Azura Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
star star star star half star
Based on 356 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.2
Excursions
4.2
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.2
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.1
star star star star star

brilliant cruise all good

Verified customer
1 cruise
3 May 2019
star star star star star

Just returned from wonderful cruise to Mediterranean on board Azura. Weathers lovely food great staff in all areas exceptional especially lovely cabin steward sitti on deck 12 cabins A. First time cruising and although a slight health blip on board can say it was dealt with in a fast efficient way by all the ships company. Captain kept us informed on a daily basis with all information. Well done to all can’t wait to go again next year with PandO

Verified customer
1 cruise
30 Apr 2019
star star star star no star

Ship was not tired was in good shape the staff were very good the only down side. At some times of the day you could Waite aga long time for a lift as they were alway full

Verified customer
1 cruise
27 Apr 2019
star star star star star

Excellent onboard the staff were friendly the ship was clean and the food was lovely

Verified customer
1 cruise
15 Apr 2019
star star star no star no star

We thought the Azura was a bit dated and would benefit from an update compared to other ships we have experienced. The food in the formal restaurants was very good but the breakfast took too long if going on day excursions. The staff in general were not as friendly and welcoming as other cruises we have been on except for the cabin stuard who was very good and helpful, no complaints there at all. The buffet self serve breakfast food was good and the afternoon tea was also very good but we found the evening food in the buffet lacking in quality and variation compared to other cruises. The entertainment was very good on some evenings but had too many comedians and not enough variation over the 12 nights, once again, we have experienced much better elsewhere. Overall, although the holiday was okay and we did enjoy our break we will not be looking to book another cruise with P&O line as we feel there are other better choices available.

Verified customer
1 cruise
15 Apr 2019
star star star star no star

A real enjoyable cruise, staff were very helpful and constant updates from the bridge kept us well informed, the ship was a little tatty in some areas but overall quite nice.

Verified customer
1 cruise
15 Apr 2019
star star star star no star

Good cruise. Staff excellent. Food was excellent. Drinks package was a rip off. Shops on board where dear but expected that. And pools where cold thought these would have been heated. Excursions where a rip off.

Verified customer
1 cruise
14 Apr 2019
star star star star star

We had an amazing time with friends on this cruise. All the crew are friendly, helpful and polite. we met the captain a few times as he mingled with us passengers on several occasions. I understand Azura is being refurbished in 2020, she is looking tired and is in need of this, there are some very unpleasant odours around the ship, but this did not spoil our time on board. Thank you

Verified customer
1 cruise
14 Apr 2019
star star star star star

Some teething problems but customer service was accommodating and helpful plus I had a great time on my holiday.

Verified customer
1 cruise
2 Apr 2019
star star no star no star no star

Just got back on the relocation cruise from the Caribbean to Southampton. P and O standards are falling so fast. Azura was tired and in desperate need of a refit. The fixtures and fittings looked dated and some were just broken. Carpets looked stained and dirty. Just don't even ask about the food in the buffet - so poor. P and O used to be OK - now they are just cheap, not very cheery and a tired out brand. I could go on but won't waste your time. If you want a cheap holiday it's OK but if you want quality go elsewhere. The P and O staff are still great though and carry the company along.

Verified customer
1 cruise
29 Mar 2019