Ventura
star star star star half star

Ventura Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
star star star star half star
Based on 505 reviews
Cabin
4.3
Service
4.3
Excursions
4
Dining
4.3
Activities
4.1
Value for money
4.3
Entertainment
4.2
star star star star half star

Just a short break with a friend who hasn’t cruised before. Enjoyed showing her what cruising island all about and we both enjoyed it very much.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Balcony
26 Sep 2023
star star star star half star

Very pleasant experience, friendly housekeeper and a variety of food dishes.

group
group
1 cruise Inside
22 Sep 2023
star star star half star no star

Holiday fab. Same for next year please.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Balcony
21 Sep 2023
star star star star half star

Very good all round experience.

couple
couple
2-5 cruises Inside
15 Sep 2023
star star star star no star

First time on P&O. Easy Southampton embarkation. Pleasant small ship. Probably good for first time cruisers. A little dated but clean. Best for 7 days as small compared to today's newer ships. We had a good time.

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Inside
12 Sep 2023
star star star star no star

A more traditional ship but old style charm. Loved the wooden staircases and balustrades, the cabin was spacious and had plenty of storage, it was spotlessly clean. The bathroom is dated and there is a shower curtain but it is functional and no problem.

couple
couple
2-5 cruises Balcony
11 Sep 2023
star star star star star

Fantastic.

group
group
1 cruise Balcony
11 Sep 2023
star star star star half star

The cruise was enjoyable, the ship was nice and decor modern and clean. Plenty of places to dine, good entertainment and activities. Also no covid nonsense finally!!

couple
couple
10+ cruises Superior deluxe balcony
4 Sep 2023
star star star star star

My first time on a cruise. Was very impressed with P&O Ventura ship. The staff were all very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them, particularly our cabin steward Harold.

group
group
1 cruise Outside
4 Sep 2023
star star star star star

Fantastic! I’m really surprised at all the negative reviews. Perhaps the regular cruise goers come to expect particular things but for us it was our first cruise and we all had a great time. We are a family of 4, the children are 15 and 9 years. We had a balcony cabin which was small as we as expected but very comfortable. We travelled 19-29 august so the ship was very busy with a mix of ages. I was impressed with the amount of deck space and never struggling to get a sun bed even on busy sea days. We were very lucky with the beautiful weather! Shows were impressive - I’d not been expecting much, but they were to a really good standard. We all really enjoyed the comedian/magician who was a highlight of the entertainment. Quizzes and the silent disco were also great fun. Plenty to keep us all amused. Port stops were great. We went to the beach in Santander, 5 euro in a taxi and had a fab time in the waves. Lisbon was amazing and we will definitely return. The Tuk tuk tour is the best way to see the old town and I’d highly recommend. AVOID the city tours bus. Takes you miles out when actually everything is close to where the ship actually dock so you just don’t need it. Porto was also a stunning place to visit. We didn’t get a drinks package and id say we probably came in about the same with or without cost wise. If I was being picky I’d say evening food was the only area for improvement. It’s busy, you have to be prepared to wait. As an adult I don’t mind at all but with kids (the youngest) it got a bit late for her on occasion. I read some reviews about staff. In my opinion this was a well staffed ship. Every member of staff we experienced was friendly and attentive. I think the staff are extremely hard working and the ship was kept immaculately clean and tidy. All in all great memories. I will definitely cruise again.

family
family
1 cruise Balcony
31 Aug 2023