Ventura
star star star star half star

Ventura Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
star star star star half star
Based on 512 reviews
Cabin
4.3
Service
4.3
Excursions
4
Dining
4.3
Activities
4.1
Value for money
4.3
Entertainment
4.2
star star star star star

This was our first cruise ever. My husband, son and myself. It was fantastic. The service was faultless, the accommodation was excellent clean airy and comfortable. The food was very very good, excellent variety beautifully presented. The staff in all the departments were helpful, happy chatty and very professional. My son who was 13 said it was his best ever holiday. He went to his club all day every day and met loads of new friends. We went every night to the entertainment which was breathtaking and such a variety. We all did various trips at the ports of call. Our favourites were Barcelona, Monte Carlo, Pisa and Gibralta. We are planning our next cruise in October 2011.

Verified customer
1 cruise
19 Mar 2010
star star star star star

Our first ever cruise and we found it to be the most amazing experience. The food and entertainment was first class and the cruise itinerary round the Med was everything we wanted. A highlight was dinner in the Marco Pierre White restaurant, the White Room.

Verified customer
1 cruise
11 Feb 2010
star star star star star

This was our first time cruising and the ship was fantastic like a floating hotel/leisure complex. The food and choice of food was very good and the staff and service superb. the only negatives were the excursions, P&O operate a lot of the trips so you could not book through anyone but them, and many of the trips were expensive, having said that we still had a very enjoyable cruise and would go on another one.

Verified customer
1 cruise
27 Dec 2009
star star star no star no star

Went on the Ventura, 20th Nov 2009 and could not fault anything at all it was fantastic from start to finish, the food was amazing. I’ve never ate so much in all my life, it was lovely getting up every morning to a different exotic island. The staff were all lovely and very helpful and everywhere was spotless, I just cant wait to book my next cruise.

Verified customer
1 cruise
17 Dec 2009
star star star star no star

First cruise for me and my 82 year old disabled mother and what a fantastic experience it was. Everything was 1st class including all the staff, the facilities, the accommodation and the food. I certainly wouldn't hesitate to repeat this cruise or in fact any other on this ship. It was everything I'd expected and much more.

Verified customer
1 cruise
10 Dec 2009
star star star no star no star

What a ship, cruise and holiday. I loved every minute of our trip. We sailed from Southampton to the Caribbean and it was amazing!

Verified customer
1 cruise
8 Dec 2009
star star star star star

We went on the Ventura on the 6th November 2009 doing the Caribbean cruise it was absolutely outstanding we also got married on the ship on the 13th November and the care we got was fantastic we couldn’t fault it at all we didn’t have to do a thing as it was all done for us. The staff were extremely polite and couldn’t do enough for us. We would recommend it to anyone. I’m already looking to book up for next year.

Verified customer
1 cruise
4 Dec 2009
star star star star no star

I’ve never been on a cruise before; and have spoke to a lot of people about them and had a lot of mixed reviews. Ventura was everything and more than I expected, all staff were excellent! In fact everything was. We hope to go again. What a great holiday!

Verified customer
1 cruise
25 Nov 2009
star star star star no star

I was a bit concerned about previous reviews on this ship but had nothing to fear. What a fantastic ship! Went on a 14 night cruise to the Med - 2 adults, 2 children. First day, I thought from previous reviews there would be no sunbeds available. Nothing to worry about. They were not filled until about 10.30-11.00am. Breakfast seemed more relaxed, no one rushing about trying to fill their faces thinking the food was going to run out. Lunch was good. Various places to have lunch by the pool if you did not fancy going to the restauarant. Night time - dined in the resturant second sitting. Excellent service and food. Nothing to complain about. Everyone dressed up either though it was a casual night, so I would take more clothes. We have travel several times with PO cruises on different linears but would recommend this one to be the best. Ignore those people who complained about it. Everything was lovely even the entertainment had improved. Must do's - dine in the East Restuarant - excellent. Not to do - don't bother with Marco's - was average food, service - waiter pompous! Wished we had tried the american diner at night - beach house - told us on last night food is lovely. Here's to all of you going on a cruise. Hope this helps.

Verified customer
1 cruise
26 Sep 2009
star star star star no star

I want to thank you and your very efficient Ken Clarke for organising an excellent holiday cruise for me and my husband. In May, at my request, Ken found us the week on the Ventura, from Southampton, to cruise along the Norwegian Ffiords at a third the original price. We upgraded to the 'Superior Luxury with balcony' and could not have been more delighted with the result. We will certainly cruise again and will be keeping our eyes open for the sort of offer that your company came up with!

Verified customer
1 cruise
23 Jul 2009