ms Zuiderdam reviews | IgluCruise
0203 848 3608

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483608

ms Zuiderdam Reviews

A great range of ms Zuiderdam reviews written by our customers. To write your own ms Zuiderdam review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 7 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (4)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (3)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest ms Zuiderdam Reviews

1
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Dec 2018
Summary:  Our cabin was spacious and comfortable. Dining was a pleasure and the ship was easy to manoeuvre around. Loved the talk on the History of Faberge and the chance to see Faberge Eggs - Brilliant. We also enjoyed the BBC Planet Earth programmes.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Dec 2018
Summary:  Seems pointless writing a cruise review if it will not be published if you do not agree with the comments.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Dec 2018
Summary:  I enjoyed cruise but was dissapointed that we didnt see more of Panama Canal. Entertainment on ship not too good. Staff very good and helpful. Pre cruise arrangements good but Collins Hotel in Miami very basic.. Post cruise arrangements awful. Spent all day in Miami Airport. No special assistance organised and very disjointed. All in all would not recommend this cruise to anyone elderly travelling on their own.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Nov 2018
Summary:  Thoroughly enjoyed recent Panama Canal / Caribbean Sunfarer on the Zuiderdam. Veranda stateroom on Deck 10 was excellent both for amenities and location and enjoyed a great deal of sunshine. Ports visited were all interesting in different ways and combination of ports and sea days worked well. Choice and variety of food was excellent and entertainment catered for most tastes. The ambience was very friendly and relaxed and all crew and staff members contributed to the very warm and welcoming atmosphere. Would definitely be happy to travel on this vessel again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2018
Summary:  This was our first cruise and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The ship is large but not intimidating the crew were very friendly and helpful. We cruised the Baltic sea visiting Tallinn, St Petersburg, Helsinki, Stockholm, Warnemunde and Kiel. We didn't take the Holland America excursions but used Cruising Excursions.com offered by IGLU, these were very similar to the Holland America but at a lower price and having discussed other peoples experiences at dinner, we believe we had the better experience. To keep fit we only used the stairs and there was 10 decks and 3 times round deck 3 was equal to 1 mile (no need to go to the gym). If you take the St Petersburg 2 day tour you will find it is a full on 2 days of 8 hours but very worthwhile. Food was fantastic and portions not to large. We would recommend open seating as this gives much greater flexibility and allows you to share with a variety of others. Embarkation and disembarkation was efficient and well organised, we had a late flight on our return so we used left luggage at the airport not cheap 80 DDK for 4 hours or 100 DDK for 24 Hours and only one large case to a box. We would recommend Holland America line as it more relaxed than other lines they had two Gala nights and a Jacket and tie was sufficient we however had a dinner suit and elegant dress and were still not out of place.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Aug 2018
Summary:  We did the 10 day Baltic cruise with Holland America line, August 2018. The room we had was an outside cabin on deck 1 it was spacious had lots of space to hang your clothes was roomy enough with bath and shower the beds and pillows were very comfy. All the staff were pleasant and friendly. Food was very good and plentiful. We had open dining which ment you did not have a set time to eat in the evening you could use the lido or the dinning room, this could get full quickly so if you wanted a set time or table then you would be wise to book. The entertainment was varied and were of a very high standard there were comics, Arial acts pianists and musical shows. They all start at 8pm. EXC is the ships tour and guide company they were able to help you book a tour or plan your own having said this it is advisable to check out your destinations before hand for offers and cost of booking trains busses yourself before you go or book the tour independently before you go all except st Petersburg we did ourselves but doing this you have to be back in time to leave with the ship as it will go without you if late all ships will do this. The exchange on the ship is the US dollar so this can be costly if pound low drinks are expensive but larger in size than the UK. So ask about a drinks package if you like a drink or canned soft drinks. The ship will transfers you to the airport early so make sure you have a good time for your flight as a late one you will be in the airport a long time. We would travel with Holland America again and book through iglu.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2015
Summary:  We all had a fantastic time thanks to all the crew being so pleasant and helpful we would love to go back and defently recomend it to anyone.
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback