Ventura

Ventura Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
Based on 377 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.2
Excursions
4.2
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.2
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.2

Embarkation and debarkation very quick and efficient. Ship was very clean, inside cabin better than expected and crew all over the ship were polite and helpful. Food was very average and very few meals stood out as being good. We didn’t attend any of the entertainment events, they didn’t really appeal to us. Captain was very communicative and chatty in his announcements throughout the cruise. Ports visited were excellent.

Verified customer
1 cruise
14 Jul 2019

We have just returned from a cruise to Iceland on Ventura. The cruise was excellent with a very interesting itinerary. All the ports exceeded our expectations even Glasgow and Belfast. The highlights had to be doing " The Golden Circle" from Reykavik and "The Titanic Museum" in Belfast, The Ventura by and large was a superb cruise liner except for a few problems such as the Theatre often being too full too early to see the evening show. We also had a problem with the plumbing in our room which lasted about 5 Days. The shower was either scalding hot or freezing cold and we had to boil kettles in order to wash. It did get fixed in the end. This didn't stop us enjoying the cruise immensely. Looking forward to the next one already.

Verified customer
1 cruise
14 Jul 2019

Nothing to complain about, cabin up to the standard of other cruise lines, staff were friendly and efficient, food was of a good standard. Our only issue was that it was essential to queue for everything, it was necessary to take a seat in the theatre at least 30 minutes before a performance.

Verified customer
1 cruise
14 Jul 2019

My wife and I went on a Western Med cruise between 02 - 16 june 2019 on the Ventura. After we booked the cruise it became a Strickly Come Dancing cruise. The cruise and ship were great, with a nice and smooth boarding. My only complaint and in my opinion needs addressing, you had to queue nearly 2 hours for tickets for the strickly showcase shows. A better system has to be intoduced. The entertainment was taken over by 'Strickly' and waqs fine if you liked the show. Apart from that another very enjoyable cruise.

Verified customer
1 cruise
13 Jul 2019

We have cruised with P & O before and this cruise was on a par with previous ones. You know what to expect from P & O. It's an essentially British experience. Food and drink are excellent (never yet had a problem finding something to choose). Staff obliging, but some restaurant staff a bit surly at times. Entertainment a bit mixed. We'd seen several acts before and they weren't that good the first time. Comedian was racist towards some British Asian passengers which was embarrassing. Ship itself is a good size for us and the layout is basically the same as others from Princess so we don't have a problem finding our way round.we've always found ballroom dancing on P&O ships which suits us as this is something we enjoy doing. Transfers on and off the ship were the quickest and smoothest we have ever had. We went from our hotel outside Southampton to our cabin in under an hour and our cases were there 5 minutes later. Disembarking was just as quick. Best thing about this cruise was the itinerary. Not been to the fjords before and was blown away by the stunning scenery, spotlessly clean towns and friendly locals keen to show us the sights. I often try to book excursions from alternative providers to save a few pounds but found that there weren't many alternatives available in this part of Norway. The ones we did through the ship were excellent, particularly the beach walk in Stavanger and the town walk Alosund. Of course,this itinerary is a common one, so really it comes down to how much you want to pay and which company you prefer. For a Black Friday deal we were happy with what we had at a reasonable price and came away with lots of good memories.

Verified customer
1 cruise
6 Jul 2019

The Ventura was a very nice ship and the food, entertainment, theatre, bars and pools were all very good, my only complaint was that it was too large for a cruise to the fjords and also it was difficult to find your way around, there did not seem to be a direct route to get from one part of the ship to another. I would not go on such a large ship again. Also the cabin I had was one that could accommodate more people and there were beds at each side on the wall which could be pulled down, I was a single occupant and found it quite difficult to get into bed because of the beds on each side you could not stand up because you would bang your head. I think when occupied by one person the bed should be positioned better.

Verified customer
1 cruise
2 Jul 2019

My husband is disabled but everything was amazing! All the staff couldn’t be more helpful... I’d like to particularly thank Georgia on Reception and the chap in charge of security. They went over and above what was expected and helped make our holiday. Thanks to you all and we will book again soon

Verified customer
1 cruise
2 Jul 2019

Our first ever cruise.....FABULOUS Waited on, polite staff, great room with balcony, very comfy beds. Food all over ship available pretty much 24/7..... Sail away parties great fun...

Verified customer
1 cruise
30 Jun 2019

Addition to my previous review. I omitted to state we were stranded onshore in Monte Carlo not Barcelona!!!

Verified customer
1 cruise
26 Jun 2019

Excellent cruise despite heavy rain in Barcelona and 1,800 passengers being stranded on the quayside when worsening sea state made tenders unable to get us back onboard!!

Verified customer
1 cruise
26 Jun 2019