02038483614
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3614
We're Open

P&O Oceana Reviews

A great range of Oceana reviews written by our customers. To write your own Oceana review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 117 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (40)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (41)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (19)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (10)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (5)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Oceana Reviews

User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2018
Summary:  Brilliant itinerary: Croatia, Venice and Greek Islands. Entertainment was ok but suffered from trying to please a wide age group. Captain informed us of a Norovirus-like gastrointestinal illness on board on Tuesday. Very concerning and spoilt the last couple of days on board. Luckily we did not become ill.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2018
Summary:  Fabulous cruise for our family. The destinations made it fantastic. Usual brilliant service from P & O staff. Smooth transfers on fly cruise. Notified of Novovirus on ship after our last port. Fortunately, no issues for our family and the P & O staff were fastidiously clean and through their diligence, reassured and in our opinion, prevented the virus spreading further.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Sep 2018
Summary:  First cruise on a splendid lady Lovely ship with mainly first class staff Cabin was spacious and spotless clean Comfortable large bed Food in restaurants was good to excellent Shore destinations where very good All in all a first class trip
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 01 Sep 2018
Summary:  Tiny balcony & cabin. Dirty balcony with furniture nothing short of 2*. Very disappointed with this ship. Glad we hadn’t booked 2 weeks.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Aug 2018
Summary:  This was our first time on Oceana 16-23 August and from the moment we landed in Malta onward to embarkation through to Disembarkation everything went smooth, no problems whatsoever, P & O are a very professional outfit. Hygiene was paramount throughout the ship, couldn't fault anything, couldn't believe that with 2000 passengers give or take, there was no problem in finding sun loungers any time of day. Even the weather was great, sun and 30 deg. average every day. Brilliant holiday, great ports of call, would throughly recommend.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Aug 2017
Summary:  Sailed on P&O Oceana from June into July 2017. Fly cruise from Malta and sailed Central Med visiting Croatia, Italy and Greek Islands. I have sailed with P&O previously and was somewhat anxious having read some of the reviews about this ship before sailing. I had no reason to be. I joined the ship and despite a delayed flight the crew members got us on board as quickly as they could and without fuss. The itinerary was fine and although there were just two ports that I didn't enjoy, which I feel should not have been part of that itinerary it didn't spoil anything for me or for those travelling in my party. I understand the ship is due for a re-fit later this year and that may be necessary in some areas but overall I found the ship to be very clean, furniture more than comfortable and the staff very hardworking, polite and professional. The reports of furniture being threadbare and the ship looking tired and rusty were without foundation. The atrium is majestic and I spent some time during the early hours of one morning taking photographs of the interior of the ship and it was at this time I saw the cleaning staff working very hard to maintain its high standard of cleanliness. The restaurant was well run and I had no complaints about the food, indeed it was excellent and the waiters were more than willing to accommodate the needs of passengers. The buffet area was well run and out of 14 days I experienced only one day when it became a bit congested. The Beach House is a must and the food served from there was splendid..a great experience at a small additional charge. I had one bad experience on this ship during my holiday that involved us missing an excursion, which was the fault of a crew member. It certainly messed up our day but it didn't spoil the cruise. I would certainly recommend this ship to anyone. Do not be put off by any negative reviews you may read the Oceana is a lovely ship and I would cruise on it again without hesitation.
P&O Oceana reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 19 Apr 2017
Summary:  We paid for a higher grade outside cabin D712, the arrangement of loo to shower left little space and was the most cramped we have ever encountered on any cruise ship. We could hear the rehearsals and shows from the starlights below, there was no mention of this in the brochure. This should be highlighted or cabin grade lowered. We have been on three P&O cruises were there has been a Nirovirus outbreak and we have always complained that the use of hand gels is not enforced. There was none available at embarkation and nobody policed it's use at the restaurants. It seems P&O are very relaxed about this until there is an outbreak, then they blame passengers even though many crew do not use hand gel on boarding ship. The entertainment on this 19 night cruise was the worst we have ever had. Headliners did only 2 shows the excuse being they were a new group. Well shouldn't they be trained on shore and be ready to go when they join the ship. We realise maintenance has to be done but we couldn't get all the way around prom deck on any if the 10 days. One night my wife was ill when we went to the theatre due to the overpowering smell of varnish.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2016
Summary:  Arrived home after a 14 night cruise to the Canary Islands. The cruise itself was lovely. I was travelling with five other friends two of us wheelchair users one with a scooter. They organised accessable mini coach for each of our excursions which was excellent. However we have never ever had such poor service as we had in the dining room. Six of us shared a table and the first three nights in the dining room we had to complain about the quality of the food. Although the waiter said this would be reported nothing was done, on the fourth night I could not eat the lamb it was so tough, when the waiter removed it he didn't even make any comment, until I pointed out to him why I hadn't eaten it. After these disasterous meals we retreated to dining in the self service restaurant where our able bodies friends kindly waited on us. On asking around the ship many people had the same complaint. On the very last night we were visited by a senior staff member as he had read our survey and so we repeated our list of complaints he said he would look into the situation. As this was the 14 th night it seemed a bit late and we told him so. Since returning two of our friends have cancelled their future booking with PO...and I certainly will not use them again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 17 Oct 2016
Summary:  Just returned from a 2 week fly cruise. Eastern Med and Adriatic. Great itinerary. Superb weather. Our first cruise with P&O having cruised with Cunard &Princess previously. Flight with BA and transfers were excellent as was embarcation or so we thought. Our key card opened the door to a cabin already occupied by a couple in bed and as unhappy to be disturbed as we were to disturb them. 3 hours later we were found a cabin of the same grade and one deck higher. No explanation was given for their error and no apology was given. I won't bore you with the cabin problems suffice it to say that we made 16 trips to reception with key cards which needed reprogramming and had 4 visits from officers to reprogram the lock. Our cards were not kept with other cards to demagnetise them or with mobile phones. For the last 3 days of the cruise our cabin steward took to leaving our door not closed as she too was having problems with the lock. As there is limited space in the cabin safe our possessions and the room was not secure. Our experience is that when thinks are going well then Oceana is a happy friendly ship giving value for money and a memorable holiday. When things go wrong it is as if P&O staff are unprepared to acknowledge the error or problem and imply the fault lies with the passenger. We are still waiting for an apology for the cabin double booking and the door lock problem. 55 mins is a long time to stand waiting outside a cabin when you have been told help is on the way. So despite most of our holiday being lovely we are unsure whether we would book with P&O again, which is a shame.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Sep 2016
Summary:  Just returned from a week on the Oceana, starting in Genoa and finishing in Venice, with stops in Livorno, Amalfi, Dubrovnik and a day in Venice. Had the best time ever on a fantastic ship, could not fault anything apart from the Wifi charges were a bit high. Staff were lovely and friendly, they could not do enough for you, entertainment was fabulous we saw some great shows every night. Food was lovely, we mainly used the Plaza buffet and the Ligurian, waiters in the Ligurian were great. Our cabin was on F deck with a window and was really nice, plenty of room and storage space. Excellent value for money and will hopefully be booking another cruise very soon.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback