Ventura
star star star star half star

Ventura Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
star star star star half star
Based on 377 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.2
Excursions
4.2
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.2
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.2
star star star no star no star

What a ship, cruise and holiday. I loved every minute of our trip. We sailed from Southampton to the Caribbean and it was amazing!

Verified customer
1 cruise
8 Dec 2009
star star star star star

We went on the Ventura on the 6th November 2009 doing the Caribbean cruise it was absolutely outstanding we also got married on the ship on the 13th November and the care we got was fantastic we couldn’t fault it at all we didn’t have to do a thing as it was all done for us. The staff were extremely polite and couldn’t do enough for us. We would recommend it to anyone. I’m already looking to book up for next year.

Verified customer
1 cruise
4 Dec 2009
star star star star no star

I’ve never been on a cruise before; and have spoke to a lot of people about them and had a lot of mixed reviews. Ventura was everything and more than I expected, all staff were excellent! In fact everything was. We hope to go again. What a great holiday!

Verified customer
1 cruise
25 Nov 2009
star star star star no star

I was a bit concerned about previous reviews on this ship but had nothing to fear. What a fantastic ship! Went on a 14 night cruise to the Med - 2 adults, 2 children. First day, I thought from previous reviews there would be no sunbeds available. Nothing to worry about. They were not filled until about 10.30-11.00am. Breakfast seemed more relaxed, no one rushing about trying to fill their faces thinking the food was going to run out. Lunch was good. Various places to have lunch by the pool if you did not fancy going to the restauarant. Night time - dined in the resturant second sitting. Excellent service and food. Nothing to complain about. Everyone dressed up either though it was a casual night, so I would take more clothes. We have travel several times with PO cruises on different linears but would recommend this one to be the best. Ignore those people who complained about it. Everything was lovely even the entertainment had improved. Must do's - dine in the East Restuarant - excellent. Not to do - don't bother with Marco's - was average food, service - waiter pompous! Wished we had tried the american diner at night - beach house - told us on last night food is lovely. Here's to all of you going on a cruise. Hope this helps.

Verified customer
1 cruise
26 Sep 2009
star star star star no star

I want to thank you and your very efficient Ken Clarke for organising an excellent holiday cruise for me and my husband. In May, at my request, Ken found us the week on the Ventura, from Southampton, to cruise along the Norwegian Ffiords at a third the original price. We upgraded to the 'Superior Luxury with balcony' and could not have been more delighted with the result. We will certainly cruise again and will be keeping our eyes open for the sort of offer that your company came up with!

Verified customer
1 cruise
23 Jul 2009
star no star no star no star no star

This ship is big. The cabins and food were good. I'll stick with the smaller ships in future.

Verified customer
1 cruise
21 Jan 2009
star star star star no star

I was fortunate enough to be on Ventura shortly after she was launched in the UK. The first thing that struck me was the amount of new facilities she offers. Dining was a little rushed, but the quality of the food was excellent. I hadn't been on P&O before, so can't compare Ventura to the others, but I think it'll be great for family groups.

Verified customer
1 cruise
29 Oct 2008