Ventura
star star star star half star

Ventura Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
star star star star half star
Based on 377 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.2
Excursions
4.2
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.2
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.2
star star star star star

Faroe Islands and Iceland cruise. Excellent deluxe balcony cabin. Check in was smooth and our cases were waiting for us. Lots of storage and a nice large bathroom. The activities were excellent, i enjoyed line dancing, merenge classes and joined the choir. The on deck activities were also well organised with cheerful helpful entertainment team. The food was also good everywhere throughout the ship. We especially like the grab and go option at lunch time. The evening shows were also of a high quality. We also found the bar and wine prices reasonable. We were very lucky with the weather and even had the Captain join us at dinner, not sure why our table was chosen, but a really entertaining evening.

Verified customer
1 cruise
6 Sep 2019
star star star star no star

The ship was beautiful and the staff were friendly and efficient.

Verified customer
1 cruise
6 Sep 2019
star star star star star

What a great time we had on the venture we to France and Spain and Guernsey food was great to loved the shows hope to go again in December the cabin was a balcony One lovely weather.

Verified customer
1 cruise
6 Sep 2019
star star star star star

Brilliant, more than we expected.

Verified customer
1 cruise
31 Aug 2019
star star star star star

Iglu found us the perfect getaway on P&O Ventura to Norway and we had the best of times. Everything went perfectly and both the ship and our cabin were wonderful. A great birthday treat for my lady.

Verified customer
1 cruise
31 Aug 2019
star star star no star no star

We booked our holiday a year ago for 4 people, however unfortunately due to difficult circumstances some could not go so l tried to get 2 other relatives to come. I was told it was too late to change the names, but cabins were still being sold on the Saturday before we sailed on the Sunday.I have cruised before on Ventura, but the ship in places looks tired. The staff work really hard, but in some bars and decks when wanting a drink you couldn’t see a bartender, or there would be more in one place and not in others. We were delayed in coming into Madeira because of taking a passenger off due to illness, which is understandable.

Verified customer
1 cruise
30 Aug 2019
star star star star star

Great Captain and crew, lovely ship, good entertainment.

Verified customer
1 cruise
30 Aug 2019
star star star star star

Great cruise to the Norwegian Fjords. The ship was great, food and entertainment were fantastic. Scenery was amazing.

Verified customer
1 cruise
30 Aug 2019
star star star star no star

We’ve just returned from a very enjoyable Norwegian Fjord cruise on Ventura. Ventura is still in very good condition and the decor is very smart. The food in the main dining room was satisfactory but you can see where corners have been cut since last time we sailed with P&O 4 years ago. P&O is good value onboard with regards to drinks and is probably comparable with with typical pub prices - with no added service charge and tips. We did 3 excursions booked with P&O, and although a bit on the expensive side they were all well organised and memorable. We would recommend P&O to anyone based on our experience.

Verified customer
1 cruise
30 Aug 2019
star star star star star

My partner and I recently enjoyed our first ever cruise (P&O Ventura from Southampton, sailing to Madeira, La Palma, Tenerife, Lanzarote and La Coruna). We were in a party of 7 (the others having been on several cruises). The cruising experience exceeded our expectations, due, in no small part, to the service and facilities we enjoyed on board Ventura. In our friends' opinion, we certainly embraced the experience! Despite the number of passengers, we never felt 'crowded'. Everything was extremely well-organised, start to finish. Compared to recent weekend stays in London, the price per night proves extremely favourable and the food (particularly in the restaurants) was excellent. We would have no hesitation in recommending Ventura to other first-timers!

Verified customer
1 cruise
25 Aug 2019