Azura Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
star star star star half star
Based on 356 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.2
Excursions
4.2
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.2
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.1
star star star star no star

Great food in both the buffet area and freedom dining restaurant with excellent choice of gluten free food available. However there was difficulty finding a table in the buffet restaurants and long queues to get served. Outdoor pools are small which makes swimming almost impossible with people just standing in the centre. The evening entertainment was mixed and generally average. As this is a family ship I'd been keen to compare it with an adult only ship as many of the facilities seem more geared towards families and there are few adult only areas.

Verified customer
1 cruise
17 Aug 2019
star star star no star no star

I have cruised a number of times with P&O and am unlikely to return. Azura is well in need of an update and although the staff were mainly lovely my fellow cruisers were not. The food was lack lustre and the entertainment dreadful. Time to move on as much better value can be found elsewhere.

Verified customer
1 cruise
17 Aug 2019
star star star star star

Lovely ship , great staff couldn't be more helpful. Food was absolutely amazing in Buffet also 2 nights we used the Beach House beautiful seeing the sea and enjoying such a pleasant evening. There is plenty to do whether you want to shop , swim , use the well stocked Gym or watch a show.

Verified customer
1 cruise
17 Aug 2019
star star star star no star

We really enjoyed our 2 week cruise on board Azura. Not known on selection that this was the Strictly Come Dancing cruise, it turned out to be a highlight and certainly brought glitter and sparkle to our holiday. The entertainment was great from comedians and singers to all the Strictly dancing and showcases and so lovely to meet all the celebrity dancers around the ship. The food was wonderful and you could eat constantly through the day and night. As a family with food allergies the catering staff really went out of their way to ensure we also had great meals. We ate in the main formal restaurant every night where service and quality of food was excellent although there were plenty of alternatives for people to try but we didn't feel the need. The three main pools were busy but we always found seating round the pool with the large outdoor cinema screen showing films throughout the day. Overall the ship and our accommodation was comfortable, if a little tired, but it didn't negatively impact our experience, just lacked the wow factor. It was always kept clean and the staff were all very friendly. The drinks packages for us would have been too expensive but we found that pay as you go was much more cost effective and overall we felt it to be very reasonable for the 4 of us over the 2 weeks. There were 4 formal nights on board and people really did go to town for these evenings much more than on other cruises we've been on. You were certainly in the minority if you didn't dress up, but not compulsory. The itinerary was a little disappointing, just 6 stops in 2 weeks but we booked it very late, it suited our dates and was leaving and returning to Southampton. Overall a great holiday and we would certainly like to book with P&O cruises again.

Verified customer
1 cruise
11 Aug 2019
star star star star no star

I chose a Strictly Cruise as we love to dance and we were not disappointed. The entertainment was excellent, The dance teachers were very good and included everyone whether beginners or advanced. Food on ship was good, excellent ports of call, overall best cruise I have been on yet as the Strictly theme made it for us.

Verified customer
1 cruise
30 Jul 2019
star star star star no star

We holidayed 13-20 Jul on Azura to the Norwegian Fjords. This was a cruise that we have done previously and thoroughly enjoyed. This time I would say that Azura seems to be aging and not quite as smart as she used to be. It is the first time that we have noticed rust on the body of the ship (before you used to see lots of painters covering up the rusty bits), but my main issue was with the windows in all the restaurants - it was very hard to see out of them and we never saw anyone clean the windows during the entire week. It was such a shame as they used to be clean on previous cruises. It would seem that the crew have just stopped the expense of cleaning the windows. The food was tremendous - no complaints at all. Waiter service was excellent and a very good room steward. What has sadly changed over the past 2 years since our last P&O is the clientele. It was therefore not too surprising to see that a brawl happened last week onboard the Britannia. I was surprised to not receive a questionnaire from P&O during the cruise or when we returned home by email or through the post, it nearly seems that P&O have given up caring what the customer thinks. We were certainly never asked by anyone on board what we thought of the cruise.

Verified customer
1 cruise
28 Jul 2019
star star star star star

We had a fantastic cruise on the Azura to the Noweegian Fiords. We were lucky with the beautiful weather we had which showed the spectacular scenery at its best. The service we received on board was very good.

Verified customer
1 cruise
27 Jul 2019
star star star star no star

The ship itself was a nice layout with lots to entertain. A bit disappointed by the bar service as it wasn’t as efficient as other ships and cruise lines I’ve been on. It’s a family friendly shop so bear that in mind if travelling near school holidays.....lots of kids

Verified customer
1 cruise
27 Jul 2019
star star star star star

Been on this ship many times and it never ceases to please us. No complaints whatsoever, the cabin was kept immaculate by our cabin steward, Kevin. Dining each night always felt like a special occasion, there was always a good choice of food and if you didn’t like what you had the waiters were more than happy to get you something else. Getting off the ship at ports was organised as usual, no long queues like some other ships we have been on. All in all nothing to complain about, it was two weeks of pure bliss.

Verified customer
1 cruise
20 Jul 2019
star star star star star

Everything was spot on. Bar the road works.

Verified customer
1 cruise
20 Jul 2019