0203 848 3614

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483614

P&O Oceana Reviews

A great range of Oceana reviews written by our customers. To write your own Oceana review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 155 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (49)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (60)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (26)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (11)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (5)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Oceana Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2019
Summary:  The cruise was very good, the places we visited, the sights we saw etc. were first class, however, the ship was in need of a little TLC in places. It appeared that there was a shortage of staff in the restaurants, there was often a long wait to get a table, I and other passengers noticed that the staff moral seemed to be very low. In the bars and on deck the waiters didn't go out of their way to serve drinks and there were often glasses and pots left about on the deck that passengers were too lazy to return!! When I travelled previously with P&O on Azura, all the staff went above and beyond to make you feel special. The Captain announced, several times, how he valued each and every member of staff, as Captain he needs to take responsibility for the low moral and take this up if required with P&O and if he doesn't know he needs to find out. I will travel again with P&O but will not repeat this if these issues are still the same.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2019
Summary:  Excellent ship; not as big as Azura or Ventura but very nice just the same. Brilliant staff and lovely decor. Cabin A215 is a good sea view cabin that is near to the buffet restaurant. I'm writing this review to warn people not to choose family cabin F346, or cabins close by. It is above the area where they prepare the suitcases overnight for disembarkation the next day. My son and his family were kept awake all night on the 7-day switchover day and the night before we left for home.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Aug 2019
Summary:  A truly fabulous experience! Will book again!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Jul 2019
Summary:  Just returned from a excellent cruise on P&O Oceana Departing from Malta and visiting the Greek Islands. Embarkation - Transfer by P&O to ship by coach effortless following a good flight by Tui airways. Embarkation very easy taking about 20 mins,. Only problem regarding the cruise was having to attend the muster drill only 5 minutes after gettingetting on the ship. Yes do agree that you must attend this but you would think flights would be arranged to accomadate these. Ports of call Valetta, Excellent, Athens booked a local tour guide excellent value for money. Santorini highlight of the trip beutiful place. Chania Creete, good, & Rhodes very good in thold town , small tip do not go on the hop on hop off bus its a waste of 12 Euros just walk to the Old Town walled city .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Jun 2019
Summary:  Lovely ship and itinerary staff brilliant
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 27 Jun 2019
Summary:  The cruise was lovely, the buffet food was quite good but lacking a bit more variety for breakfast. The entertainment during the day was fairly average, but the evening was quite good. We were a little dissapointed with a couple if the ports having very little to do in them but made the best of it. Our rooms were above what we expected so we were all happy with them.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Jun 2019
Summary:  We had a fabulous 7 night cruise, cabins a little cramped & in need of update but we knew that before we booked. Great atmosphere on board, facilities & food, brilliant, all in all thoroughly enjoyable cruise.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Jun 2019
Summary:  The cruise was great value and superb throughout we toured the greek islands on our first cruise but this wont be our last. Oceana is a lovely ship with amazing and friendly staff we had a great time.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Jun 2019
Summary:  Loved the cabin with balcony Loved the food-buffet barbecue and restaurants Did not like days at sea when there was no room to sunbathe -felt like a sardine DID NOT like the way people hogged sunbeds with their towels all day The day of our trip to Monaco-we were made to feel like second class citizens because we had not booked the Grand Prix tickets with P& 0? Really spoilt the experience for us!! So glad we didn't buy the Drinks Packages as our bill was not that big. I feel more advice and help should be given on the areas around the port of call should be given? We wanted to go to a lesser known ;Pompeii' at the Rome port of call but when we arrived onshore there was no guidance or advie given to get there? Therefore we found that there were no buses going there that day? Ended up just around the port for a few hours which was so disappointing for our last day
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Jun 2019
Summary:  First cruise , Great ship , Staff very nice , Food Great .Had a wonderful 25th Wedding Anniversary . Nigel & Julie

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback