02038483600
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Open

Island Escape Reviews

A great range of Island Escape reviews written by our customers. To write your own Island Escape review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 61 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (28)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (15)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (9)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (6)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Island Escape Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 01 Oct 2015
Author: Julie Pye
Summary:  Just had 2 week cruise on above ship,we had a week last year and wasn't enough!clean,friendly staff,entertainment to suit all. Good ports of call .the only thing negative in my opinion were manners of some of the holidaymakers to staff,an yet the staff stillhad managed a smile.Shame ship is being decommissioned ,would like to wish all staff good luck for the future ,Julie 15th to 29th September 2015,deck 5 room 5594
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Aug 2015
Author: A Stevenson
Summary:  This was our first cruise and overall we were very satisfied however there were a couple of problems. Lack of seating - on the day at sea seating was a real problem especially at lunchtime. People reserved their sunbeds then went to eat meaning there wasn't anywhere to sit either inside or out. We spent at least 45 minutes wandering around looking for a seat. We had a cheap cabin on the bottom deck, the cabin was very clean and comfortable, no problem there, but the area around the lift was obviously a dumping area for the staff with assorted stuff just left lying around. A complete contrast to other decks which were attractively decorated and tidy. One night we booked a special meal in the restaurant, which we paid extra for. The waiter kept bringing us the wrong dishes and his English was so bad he didn't understand us and we could barely understand him. Spoiled the meal entirely. But on the whole we enjoyed the cruise, the rest of the staff were very good and the food elsewhere was good and very plentiful. The boat was clean and comfortable.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Jul 2015
Author: Sharon Sparrow Karen And Tom
Summary:  I had a great time, the staff were freindly. The onboard food was good, we had paid extra for outside window was glad as cabins and was glad with our choice. The entertainment was fun, and i recomend giving this cruise a go if you get chance x
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Jul 2015
Author: Tommy Thomson.
Summary:  Lovely wee boat, i've already had 5 trips on her. The crew were very friendly and helpful, it will be sad to see her go will miss the old lady.Tommy and Betty.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2015
Author: Liz Bradley
Summary:  Lovely ship , crew and passengers, just enough people on-board, I wouldn't like to go on a bigger ship.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 12 Jun 2015
Author: Ann Doherty
Summary:  The ship although old was very comfortable and friendly as were the crew, a very enjoyable holiday.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 May 2015
Author: Ken Rhodes
Summary:  Absolutely brilliant time on my 3rd cruise, my second time on this ship and i thoroughly enjoyed all entertainment and hospitality from all members of crew, and will certainly recommend to all. Really looking forward to hopefully joining final cruise in October.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 May 2015
Author: Lorna Ghosh
Summary:  Although the cabin was very small and looked a little shabby, the public areas, i.e. buffet and restaurant were in tip top condition, even though it is the last season for this ship. The food was excellent and the drinks. The entertainment in the theatre was top class, mostly due to the cruise director, Ross Roberts, who is extremely talented and takes part in the shows. Hope all the crew will find a place on another ship when this one goes.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 May 2015
Author: William Ellis
Summary:  What a fantastic time we had.....crew were great....and captain richard watkins couldnt do enough for passengers he is a credit to thompsons captain mingled with passengers asking was everything ok entertainment brill.....phillipa arranged to renew our vows all went well were booking again.
Island Escape reviews
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 02 May 2015
Author: Tyrone Holmes
Summary:  Just come back on 28th April. Brilliant holiday. Staff were fantastic.

All Other Island Cruises Ships


Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback