Ventura
star star star star half star

Ventura Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
star star star star half star
Based on 377 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.2
Excursions
4.2
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.2
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.2
star star star star no star

We all enjoyed our cruise.The only negative was that it was in need of a revamp with new carpets etc , as they were badly stained in places. This however did not stop us from having a very nice time, with good food and good service.

Verified customer
1 cruise
18 Jan 2015
star star star no star no star

Just spent two weeks on Ventura in the Carribean the aircraft there and back was the Dream Liner a brilliant aircraft although food could have been better, but the aircraft had plenty of leg room and good seats (it is to be upgraided to EU standard ie more seats), has for the ship yes it all worked meals Ok cabins well, ours pannels falling off lights not working + could we come and paint the shower tray whilst you were in it (no thanks) she has been around for some time and iis showing the signes of it, as a last miniute booking good value but at full fare I would be complaining big time.

Verified customer
1 cruise
18 Jan 2015
star star star star no star

My Husband and I have booked with Iglu many times now, even have family doing the very same thank you Alex.  This was our twelthcruise we went in July 2014, Ventura is a fabulous ship, great food, even nice to be able to have late night snacks, i,e chips, curry, pizza etc. Cabins spotless, entertainment great, no complaints at all. Just had our 13th cruise on Marco Polo and boy so disappointed..made me wish I was back on any P&0 ship or R/C .

Verified customer
1 cruise
5 Jan 2015
star star star star no star

My husband and I have booked with Iglu many times now, even have family doing the very same thank you Alex.  This was our twelthcruise we went in July 2014, Ventura is a fabulous, great food, even nice to be able to have late night snacks, i,e chips, curry, pizza etc. cabins spotless, entertainment great, no complaints at all. Just had our 1th cruise on Marco Polo and boy so disappointed, made me wish I was back on any P&0 ship or R/C .

Verified customer
1 cruise
5 Jan 2015
star star star no star no star

Carribean cruise 14 nights 6th December 2014 cabin with balcony very nice islands lovely. Dance teachers were fabulous.The food was awful I survived on water melon and cheese breakfast.The ship was freezing air conditioning very cold had to wear jumpers and coats.  Flights and service from Iglu Cruise were good.

Verified customer
1 cruise
2 Jan 2015
star star star star star

Just enjoyed a wonderful 2 week Caribbean adventure on P&O's Ventura. A splendid ship with super crew. We enjoyed the Freedom Dining experience and the Headliners shows were terrific. P&O's organisation of the the flights to and from UK, the transfers to/from Venture and the port calls worked flawlessly. A really fantastic holiday, thank you.

Verified customer
1 cruise
8 Dec 2014
star star star star star

Very good holiday. Will always use Iglu. Ventura is a wonderful ship.

Verified customer
1 cruise
8 Dec 2014
star star star star star

Fantastic time was had by all.

Verified customer
1 cruise
8 Dec 2014
star star star star no star

We have just returned from a Caribbean cruise and would like to say that the cruise was very good with excellent weather for two weeks and food onboard was better than we have had before and was very good value for money.The only down side for us was the people onboard, we have cruise for many years and understand times are changing. In the past we have met some very nice people who have retired like us and are patient and consideriate and enjoy the simple things of life.

Verified customer
1 cruise
24 Nov 2014
star star star star no star

I hadn't been with P&O for a few years and although I think the standards have probably dropped with regards to food in the main dining rooms, the dining in all of the speciality restaurants was excellent. East was fantastic, as was the Glasshouse, with Whites being up to Michelin star standard. The cabin we had A534 was roomy with a good balcony, and kept spotless by our steward Remy. For me, the thing that sticks out are the staff, we have got to thank Joel, Abhi and Hendricks in the Glasshouse, for making our holiday so lovely, and Kristina, Das, Kindness, Petra and Irving in the Casino for giving us so many fun filled nights with great banter. We also had the fortune to be on a fixed dining table in the Bay Tree with 6 wonderful companions, including 4 Swedes, who I hope we can keep in touch with. The only downside, which lots of people have commented on is during sea days trying to get a sunbed. The English certainly can't talk about the Germans any more regards towel hogging. We noted sunbeds reserved with nobody on them for up to 4 hours while people were looking to around to find beds. This has to stop P&O! All in all a nice ship with lovely staff, and mostly lovely people we met. The islands we have been to on a few occasions were great to explore. I don't think I would venture again at the start of November as it is still coming towards the end of their rainy season and showers were prevalent.

Verified customer
1 cruise
23 Nov 2014