Ventura

Ventura Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
Based on 377 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.2
Excursions
4.2
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.2
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.2

Felt very crowded often, no venues really big enough to hold a crowd when something to watch. Black tie nights a waste of time. Eat dinner and then go and try to find a seat in one of the several bars. No proper Gala night. Most of the customers were at least 70 and the entertainment reflected that. We enjoyed our holiday, but would not rush to go on a cruise again.

Verified customer
1 cruise
31 Mar 2019

Fabulous cruise, so much entertainment, Food was very good, recommend the Epicurean restaurant Staff were best ever, could not do enough for us, Jimmy James was incredible, saw Him twice, We had a deluxe balcony cabin, worth The extra, like a mini suite on some ships. First time in Ventura, won’t be the last.

Verified customer
1 cruise
31 Mar 2019

Just returned 12night Canaries , My 60th Birthday. Fantastic entertainment, food very good Staff could not do enough for us, This has been a ship we were always reluctant to book, But we had a really lovely cruise, deluxe Balcony was like a mini suite, would recommend

Verified customer
1 cruise
28 Mar 2019

This was a 35 night cruise to America and the Caribbean and our first trip across the Atlantic ocean. We were both fine but it apparently was the worst crossing in history going out! Coming back it was very calm until the Captain had to get a shift on the beat the storms which he did and we arrived back safetly to Southampton. The entertainment, and various lectures and talks all were excellent. It was fun to play whist of an afternoon if you so wished or there were various other activities one could join in with. The food was very good a good choice in the Saffron restaurant and in the Lido buffet. We also went just the one night to the Beachcombers Restaurant we enjoyed the experience, excellent food. We enjoyed the itinerary, not having visitied New Orleans before it was great despite the fog that moved in! The staff in general were very helpful and hardworking, no complaints from us! Out best recommendation must be that we have already booked whilst onboard for next year on the Ventura for 3rd Jan 2020.

Verified customer
1 cruise
19 Mar 2019

Not the best organised cruise. Long queues at immigration in New Orleans and chaos when disembarkation in Southampton. Good entertainment team let down by poor cruise director. Food good as usual, waiting staff excellent and cabin steward outstanding. Not the easiest ship to move around but our fellow guests made it an overall enjoyable cruise.

Verified customer
1 cruise
19 Mar 2019

Did a 4 night cruise to Brugge and Amsterdam in Feb. Inside cabin was spotless and our cabin steward was first class. In fact all the staff on board were fantastic. Theatre shows were top notch. Food in the restaurants varied and always delicious. TV in the cabin a bit limiting in channels also impossible to hear ship announcements once inside the cabin. This was our second trip on Ventura and we enjoyed it even more than the first. Taking a later breakfast helped miss the crowds. Did the posh afternoon tea thing, well worth it as a treat. Having a cabin mid ship made a big difference as we didn't get any noise whilst docking in the early hours. Previously our cabin was upfront and got a fair bit of noise. Still quite new to cruising and enjoying the experience. If you've never been on a cruise give it a go and the Ventura is a beautiful ship to start with. Well impressed with every aspect.

Verified customer
1 cruise
19 Feb 2019

Been with p and o quit a few times,first time on Ventura it was as good as ever,food was wonderful,ship was fantastic, will be cruising again

Verified customer
1 cruise
17 Feb 2019

Not great. A couple of years since I cruised with them—gone downhill.Noisiest ship yet! Constant loud music. Difficult to use lifts many scooters. Only 1 speaker on board. Very little Xmas cheer. Food good plenty of choices of eateries. Cabins comfortable. Staff wonderful

Verified customer
1 cruise
11 Jan 2019

This was my husbands first cruise. Spoke to Iglu for advise on what cabin and facilities to book. We really enjoyed the trip. Super ship. Great entertainment. Fantastic food. Wonderful staff. We enjoyed it that much we booked another cruise.

Verified customer
1 cruise
19 Dec 2018

Excellent ship. Very rough weather across bay of Biscay There were too many sea days in relation to port days, which in hindsight was not to our liking Restaurant service was the best we have had on one cruise ship

Verified customer
1 cruise
16 Dec 2018