Azura Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
Based on 350 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.2
Excursions
4.2
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.2
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.2

Ship was lovely however last time we went on Azura and used the retreat we were able to use the thermal suite for the same price but this time is only covered the deck area. P&O need to review this as £30.00 per person per day is far to expensive just for a special sun bed !!!. Apart from that the Crusie was lovely. Tim Prior

Verified customer
1 cruise
16 Sep 2018

everything about the ship was good and it met my expectation. I would rate it as 6 (excellent)

Verified customer
1 cruise
16 Sep 2018

This was our first time on a p&o cruise ship the Azura, we loved it from boarding to the end of our holiday everything went smoothly. We had a superior cabin it was lovely and spacious nice bathroom and very large fluffy towels. Our cabin steward Philip is a lovely person and worked so hard keeping every thing spotless and always on hand if we needed any thing,he always made shure we had clean towels every day and also left us little treats. We will miss him when we go home. While we were cruising on the Azura we met the Osmond brothers Merril and Jay, they put on three fantastic shows and we watched all three. All the shows were great every night a different show. Also loved the sale away party’s on deck. The food was lovely in the restaurant and buffet we used both. We will definitely book with Iglue cruise again, big thank you to CAS who booked my wonderful cruise.

Verified customer
1 cruise
15 Sep 2018

A really good value for money holiday on a great ship. From arrival we were on Azura in just over 30 minutes. Thank You IGLU.

Verified customer
1 cruise
15 Sep 2018

Excellent cruise from beginning to end. Ship is beautiful and immaculate, the food is amazing, the staff are so friendly and professional. The activities and stage acts brilliant. I couldn't say a bad word about it. 5 stars and would definately recommend it.

Verified customer
1 cruise
15 Sep 2018

Very good enjoyed the week away and the visits to different stops enjoyed the relaxed dining

Verified customer
1 cruise
14 Sep 2018

We booked Azura just to try another cruise line, and in some cases we were impressed and others left with a feeling that P&O could do more. Impressed with the service that had our luggage in our stateroom before we even opened the door. Impressed with our room attendant who managed everything without getting in our way, or turning up at the wrong time. Impressed with the areas to sit where there was no shortage around the ship. Everything was clean and appeared to be a constant theme of maintenance. Not impressed with parking, needs a self parking car park, not the labour intensive set up that CLS provide. Not impreseed with the buffets that keep swapping from one to another and effectively lock you out from the food stations. Not impressed with the coffe machine that was out of order throughout the cruise. Not impresed with the lack of vibe/atmosphere, at times it appeared like a SAGA holiday where hot chocolate and ovaltine was served to get you off to bed. Not impressed with the lack of service in the buffet, short of plates, cutlery, food, when this should be standard upkeep from the stsff. Not impressed that you had to tell staff that there were no plates? Impressec with some of the entertainment on show but not all of it. Comedian was good, The Osmonds were good, however the two shows with the singers and dancers were ok, but not Astonishing as was promised withnthe one majic show. Also the music was too loud for some of the singing. The casino was small in comparison to other cruise-lines, which was a shame. The up / down route to the Oriental restaruany was ridiculous and needs to be resolved. We also believe taht there should be a free cafe for coffee, tea nad water closer to the front of the ship. We did our own thing in ports and glad due to some guests not being happy with some of the tours, no stops from food or toilet etc. Fellow guests were great and we spoke to no end of people and had a fabulou time. Just wish peopl would be mor adventurous and not decry other cruise lines like Royal Caribbean just beacuse it has a rock climbing wall!!!! Would we use P&O again, the answer is yes and we have booked IONA. However, they will be second to Royal Caribbean due to the vast difference in genuine customer service and sense of adventure that RCCL provide. Good show from P&O, and they show up Carnivals prize asset Cunard as the last cruise line in our list of seven companiescruised with.

Verified customer
1 cruise
10 Sep 2018

Having been on P&O's sister ship to the Azura last year, we decided to go the full hog and have two weeks sailing to the Med and back. I was told by some of the crew on Ventura that I would prefer the Azura as it was 2 yrs newer. To be honest that was not the case. We liked both ships equally, for different reasons. I did not feel the food was as good but nevertheless not too bad either. The buffet cakes looked awesome but were quite bland. Our cabin was on A deck which is quite high up but you do not suffer the overlooking that you get on D & C decks which we had last year (D). Which, is no good when some people decide to feed the sea gulls above you when leaving port. We had a 3 bed cabin with the smaller bed coming down from the roof, hopefully there is a picture of it. You do get shaded by the balcony above (Lido Deck) until the sun creeps down to meet the appropriate angle for your balcony. This is unlike D deck where despite the overlooking you do get far more sun. If you are on the starboard side you won't get any sun for the first two sea days as the sun rises in the east and you are on the west side sailing south. Only by 4.30 will it start to show. having said that its opposite on the return. Bay of Biscay inclement weather permitting. Yet to see sun on four crossings now. The entertainment was as you would expect, it depends on your taste so there is something most days for every one. My favourite was the headliners 70's show. The crew, were brilliant. Receptionists were exceedingly helpful every time we spoke to them. The restaurant staff were also excellent and made the whole dining experience a joy. We had an older waiter and a younger one who seemed to jell together like good cop bad cop but, in a nice way. Finally we had the gem of a cabin steward (Leo). He was unbelievable always showing an interest in our day ashore and going the extra mile. He even offered his seat on a shuttle bus in the city when we saw him. seeing how hard he works we politely turned it down. he deserved his seat. The cruise itinerary was excellent. Very good selection of ports, Cadiz, Barcelona, Monaco, Livorno (Pisa & Florence) Civitavecchia (Rome) Cartagena & Gib. Each place had that little something extra. Cadiz surprised me the most as I was expecting a port and that would be it. Instead it is steeped in history and was a joy to go round. Barca, Pisa & Rome self explanatory and Gib was excellent except for the early departure time. We had to be back on board at 14.00. I have to say it was worth it just to hear the sounds from the great British sailaway, Land of Hope and Glory, God save the Queen and Rule Britannia right next to a ship full of Germans. You got to love the timing of that. Monaco is a petrol head's nirvana, we had to take a tender for that but overall it was excellent. The only problem with all these places is that you need more time. Its like having a taster of a place so you can decide to visit it again for longer.

Verified customer
1 cruise
5 Sep 2018

Super Cruise. Plenty to do onboard and ashore. Excursions were excellent with knowledgeable and interesting guides. Great service, nothing was too much trouble.

Verified customer
1 cruise
4 Sep 2018

Our 2nd criuse on the Azura weather good, service good and food better than the Ventura last year. We dined in all the speciality restaurants , we will not dine in the Epicurean again service was very good the food not was not to our liking , also overpriced . Sindu is a must , the beach house and glass house were also good. Everyone looks for something different from a holiday , for us we had a very good time . I will address opting out of an automatic upgrade , please do not ask for this is you require a certain cabin . We booked 12 months in advance and asked for certain cabins , 9 days before we were due to holiday P and O upgraded my daughter and her family on to a different floor and not cabins together , so the family was split and it was not a great upgrade . We did not ask for automatic upgrade when we booked .

Verified customer
1 cruise
31 Aug 2018