Ventura

Ventura Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
Based on 377 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.2
Excursions
4.2
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.2
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.2

Thank you Ventura… I have just arrived back from the Fjords and very much loved the entire cruise. Nice, clean and helpful staff. I can not fault anything… will travel again.

Verified customer
1 cruise
6 Sep 2010

After reading reviews about the Ventura before we went I was a bit worried about our cruise. No need to have been, it is an excellent ship, friendly staff, good entertainment, excellent food and service. We did a lot of excursions by ourselves but Florence and Pisa is a must for a ship excursion or you won’t have time to see it all. Crossing was good just a bit bumpy on the way back. All in all a fab time was had by all my family and our friends try the Ventura it’s well worth it.

Verified customer
1 cruise
4 Sep 2010

This was my first cruise and it was far above any expectations. My cabin steward was friendly and helpful. The entertainment was so varied that no matter what your taste was there was many things to enjoy. The shows were of a very high standard. I was travelling alone and really enjoyed sitting on a different table each evening for meals meeting different people each night. Over all it was one of the best holidays I have had.

Verified customer
1 cruise
25 Aug 2010

The Ventura is awesome! My friend and I took a 7 night cruise around the Fjords and enjoyed every minute of it. The Fjords are just so special and like Scotland on steroids. The weather wasn’t great but we didn’t mind at all, in fact we thought the weather was very befitting for the destination and very atmospheric, snow on the mountains in July! The entertainment on board ship was fab, Cheryl Baker chatting about her life story, Roy Walker's son, Mark, and lots of 'West End' shows. Brilliant! My personal favourite was the Spanish Guitar player, Enrico! He is amazing in Las Ramblas :-) The staterooms were roomy and well planned. The food was first class and better than Cunard. All in all, I would have no hesitation in recommending this vessel to anybody and in fact am looking to rebook next year.

Verified customer
1 cruise
16 Aug 2010

Food - Excellent service, we were freedom dining and it was great, providing flexibility for when we ate. The quality of food was also excellent. We tried the white room and it was good but due to the high standards in the other restaurants we didn't think it was much, if at all, better - still great though! Entertainment - First class, the Ventura theatre company were excellent and the dancers were superb. There were tribute acts, comedians and plenty of simultaneous activities going on to keep everyone, but the unimpressionable, amused. Spa - Really good, bit pricey and some sales pitches at the free seminars to enrol in their detox programme. I paid £33 for a BCA and it wasn't worth it, to listen to a sales pitch, but the gym was great just steer clear of seminars! Accommodation -Really good, our first cruise and we weren't disappointed. Disability - My mum had a disability scooter and my dad was partially sighted and they had a great time. Their disability cabin was great very roomy. Overall superb, great value and you were treated very well by the staff.

Verified customer
1 cruise
20 May 2010

This was our first cruise ever. My husband, son and myself. It was fantastic. The service was faultless, the accommodation was excellent clean airy and comfortable. The food was very very good, excellent variety beautifully presented. The staff in all the departments were helpful, happy chatty and very professional. My son who was 13 said it was his best ever holiday. He went to his club all day every day and met loads of new friends. We went every night to the entertainment which was breathtaking and such a variety. We all did various trips at the ports of call. Our favourites were Barcelona, Monte Carlo, Pisa and Gibralta. We are planning our next cruise in October 2011.

Verified customer
1 cruise
19 Mar 2010

Our first ever cruise and we found it to be the most amazing experience. The food and entertainment was first class and the cruise itinerary round the Med was everything we wanted. A highlight was dinner in the Marco Pierre White restaurant, the White Room.

Verified customer
1 cruise
11 Feb 2010

This was our first time cruising and the ship was fantastic like a floating hotel/leisure complex. The food and choice of food was very good and the staff and service superb. the only negatives were the excursions, P&O operate a lot of the trips so you could not book through anyone but them, and many of the trips were expensive, having said that we still had a very enjoyable cruise and would go on another one.

Verified customer
1 cruise
27 Dec 2009

Went on the Ventura, 20th Nov 2009 and could not fault anything at all it was fantastic from start to finish, the food was amazing. I’ve never ate so much in all my life, it was lovely getting up every morning to a different exotic island. The staff were all lovely and very helpful and everywhere was spotless, I just cant wait to book my next cruise.

Verified customer
1 cruise
17 Dec 2009

First cruise for me and my 82 year old disabled mother and what a fantastic experience it was. Everything was 1st class including all the staff, the facilities, the accommodation and the food. I certainly wouldn't hesitate to repeat this cruise or in fact any other on this ship. It was everything I'd expected and much more.

Verified customer
1 cruise
10 Dec 2009