02038483600
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Open

Island Escape Reviews

A great range of Island Escape reviews written by our customers. To write your own Island Escape review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 62 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (29)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (15)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (9)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (6)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Island Escape Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2015
Author: Julie Pye
Summary:  Just had 2 week cruise on above ship,we had a week last year and wasn't enough!clean,friendly staff,entertainment to suit all. Good ports of call .the only thing negative in my opinion were manners of some of the holidaymakers to staff,an yet the staff stillhad managed a smile.Shame ship is being decommissioned ,would like to wish all staff good luck for the future ,Julie 15th to 29th September 2015,deck 5 room 5594
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Aug 2015
Author: A Stevenson
Summary:  This was our first cruise and overall we were very satisfied however there were a couple of problems. Lack of seating - on the day at sea seating was a real problem especially at lunchtime. People reserved their sunbeds then went to eat meaning there wasn't anywhere to sit either inside or out. We spent at least 45 minutes wandering around looking for a seat. We had a cheap cabin on the bottom deck, the cabin was very clean and comfortable, no problem there, but the area around the lift was obviously a dumping area for the staff with assorted stuff just left lying around. A complete contrast to other decks which were attractively decorated and tidy. One night we booked a special meal in the restaurant, which we paid extra for. The waiter kept bringing us the wrong dishes and his English was so bad he didn't understand us and we could barely understand him. Spoiled the meal entirely. But on the whole we enjoyed the cruise, the rest of the staff were very good and the food elsewhere was good and very plentiful. The boat was clean and comfortable.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Jul 2015
Author: Sharon Sparrow Karen And Tom
Summary:  I had a great time, the staff were freindly. The onboard food was good, we had paid extra for outside window was glad as cabins and was glad with our choice. The entertainment was fun, and i recomend giving this cruise a go if you get chance x
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Jul 2015
Author: Tommy Thomson.
Summary:  Lovely wee boat, i've already had 5 trips on her. The crew were very friendly and helpful, it will be sad to see her go will miss the old lady.Tommy and Betty.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2015
Author: Liz Bradley
Summary:  Lovely ship , crew and passengers, just enough people on-board, I wouldn't like to go on a bigger ship.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 12 Jun 2015
Author: Ann Doherty
Summary:  The ship although old was very comfortable and friendly as were the crew, a very enjoyable holiday.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 May 2015
Author: Ken Rhodes
Summary:  Absolutely brilliant time on my 3rd cruise, my second time on this ship and i thoroughly enjoyed all entertainment and hospitality from all members of crew, and will certainly recommend to all. Really looking forward to hopefully joining final cruise in October.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 25 May 2015
Author: John Dooley
Summary:  Wasn't expecting too much after some poor reviews but it was our first all inclusive with a good itinerary so we booked . I'm glad we did , this was the best of our 8 cruises so far ( from Cunard , MSC and P&O) for various reasons . It advertises as the most laid back ship in Thomsons fleet , but that is no description of the crew . From morning till night ( and beyond ) they pulled all the stops out to ensure that everyone had an excellent time whatever their fancy . From impromptu karaoke to poolside Olympics , towel and napkin folding ( into some cool little animals etc) to cake decorating , quizzes , theater shows , competitions , behind the scenes theater tours , Captains bridge tour , everyone of them worked their socks off and remained remarkably friendly, lively and polite at all times . The housekeeping , bars and restaurant staff were excellent as were the behind the scenes engineers and `below deck` crew who we bumped into . Not the most luxurious ship but clean comfortable and well able to cope with modern cruisers demands. Good selection of bars , buffet restaurant . The Oasis speciality restaurant also worth every penny. very attentive staff and great food and wine . No bad points except maybe slightly noisy engine on lower decks but didnt stop us from sleeping after an exhausting day joining in with activities and shore excursions . Its a shame its its last season and a shame we took so long to discover it as everyone we spoke to were `returnees` and loved it. Book a trip on this lovely old lady before she`s sold off to god knows where . You wont regret it .
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 May 2015
Author: Lorna Ghosh
Summary:  Although the cabin was very small and looked a little shabby, the public areas, i.e. buffet and restaurant were in tip top condition, even though it is the last season for this ship. The food was excellent and the drinks. The entertainment in the theatre was top class, mostly due to the cruise director, Ross Roberts, who is extremely talented and takes part in the shows. Hope all the crew will find a place on another ship when this one goes.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 May 2015
Author: William Ellis
Summary:  What a fantastic time we had.....crew were great....and captain richard watkins couldnt do enough for passengers he is a credit to thompsons captain mingled with passengers asking was everything ok entertainment brill.....phillipa arranged to renew our vows all went well were booking again.
Island Escape reviews

All Other Island Cruises Ships


Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... Happy New Year! Thank you for looking after us so well in 2016. You really are the best online travel agents! x  ”

C. T.
(January 2017)

Read more feedback