the cabin is smaller! Finding your way around can be a challenge. To get to afternoon tea in the Queens Room you need to go via the art gallery or find the correct lift. The food is first class and as good as any restaurant ashore - but this is mass catering (at the highest level), and not a Michellin starred fine dining tasting platter. The speciality dining at the Asian fusion is well worth the supplement. Pizzas at the evening buffet are huge and cooked to order. For breakfast, find the smoothie bar at the chef's galley before heading to your assigned restaurant for eggs benedict. Best value drinks are the cocktails at around $10. House wine is perfectly quaffable and no more than UK restaurant prices. Guinness works out at just over £4 for a pint - I paid more than that in an Ibis hotel last week. Security prohibits access to the bridge (there is a viewing window), but for $100 each Cunard offer a behind the scenes tour that includes a bridge visit with photos. I have never seen this advertised, so go to the purser's desk on embarkation and book it. If you are going to be onboard for more than a week and not in one of the grill suites, buy a small flower arrangement onboard to brighten up your cabin. QM2 has had a hard life on the Atlantic and is in desperate need of a major refit, but don't let that put you off following the route of the great ocean liners.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Sep 2015
Author: Laurence Walker
Summary:  My girlfriend and i sailed from New York to Southampton January 2015. This was a fantastic journey with all the trimmings. The service was impeccable the cleanliness was too. What ever you want when ever you want it. The food was divine and the drinks list was endless. Opulence is all around you and it makes you feel so nice and comfortable. We will travel with Cunard every time now.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Sep 2015
Author: Laurence Walker
Summary:  My girlfriend and I sailed from New York to Southampton January 2015. This was a fantastic journey with all the trimmings included. The service was impeccable the cleanliness was too. Onboard we felt like whatever we wanted was available to us. The food was divine and the drinks list was endless. Opulence is all around you and it makes you feel so nice and comfortable. We will travel with Cunard every time now.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Jun 2015
Author: Patrick Glover
Summary:  My wife and I made the eastbound journey from New York to Southampton on the 3rd June 2015. This is our 2nd journey on its wonderful ship and we were not disappointed. The atmosphere, food, entertainment, library and service cannot be faulted. A totally relaxing experience. A big thank you to Cunard, The Captain, Officers and Crew.
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2015
Author: Sue Tarry
Summary:  The Queen Mary never fails to deliver! Great service and food! Lovely dance floor for dance enthusiasts and, if you are lucky, you will be guided around the dance floor by the gentleman dance hosts. There's also a wonderful orchestra. Afternoon tea is to die for! If you like dressing up, there are the formal evenings, cocktail parties and every chance to put your glad rags on. Lots of entertainment on board, some of varying standard, plus the wonderful planetarium. I have done the transatlantic crossing eleven times now and always had a good time. Any minuses? Well, have noticed a slight feeling of pressure from the staff re tipping,service is great and deserves proper pay. Last gripe- have never been invited to a "special" table, officers etc, yet newer cruisers had been. Ho hum. Oh and then there's the reward for "loyal" passengers, with Internet time. As a Platinum passenger, I get rewarded in Internet time. I have never successfully and quickly used this service and really do not want to spend my cruise online, sitting in the bowls of the ship. Rather have some wine! Lovely time
Line: Cunard
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 May 2015
Author: Jan Cox
Summary:  I have just returned from a great week on Queen Mary cruising the Atlantic from New York to Southampton. Such a great crew, nothing too much trouble for them to help. Beautiful food, great fun and total relaxation. Extremely good value, I will definitely do it again and reccomend this cruise.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"Dear Iglu, Just to advise, we greatly enjoyed our holiday and every arrangement booked by yourselves worked well and exceeded our expectations, thank you..”

John Rogers.
(May 2017)

Read more feedback