0203 848 3614

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483614

P&O Oceana Reviews

A great range of Oceana reviews written by our customers. To write your own Oceana review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 190 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (62)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (76)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (31)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (12)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (5)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Oceana Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2019
Summary:  Excellent service from all staff. I have coeliac. Which means I have to be extremely careful about what food I can eat and how this is prepared. My food was cooked specially for me by The amazing staff aboard oceana. Can not thank them enough. Our holiday was fantastic from the moment we booked with iglu travel to our return journey home I would like to award both Iglu and P&O 5*
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2019
Summary:  The cruise was very good, the places we visited, the sights we saw etc. were first class, however, the ship was in need of a little TLC in places. It appeared that there was a shortage of staff in the restaurants, there was often a long wait to get a table, I and other passengers noticed that the staff moral seemed to be very low. In the bars and on deck the waiters didn't go out of their way to serve drinks and there were often glasses and pots left about on the deck that passengers were too lazy to return!! When I travelled previously with P&O on Azura, all the staff went above and beyond to make you feel special. The Captain announced, several times, how he valued each and every member of staff, as Captain he needs to take responsibility for the low moral and take this up if required with P&O and if he doesn't know he needs to find out. I will travel again with P&O but will not repeat this if these issues are still the same.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2019
Summary:  Excellent ship; not as big as Azura or Ventura but very nice just the same. Brilliant staff and lovely decor. Cabin A215 is a good sea view cabin that is near to the buffet restaurant. I'm writing this review to warn people not to choose family cabin F346, or cabins close by. It is above the area where they prepare the suitcases overnight for disembarkation the next day. My son and his family were kept awake all night on the 7-day switchover day and the night before we left for home.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Aug 2019
Summary:  A truly fabulous experience! Will book again!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Aug 2019
Summary:  Very nice itinerary, however very crowded around the pool area, no sun beds available. Guess tend to put their towels down very early. Staff very friendly, helpful and attentive. Early check out very inconvenient. Particularly if your flight is later in the day. Facilities not adequate for showerring, only one showerr cubicle avaible in the spa room. Guess queuing to use shower and get changed. Day room avaible at a cost, clearly this is a money making scheme. Cost of this cruise not cheap anyway.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Aug 2019
Summary:  Lovely public areas on this ship but sadly cabins are tired especially the balcony ones. Choice of food in the Plaza buffet is limited especially for children. The entertainment was good and the pools were kept clean. Staff mostly friendly but some could be surly. Overall seven days with two teenage children on Oceana was the right length of time. Organisation from airport to ship and vice versa was excellent especially the transportation of our baggage.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Aug 2019
Summary:  Great cruise food excellent however cabins need refurbishing
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Aug 2019
Summary:  We absolutely loved our week on board Oceana, the ship was everything we hoped it would be! Food was plentiful and delicious Entertainment was excellent Pool area excellent We had 2 inside cabins which were absolutely fine with plenty of storage space. I would rate Oceana a 6 !!!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 25 Jul 2019
Summary:  Very good cruise, excellent ship, excellent service and very good entertainment. Will definitely go on Oceana again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Jul 2019
Summary:  Cruising for the first time with my 2 daughters aged 16 & 18 and we we had a wonderful time. The ship was immaculate our cabin had plenty of wardrobe and drawer space and the beds were very comfortable. Our cabin guy could not do enough for you. Fabulous food and entertainment to suit everyone too we were never board. The port stops always gave you plenty of time ashore to either take in an organised trip or to do your own thing. We did both depending on which port we were in. Highly recommend

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback