02038483618
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Closed

Mariner of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Mariner of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Mariner of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 7 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (1)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (6)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Mariner of the Seas Reviews

1
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Nov 2011
Author: Charles Ensor
Summary:  We are just back from a 12 night cruise on Mariner of the Seas, even though we are frequent cruisers, this was our first time on Royal Carribean, that being said we had been on Celebrity earlier in the year and they are very similar as regards process. Royal Caribbean were brilliant and even though Mariner is an 'older' ship we could not fault it. We had a junior suite and the extra room and walk in wardrobe were just what we needed. Quality of food was excellent in main dining room and speciality restaurants were of high quality, service across the ship was first class and the staff were all very friendly and efficient. The itinery was the best I have ever been on and the visit to the Holy Land was the highlight, we took two long tours each day we were there and they were of very high quality. The weather was an unexpected bonus and we had a really memorable holiday. The down sides were few but one of our favourite bars - the observation bar was closed EVERY day from 5:30pm to 8:30 pm for a frequent cruisers reception so the sail aways were not as spectacular as they could have been and had the weather been bad this would have been a major issue. The disembarkation on the final morning (raining) was rather chaotic and badly organised, small complaints from a great cruise in a great ship with a fabntastic crew, but the places visited were outstanding.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Nov 2011
Author: Captain Rugwash
Summary:  This was our first cruise with RCI, and it will not be our last. We cruised around the Eastern Med in September. The ship itself is a fantastic specimen. Despite it's size it never felt crowded. The facilities were excellent - loved the ice skating show and impressive theatre. If I was being ultra critical some of the shows were a bit disappointing but the Entertainment team were top notch. Food was very good with lots of choice. There were no issues with hygiene, ship was spotless. Cabin wise we had a junior suite. We booked late and strangely the suite was cheaper than a balcony. The cabin was great but I would not pay extra for a suite. The extra cost gives you about 50% more space and a bath. Overall a great holiday.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 May 2011
Author: Elaine
Summary:  Have just returned from a very enjoyable holiday on Mariner of the Seas. We flew to Rome from Manchester and boarded the ship at Civitavecchia. The transfers to the ship from the airport were very good. We queued quite a while at the port check in and boarded about 1.00pm. The flights were early from Manchester. Our cabin was available straight away which was good however my luggage did not arrive until after the evening dinner. We were able to change our table arrangements from a 12 to a 6 near a window which we were pleased about. We sailed on Independence last year and there are one or two differences. The ship is very slightly smaller but it was easier to find a place to sit as there are considerably less passengers on board. There are no UK 3 pin sockets in the cabin, just one 2 pin European and two 2 pin US type sockets. Also in the inside cabins there are no kettles provided. The hairdryer did not have a nozzle, just the round end. We enjoyed our excursions to Nazereth and Galilee from Haifa, Jerusalem from Ashdod, The Acropolis from Piraeus and Ephesus from Kusadasi. We booked the ships tours and felt they were very good. The staff on the ship were very helpful, especially our stateroom attendant. The food on the ship was good although the steaks were sometimes tough and had to be returned. We were on the 6.30 dining and our table seemed to be the last to be served, we often waited up to an hour for our main course. The entertainment was mixed, some was very good. We enjoyed the Ice Show very much. Coming home the experience at Rome airport once we had been dropped off, was a lot of queueing and a rush to the gate which was quite stressful. Overall we really enjoyed the holiday, saw some wonderful places, liked the ship very much and look forward to our next cruise.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 May 2011
Author: Pat Cummings
Summary:  We went on the Mariner of the Seas Mediterranean cruise from Rome to Athens, Kusadasi, Rhodes, Istanbul and Naples, sailing on 18/4/2011 to 29/4/2011. The flight to Rome was with Jet2 and check in at the port was very smooth with the rooms available not long after we got on the ship and the suitcases arrived an hour later. We were in a Junior suite on Deck 10 which was absolutely fabulous and our attendant was lovely; she worked hard to provide an excellent service. The towel "animals" she made were great. The ship itself was huge and had everything you could want for. My daughter (aged 10) took full advantage of the ice rink, inline skating, rock climbing, kids clubs, Ben and Jerrys, swimming pools and the 24 hour food! The restaurant service for dinner was faultless and the staff could not do enough. We went on excursions to Athens Acropolis, Istanbul and Naples/Pompeii all of which were well organised. The ice show was stunning and the evening entertainment in The Savoy was also very good. Every day there was a cruise newspaper "The Compass" which gave details of activities throughout the day. All in all, this was a great cruise and we are looking to book another one with Royal Caribbean later on this year.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Nov 2010
Author: Mr P Trenholm
Summary:  Wow!!!!!! unbelievable cruise on the Mariner, you will not stop smiling from start to finish. Food amazing, if you go say hello to our waiter Rodolfo, and all the other staff who make this ship so special, it was the biggest cruise ship in the world when it was launced in 2003 but has been surpassed by the Oasis, there were 3250 guests on our voyage but the ship never felt crowded, we met 10 people in the hotel the night before our cruise but never saw them on the ship, its that big. Entertainment continual if you want it or just chill out. Everything on board still seems brand new. We had a long flight to USA as we did the Gulf of Mexico tour, can't wait for this ship to come to Rome next year, 2 hours and we can be there. Cruise was really stable until last day when we ran into 6 to 10 foot swells, even though this is an enormous ship with stabilisers it can still pitch up and down a suprising amount, All in all amazing experience and great value for money. Recomended 5 stars!!!!!!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Oct 2007
Author: Gordon Turner
Summary:  The Mariner was a great ship offering lots of activities and good pools. I loved the Royal Promenade, which was so large I had to keep reminding myself that I was on a ship. The cabin that we stayed in was first class and the service was excellent. I loved ice skating at the ice skating rink and thought the ice show was as good as I have seen anywhere. The other shows onboard were good, but I felt they could do better in this area. The food was fantastic, the formal dining and service was 5* and you must visit Johnny Rockets and try their milkshakes, which are to die for. I really felt like I had been on holiday and did not want to get off. If you want a ship that has it all, the Mariner and Royal Caribbean have done us proud. Give it a try you won't regret it.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2007
Author: Mr. $ Mrs. B. Skinner
Summary:  We went on the Western Caribbean cruise on the Mariner of the Seas on August 26th. It was the first part of our honeymoon; we could not have chosen a better trip. The state room was ideally located on the 6th deck a few doors away from a cross corridor, so it was only a short walk to the lifts and stairs. We had informed IGLU that it was our honeymoon holiday and they informed the Royal Caribbean office, who do a complimentary Honeymoon package, which was a nice surprise, we had complimentary Champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our stateroom when we arrived on board. As part of the package we also had more strawberries a day later and a free 10” x 8” photo in a silver frame, taken on one of the formal evenings. The entertainment on board was superb, as was the food in the main dining restaurant. It made us feel like Royalty for the week. The ship was like a floating Palace.
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback