0203 848 3629

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483629

Zenith Reviews

A great range of Zenith reviews written by our customers. To write your own Zenith review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 3.5 out of 63.5 out of 63.5 out of 63.5 out of 63.5 out of 63.5 out of 6 (from 6 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (0)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (1)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (3)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Zenith Reviews

1
Ship: Zenith
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Apr 2019
Summary:  A great cruise for very little money, amazing value. We went around the Canary Islands in March.Our expectations were exceeded by far.Ship very good but old. Staff delightful. Stops very good. Food average but if you have speciality menu excellent. We have cruised with many ships before including some 5-6 star ones, this was very good. Would go again.
Ship: Zenith
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Mar 2019
Summary:  The Zenith is an oldish ship (launched 1992) and smallish (47,000 tonnes) and we chose it because The 7 night Canary Island itinerary suited us We like ships of that size It was very competitively priced at around £750 for an outside cabin with drinks and tips all included. We were not disappointed at all and would say it was good value. The ship is well maintained. Cabin, public areas and restaurant were fine. Restaurant food was good. We generally avoid buffet options on cruises and nothing on the Zenith made us change our habits on that. Breakfast was perhaps a weak point, all buffet apart from the coffee and orange juice. The Zenith operates in Spanish and English and we estimated about 70% of passengers were Spanish speaking. The rest, from many countries, relied on the English translations, though very few passengers were British. All that worked well enough though it clearly put pressure on the entertainment teams who did manage somehow to provide reasonable shows for all. You probably would not choose this cruise if entertainment was a major priority. Excursions were good value though some seemed to be cancelled because of lack of numbers? The only downside was that Iglu had not paid enough attention to the transfer arrangements between Tenerife South and the ship. We had to make quite a fuss to get taxis booked and it didn't work as smoothly as it should. Otherwise it was a great holiday and we would recommend Pullmantur so long as you understand they operate value cruises, not ultimate luxury,
Ship: Zenith
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 21 Jan 2019
Summary:  I loved the cruise, the crew were brilliant ,nothing was too much to do for you. The food was very good , better than some restaurants I know, the staff was first class, Lesley and Yessica were so friendly and very helpful nothing was to much for them. The entertainment was amazing a different show each night in the theatre. The casino bar was very good fabulous entertainment the bar staff ,Henry and Oliver were very obliging nothing to much. The excursions were very reasonable I went to a kasbah in Morocco, a trip up to the volcano in Grand Canaria. And a trip around Madeira. My only complaint was the constant smell Diesel every day , I spoke to several officers and they all gave a different story to shut me up.I If it wasn't for that constant sickening smell of diesel all the time it would have been a fantastic cruise. When you wake up in The morning with the taste of diesel in your mouth is not a good way to start the day.
Ship: Zenith
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 20 Jan 2019
Summary:  My cruise was really good food was amazing and staff the plant cruise at book with I have email when I return home as they told use not to book a lift to the ship and back as it would only cost £20 in taxi it cost us £140 and they gave a the wrong stop still no email back
Ship: Zenith
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 18 Jan 2019
Summary:  I have just got back from my cruise on the Zenith ,06-01-2019 to 13-06-2019. The cruise was very good ,the staff were brilliant , nothing to much to do for you. The food I found was great better than I have had in high end restaurants.our waitresses Lesley and Jessica were extremely good and very obliging nothing was to much for them. The cabaret 's were very good, the entertainment on board in different bars was great especially in the casino bar where the bar staff were excellent, Henry and Oliver were very good, I am an ex bar manager in a four star hotel myself. My only big complaint was the constant smell of diesel which at times was sickening, I mentioned it to several officers and was fobbed off with a different excuse each time even at reception, I will say that they offered me a different room but the smell was all over the ship , many of the people I spoke with noticed it . The excursions were very reasonable and good value for the price, I went on one in Madeira , Morocco, and in Grande Canaria.
Ship: Zenith
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 15 Jan 2019
Summary:  Just had a 7day cruise around the Canaries. 6/1/19--13/1/19 aboard the ZENITH. The food was terrible, plastic plates)(cold)tepid limited selection in comparison to other cruise ships.(I've been on 14 cruises) All Spanish speaking, poor entertainment same caberet acts every night. All inclusive -no waiters around decking area's. All in all a disappointing holiday. Cabins fine but just one bar of basic soap(not scented) Speaking at ship reception who had a no interest attitude
1

All Other Pullmantur Ships

Horizon Monarch Sovereign

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback