0203 848 3614
02038483614

P&O Oceana Reviews

A great range of Oceana reviews written by our customers. To write your own Oceana review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 139 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (46)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (51)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (23)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (10)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (5)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Oceana Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Dec 2018
Summary:  Oceana is FABULOUS in all aspects. We have cruised on Celebrity and Princess - lovely too, but Oceana is definitely our favourite. We went through the Panama Canal on her 9 years ago, then recently did a Med cruise, and have now booked Dubai and India. Beyond excited!
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  Excellent ship, unfortunately we had been told we had an excellent cabin but we didn’t, the first 5 mornings we were woken by staff hoovering and moving sun loungers, our cabin was on deck 11 one below the spa and swimming pool never again will we stay on that deck.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  As first time cruisers we did not know what to expect. All I can say is that we were blown away by the way we were treated by the staff. The staff made us feel good & important to them.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  Fabulous ship, great food!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  Our first experience of cruising with P & O and we were pleasantly surprised how well presented Oceana is. The destinations were excellent with the exception that the timings of the itinerary could have been better, such as arriving in Gibraltar on a Sunday and Almeria on Monday when the main attraction the tenth century fort was closed! Food was of a very good standard and we liked the freedom dining option. Entertainment was not as good as some cruises we have been on but adequate.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Dec 2018
Summary:  This was our first cruise with P&O The only problem we had was with the shower which was difficult to get hot. The food was good and the crew very helpful. We would not hesitate to sail with P&O again but on their smaller ship.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Dec 2018
Summary:  A very nice friendly ship, cabins and all areas clean and tidy, some good shows and music in bars , staff very helpful and friendly, only 1 thing nothing about ship but when you lose someone you have to pay a single supplement so it gets unaffordable to go on a cruise.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Nov 2018
Summary:  Entertainment and speakers were excellent as were the ports of call. However, the food was really not up to the standard you would expect from such an illustrious cruise company. In the buffet restaurant where the food is under lighting and kept on hotplates, but the food was never hot. I did not have a hot cup of coffee whilst in this restaurant. The club dining was lacking. 4 times my husband and I chose either beef dinners or steak strip and on all 4 occasions we were unable to eat it. Also goose was served during one meal which turned out to be grisly and inedible. A couple of the desserts were also on the dry side. The disembarkation process was also chaotic and I felt sorry for the elderly and disabled in that process. Too many were left off at the same time and it was every man for himself. I doubt ifwe will be using Oceana again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Nov 2018
Summary:  A fabulous experience. A spacious comfortable inside cabin. A beautiful setting visiting several amazing destinations. A varied choice of great entertainment
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2018
Summary:  Very pleased with cabin and staff agreeing to adjust my dining preference when I wanted to join unexpected relatives on the cruise, for dining. Entertainment was great and food wonderful. Will definitely go with P&O again and will be booking through IGLU.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback