0203 848 3614

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483614

P&O Oceana Reviews

A great range of Oceana reviews written by our customers. To write your own Oceana review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 144 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (46)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (54)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (24)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (11)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (5)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Oceana Reviews

User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 10 Mar 2019
Summary:  Chose a Pesian Gulf cruise with P&O, because itinerary was very good:11 nights, 6 ports, overnight stays in some ports, and the price - as bookef earlier-was very reasonable The ship is big enough and tidy, and all facilities worked, so no complains about it, exellent experience. But, comparing to our previous cruises with Thomson, the food choices in the buffet was poorer; the crew did their jobs fine, but wasn't any entertainment gigs by crew (like bartender competition or some fun stuff) ; P&O policy doesn't allow to invite guests at all and no bridge excursion.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Mar 2019
Summary:  Great cruise from Dubai for 10 nights.Only negative was the ship buffet.Very bland and little choice,simply the worst ships buffet we have ever come across.Very disappointing P&O.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Mar 2019
Summary:  Largely a good cruise especially the food and entertainment. Arrangements for transfers and excursions well organised. An area of criticism was that for occupants of cabins on deck 8 stern end Sound levels of music from the Starlights lounge below were annoying - this being due to the over use of the base elements of the speaker system - a common problem with younger operators wanting to "blast out" the sound.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Jan 2019
Summary:  Went on a cruise to France, Holland and Belgium at the beginning of January 2019. Ship itself was good, food was excellent, staff were excellent, embarkation and disembarkation went smoothly. Entertainment was good, I would have liked more talks / presentations during 'at sea' days but that is just personal preference. Only hand sanitizers were at the entrance to restaurants / buffet area. I would have liked to have seem more spread around the ship as on other cruises that I have been on. Would recommend the ship to others.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 17 Jan 2019
Summary:  VERY ENJOYABLE,AS IT ALWAYS
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Dec 2018
Summary:  Oceana is FABULOUS in all aspects. We have cruised on Celebrity and Princess - lovely too, but Oceana is definitely our favourite. We went through the Panama Canal on her 9 years ago, then recently did a Med cruise, and have now booked Dubai and India. Beyond excited!
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  Excellent ship, unfortunately we had been told we had an excellent cabin but we didn’t, the first 5 mornings we were woken by staff hoovering and moving sun loungers, our cabin was on deck 11 one below the spa and swimming pool never again will we stay on that deck.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Dec 2018
Summary:  As first time cruisers we did not know what to expect. All I can say is that we were blown away by the way we were treated by the staff. The staff made us feel good & important to them.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  Fabulous ship, great food!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  Our first experience of cruising with P & O and we were pleasantly surprised how well presented Oceana is. The destinations were excellent with the exception that the timings of the itinerary could have been better, such as arriving in Gibraltar on a Sunday and Almeria on Monday when the main attraction the tenth century fort was closed! Food was of a very good standard and we liked the freedom dining option. Entertainment was not as good as some cruises we have been on but adequate.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback