Azura Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
Based on 350 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.2
Excursions
4.2
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.2
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.2

Breakfast was appalling and lunch evening meal dismal not much if any choice for children the food we paid extra for was fantastic Costa coffee staff several occasions were rude !!

Verified customer
1 cruise
28 Aug 2018

The food in the dining rooms was less than average no food for children. The food we paid extra for was fantastic. The staff in Costa coffee were rude not once but several times.numerous occasions drinks machines did not work in dining rooms And were always running out of cups for tea

Verified customer
1 cruise
27 Aug 2018

Travelled with two of my children and their families with grandchildren aged from 7 to 15 and 5 adults. We all had a super time. Service in the restaurants was excellent and the bars had a good choice of drinks. The younger children had a good time at the kids clubs.

Verified customer
1 cruise
16 Aug 2018

Thanks for your service. This was my first cruise, though not for my companion, so all that looked fantastic to me might not have been the same level for her. But for us both, it was a very nice experience. Very good service, cleanliness, friendly staff, very entertaining day and night events, a stable ship with many beautiful decks and many studious; a nice gym, out and indoor games facilities, Simply fantastic. I can't leave out the outstanding service and help your agency has offered to me, being away from the UK and doing all dealings online and by phone. Every move was straight forward, no obstacles, no problems. I will not hesitate to come again to Iglu and choose P & O for my next cruise. Thanks regards Anglu

Verified customer
1 cruise
16 Aug 2018

Very good cruise. P&O are one of the best cruise lines, accommodation, food and especially the staff are marvellous. Will definitely look at their offers when next I chose a cruise line.

Verified customer
1 cruise
15 Aug 2018

Norway Fjords - 12th August to 19th August A relaxing, good cruise – saw the fjords, ate good food and calm seas! Service was excellent, with helpful and courteous staff throughout the ship. Cabin was good – C753 – at the stern, with larger than usual balcony for a Balcony cabin. We took this as it was only a couple of doors away from our in-laws who were staying in a rather nice suite – C749, which had a stupendous balcony. Both at the rear of the ship with great views as cruise along, looking back over the wake. Both cabins will be noisier than one down the side – simply because of the wake – but it is an almost soporific calming noise, with only exception being the arrival/departure at a port as thrusters etc are used. But it did not bother us at all. Perhaps makes conversation a bit more difficult on the balcony when under way, but again didn’t bother us. Food was very good – we ate breakfast in the buffet (always up too late for the sit down restaurant!) – I would note that whilst it can get crowded at times you always end up finding a table. Parents being early risers had proper sit down breakfast which suited them – they would not have enjoyed the buffet scrum (which is not as bad as it sounds). For dinner we were Freedom Dining in Meridian, where staff were very friendly, and food was super – especially recommend the fish dishes. And the curries are almost always excellent – the Tikka Marsala being the tastiest I have had the pleasure of. Entertainment was probably our one disappointment – we felt that whilst there was plenty, it was very similar – and was certainly missing some of the quality/variety that we enjoyed on a similar cruise last year on Britannia. The ship is a really nice, friendly ship – certainly better than we had envisaged. A shame it does not have a front facing bar – such as the Crows Nest etc on other ships – but the Planet Bar at the back, on Deck 18 was very good – and the Tides Duo were excellent musician/singer combo (with added fun of one of the waiters standing in when the singer was poorly!) Itinerary was good – Stavanger is delightful, with the Sardine Canning Museum a must see, Alesund a very pleasant town, with great views rewarding those walking up the 400+ steps, and funky heated public benches by the best fish & chips. Olden was our perhaps least anticipated port of call (with the exception that the cruise in and out of the fjord (60 miles each way) is spectacular), having been before and been underwhelmed by the Briksdal Glacier – but to our delight a new Cable Car – the Loen SkyLift has opened up – and whilst expensive it provided the most amazing views over the Nordfjord and surrounding lands, including glaciers – providing a 990m lift up from sea level to a superb viewing station with accompanying restaurant, and well marked paths for additional exercise. It was the icing on the cake as it provided an alternative spectacular view that you don’t get from the ship – and boy did the ship look small from over 3,000ft up! Bergen is nice, and easy to get around. Both ways across the North Sea we were blessed with calm seas. Overall a good value cruise – good itinerary, with drinks still priced sensibly on the ship. Definitely recommend.

Verified customer
1 cruise
23 Aug 2017

Wow! Our first ever cruise and we are heading straight to the travel agents to book another one :-) we did the Canary Islands and we were not disappointed! The Azura was spotless and efficiently run. The staff were lovely and very attentive & the food was better than most of our local restaurants lol so much choice, and there was always something to do too. This holiday was above and beyond our expectations, and we picked up a few tips for our next one. Our balcony cabin was ideal for the two of us, and the cabin steward was very professional. Only one problem we had and that was with the key cards, my card would only open our door a few times a day so had to keep getting a new card on a daily basis. Highly recommend.

Verified customer
1 cruise
28 Jun 2017

May the 7th /may 14th I just want to say my son,daughter and myself went on the cruise to Norway in may It was my first cruise and I found it very enjoyable all the staff and crew were excellent could not fault them my daughter and myself shared a balcony cabin it was very spacious and comfortable also the food was plentiful and enjoyable I would definatley recommend this holiday and albeing well will return again next year for another cruise .

Verified customer
1 cruise
31 May 2017

A beautiful ship

Verified customer
1 cruise
20 Apr 2017

Hi Fellow Cruisers - Here is my review of our recent cruise on "The Azura"17th Feb -3rd March '17 Firstly booking with Iglu was first class , great customer service, much appreciate, so thank you Iglu team. . Arrangements re: checking in at Gatwick , flights , & embarkation etc 100% perfect ( we upgraded our flight to Premier Club ,well worth the extra ) On arrival at Barbados we were whisked away within minutes by mini bus to the AZURA where the formalities were very quick and we were in our cabin within minutes ,our luggage followed within 45 minutes. We were on deck 15 with a balcony - fantastic views ,albeit a bit on the high side for us. The cabin was absolutely spotless and stayed that way throughout the cruise, thanks to the most hard working friendly cabin girl . The Azura is a very large ultra modern cruise liner - difficult to fault her other than the size which for us was a smidge too large 3100 passengers, thus the decks on sea days were very overcrowded with rows of beds like sardines ! However on the high decks you could usually find a nice quiet spot . The guests were quite elderly ( not a criticism , simply an observation ) The food was as one would expect mostly good but not Michelin Star, but with 3100 meals 3 times a day one must be realistic & not overly criticise , as this would be most ingenious. The buffet was always busy and always stocked up with food perfectly, with trays, and plates really hot - great food hygiene traits. The down side to this P & O Cruise was the blatant money grabbing ethos of the company - all the top restaurants had supplements , the top one at £28 per person plus the wine which made a meal circa £80.!! Others were cheaper @ £20 , & £7.50 plus menu extras . Having paid £4350 I feel that's OTT, as were the other add on's such as WI-FI ( ridiculous price) actually a major RIP-OFF, ice creams , coffees etc . Afternoon tea was pleasant with some tasty finger rolls & sandwiches ,tea cakes scones etc , the staff served you at the tables with tea or coffee . Wines in the restaurants were not too bad in price from circa £17.95 to £23.00 for the average decent bottle but by the glass a bit heavy !! The evening entertainment was second to none and we so enjoyed it all . The excursions were simply the biggest RIP-OFF I have ever seen i.e, £28 p.p. to take you to a close beach , but many well over £65-£75 each . We know an unfair rip -off when we see one !! We took a great excursion around St Martin with a local service from the port , saw everything with a fantastic driver /guide for $25 per person ,he even took us to the infamous beach at Maho to see the jets skim 10-20ft above the beach - scary or what !! Debarkation was so well organised too and P& O have to be 100% superb in that exercise , by taking batches off at various times to transfer to the airport .Overall a great cruise , would I cruise with P&O again - YES in a heart beat but a slightly small ship . So well done to both IGLU & P & O for giving us a great cruise holiday in the Caribbean - thank you !! Stew& Brenda

Verified customer
1 cruise
9 Mar 2017