Ventura

Ventura Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
Based on 377 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.2
Excursions
4.2
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.2
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.2

This was our first cruise so we thought the Western Med was best for us, it was a good choice as the ports that we visited were excellent: Valencia, Barcelona, Toulon, Livorno, Civitavecchia, Corsica and Gibraltar. The staff were very attentive and we had excellent service, the food was great. The only gripe was not being able to get a sun lounger as the towels were on them before breakfast and people not removing them until very late in the day, I managed to get one 3 times in my 14 day cruise. I am planning my next cruise already. E & N Cleveleys

Verified customer
1 cruise
9 Sep 2011

Just Returned from another wonderful cruise with P&O Cruises. Ventura maintains the high standard we have come to expect. Superb food and freindly staff ensured no one went hungry. Special thanks to the Headliners company for the entertainment and also the guest artists including the singers and comedians. Thanks again and hope to cruise with P&O again — a company that you know will tell you the cost of everthing without the need for extra Graturities.

Verified customer
1 cruise
6 Sep 2011

We went from Southampton on a 1 week cruise around the Fjords. She is a massive ship, most of the staff are very helpful and friendly, the food is top class, the shows are ten out of ten and after they have been made up, the cabins are immaculate. Onboard you will discover a bungee trampoline, a classic English pub, several pools, hot tubs and jacuzzis, a casino, a theatre which is also used as a cinema, a library, many bars and much more. But unfortunately the tipping is not included in the full price but is not overly expensive. On the tannoy the Captain will sometimes put a joke in his announcement. In the formal restaurants you will have the same waiter and wine-waiter/waitress. Towels, flannels and other toiletries will be provided but toothbrushes and toothpaste are NOT provided. The ship has something for all ages as she has a night nursery and 3 different kids clubs split into age groups which are very popular. In a way she is quite a traditional liner as she has a church sunday service and at the end as traditionally on P&O you can sing the English National Anthem with the rest of the attenders if you wish. The service is twenty minutes long. I hope you find this review very helpful if you are considering going on holiday onboard her. Thank you for your time spent reading this review about such a magical,mind blowing and fascinating vessel. Best Wishes, Jacob [age 10].

Verified customer
1 cruise
21 Aug 2011

Just home from 7 day cruise to France and northern Spain. Only done one cruise before with Seabourne. Have to say that P&O have pulled out all the stops. Just one very small moan and that is the sun beds are too close for comfort. Can't wait to book our next cruise. Thanks for a superb holiday.

Verified customer
1 cruise
3 Aug 2011

We have just returned from our first cruise with P&O on the Ventura. We had a wonderful time on board this ship. The staff were so friendly. the food was excellent- so much choice and available all day long. The entertainment team worked very hard to make sure you all enjoyed yourselves. we had read some bad reviews but did not experience any of what had read. I would recommend this cruise to friends and family. The Norwegian Fjords are spectacular - Norway is a beautiful country

Verified customer
1 cruise
25 Jul 2011

First cruise didnt know what to expect, but everything we got was perfect, food , fantastic, entertainment, superb, couldnt find a fault with anything and cant wait to do it again.

Verified customer
1 cruise
9 Jul 2011

The magical mystery tour as the Beatles used to sing and this was truly a magical tour, 12nights of Finest Dining and west end quality entertainment, our dining room was the second sitting in the Baytree and Every Night was a Five Course delight as was dining in the Waterside restaurant, Burger bar alo pizza bars, "Frankies" serving the perfect snacks. Four of us in our group who have traveled and as this was our first Cruise we couldn't have been more delighted with every aspect and couldn't find one thing that was not perfect, only reason I was pleased to disembark was my waist line was growing faster than I liked with such an abundance of perfectly prepared food, Cant imagine any holiday but another cruise would suffice. Fantastic value for money.

Verified customer
1 cruise
29 Jun 2011

Just back from a med cruise with Ventura (Vigo, Lisbon, Bilbao and France). I have never done a cruise before and this was a special holiday for our 25th anniversary. All I can say is if you have never done a cruise make it top of your list of things to do before you die. It was amazing, food was excellent (including the buffets), waiters superb, entertainment fantastic, kids club (we took our 11 year old), incredible. The only holiday she has come back from crying because she wanted to stay. We are now in the process of booking a Caribbean cruise on the sister ship Azura for Xmas. Make sure you book with Iglu, fantastic service and very very competitive. Only thing I would pointout is that if you cruise from Southampton which we did, you will be more inclined to have a higher on take of "elderly" and disabled. We did find that at one point it felt like a floating nursing home. However, once we were settled we found that the more mature customers went to their own bars/restaurants and us younger ones went to our own. Must say that everyone was really polite and lovely. Special mention for Pablo and the Entertainments Director, you guys are incredible and work so hard. Hope to see you again on the next cruise.

Verified customer
1 cruise
6 Jun 2011

Our first cruise was a fabulous experience. The best holiday ever! We shall be cruising from now on. Ventura is so large there is plenty of space to be on your own or with others. The food, amenities and entertainment were superb. During our return across the Atlantic we indulged in dance classes and learnt about six ballroom & latin dances! There is plenty for everyone to do including lectures, art classes etc. There is always food and drink at any time of day or night. A gluttons paradise! The staff and crew were polite, welcoming and well mannered at all times. Next time we shall book more excursions to make better use of our time at ports, although, there are always plenty of tourist taxis to take you to the most popular sights. Embarkation is easy and well organised, only problem... we didn't want to leave the ship!

Verified customer
1 cruise
3 Jun 2011

First time on P&O Ventura did 2 weeks June/July 10 in the western med. Lovely ship, great food, bar prices not bad (town centre prices) shows as good as the west end would recommend to everyone

Verified customer
1 cruise
26 May 2011