02038483628
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3628
We're Open

Thomson Majesty Reviews

A great range of Thomson Majesty reviews written by our customers. To write your own Thomson Majesty review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 55 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (23)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (16)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (5)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (6)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (4)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Thomson Majesty Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Nov 2017
Author: Sarah Partridge
Summary:  Have returned from a 7 night cruise around Italy can say we had a fantastic time the staff were brill always smiling food was always plentiful and hot yes the ship is old but it's clean and friendly this is our second time on this ship thank you all for a lovely holiday
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2017
Author: Joyce Hulford
Summary:  Just back from a weeks cruise on this ship. I have done lots of Thomsons cruises. The food was excellent whether it was in the restaurant or the self service buffet style. The entertainment was excellent. After the show we sat and listened to Michael the pianist. He played classical, musicals, old war time tunes, so many to mention. He is such a lovely chap and was always ready for a chat. We visited Italy then Menorca. So much to do on the ship. Will be back on another cruise early next year.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 09 Oct 2017
Author: Judy Watker
Summary:  We have just returned from a cruise on the Majesty and, having been somewhat apprehensive after reading some negative reviews, we were actually pleasantly surprised by the condition of the ship. The common areas were more than acceptable and the ambience of the ship was most agreeable. Our cabin was immaculately clean and we were royally looked after by our cabin stewards. Our only negative comments would be that we found the food to be rather mediocre in quality and presentation, and we did feel that more on-board activities could have been offered, particularly on the "at sea day", which involved sitting on the pool deck (which was extremely crowded - seats being at a premium) and which were quiz or bingo related. It would also be a really good idea if all activities were shown in the daily newsletter, which is certainly not the case. When we mentioned this at Reception, we were met with some indifference. We did enjoy a very brief ballroom dancing session but this lasted only 30 minutes and we were really enjoying it when time was up! Perhaps if the instructor had spent less time relating his ballroom dancing achievements and more time teaching, then we may have had several minutes more dancing time. All in all, the cruise was ok, but would we go with Thomson again, probably not but due mainly to the quality of the food.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Sep 2017
Author: Steve Gould
Summary:  Fantastic first ever cruise Treasures of the Mediterranean on Thomson Majesty on 9th May to 16th May 2017 all we can say first class all the way staff food entertainment will go again but sad to hear Majesty is being retired in November beautiful friendly comfortable ship
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Aug 2017
Author: Sandra Smyth
Summary:  We were very apprehensive after reading some of the negative reviews about this ship. Well we have just returned and can honestly say that I'm not sure if they were even on the Majesty....what a lot of rubbish some people write about. Yes she is 25 years old but try and find a speck of dust or rubbish on the floors and you'll need to go to Specsavers! Immaculate everywhere...fantastic staff,brilliant food and entertainment and visiting 12 different destinations what more can you ask for. We had the all inclusive drinks package and if you do your maths properly to include flights,transfers,accommodation and as much food as you can eat ,how much did you spend per day? Less then you think.....go and enjoy...we did and would definitely recommend
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Jul 2017
Author: Maria Berta
Summary:  1st ever cruise May 2017 on Thomson Majesty Deck 4 recommended as smart casual holiday. I was so impressed with service and the staff really lovely, better than 5* hotels I had holidayed in over the years. 2nd cruise July 2017 Thomson Majesty - Couldn't put my finger on what was different but felt service not quite as good this time around, altho cabin on Deck 7 an improvement on deck 4. Really enjoyed both cruises and cities visited looking to rebook for Sept/October. Would highly recommend.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 26 May 2017
Author: Brian Duffin
Summary:  Just got back from a week on the med with majesty, was very impressed, food was wiw we ate in buffet most the time could not fault it, cabin 925 was ok had balcony wallpaper in places needed looking at otherwise no issues. Toilet thru the ship ok bathroom bit small but did work ok. Staff was brilliant and so was eveing entertainment! had my doubts after reading negative side before we went but had no issues
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 May 2017
Author: Eric Ellis
Summary:  Just back from cruise on the majesty 2nd to 9th of May 2017 and I can't believe the comments that people are saying about this cruise ship from beginning to end fantastic the staff are fabulous hi to iyu in the bar and Mary doll also Owen and saw in seven seas restaurant can't do enough for you the service is second to none lots to see in the ports even to changing ports when weather is bad it was the most fantastic cruise then we had week in alcudia thanks to Thomson it was the best holiday ever
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 May 2017
Author: Eric Ellis
Summary:  Just back from cruise on the majesty 2nd to 9th of May 2017 and I can't believe the comments that people are saying about this cruise ship from beginning to end fantastic the staff are fabulous hi to iyu in the bar and Mary doll also Owen and saw in seven seas restaurant can't do enough for you the service is second to none lots to see in the ports even to changing ports when weather is bad it was the most fantastic cruise then we had week in alcudia thanks to Thomson it was the best holiday ever
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Apr 2017
Author: Sarah R
Summary:  Just returned from a cruise and stay; one week Majesty around the Canaries, and a week in Gran Canaria with hubby. The overall holiday was lovely, but I have to say that the cabin (outside plus on deck 4) was literally falling apart! The drawers had to be lifted to open the others, screws on the floor, handles and hooks missing, holes in the TV cupboard top. And the tiniest shower room/toilet I've ever seen!!! However the cleanliness was exceptional; our housekeepers kept the cabin spick and span, although when we first opened the drawers there were someone else's pants in there (clean)! The public areas were very clean and well kept. The entertainment was brilliant! The food was good, but too "British". Always lots of choices and hot, and constantly being replenished. Liked the fact that you had to use sanitizer to enter restaurants. The vast majority of staff from stars cleaner to Food/Beverage management were always lovely and friendly, and constantly polite. I understand that the Majesty will no longer set sail from Nov. 2017.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say

"I can safely say Iglu has been the best holiday agency I have ever used. Your customer care both pre and post cruise has been second to none. I will definitely use you again and recommend to family and friends. Thank you once again"

Anna
(October 2017)

"I booked my first ever cruise on Tuesday 5th September 2017. After lengthy searching and much deliberation we booked through Iglu. So far, I am incredibly happy I booked with Iglu. This being our first cruise Debi proved very helpful. I was [also] very impressed with the level of assistance offered by Connie. She answered my questions and put my mind at rest. I am very impressed with all aspects of dealing with Iglu and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your support. "

D.L
(September 2017)


Read more feedback