0203 848 3608

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483608

ms Westerdam Reviews

A great range of ms Westerdam reviews written by our customers. To write your own ms Westerdam review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 3.5 out of 63.5 out of 63.5 out of 63.5 out of 63.5 out of 63.5 out of 6 (from 8 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (0)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (1)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (4)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest ms Westerdam Reviews

1
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 May 2019
Summary:  How many passengers? That's all i need to know. i was disappointed in the whinging reviews of the entertainment ~ who needs "Entertainment" when the whole of the Southern Oceans and Antarctic Seas are outside? I go on a ship to see what I can see; usually from the bridge wings.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 May 2019
Summary:  Good cruise although Holland America overcharge for their own excursions, many of which can be undertaken for a fraction of the cost on your own. Food and service on board good. It's a shame Holland America don't publish more information on their website about the ports to be visited to enable better planning in advance.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 05 May 2019
Summary:  The ship is okay - we had a brilliant holiday, the ship was not an important factor in our decision, it was determined by the itinerary, we went to Japan and Russia (Japanese maritime law states that only vessels which are registered in Japan can sail around Japan without spending time 'abroad'. We had a day in Vladivostok which was enjoyable. The main reason for taking this cruise was the fact that - apart from the Russian trip - we had the maximum time in Japan to enjoy the cherry blossom. We loved every minute of the holiday, we had excellent guides, the excursions were great and we came back with wonderful memories. What we liked about the ship: our cabin was well appointed, we had a balcony cabin but if you wantred to save money, you could have done without the balcony. We spent so much time off the ship, we did not make good use of the balcony. The Lincoln Center classical music group was outstanding, so was the BBKings Blues band, we were looking forward to these performances every day, the stuff that happened on the main stage was not to our taste, we thought it was awful. The food caters very much to American travellers, there is a lot of stuff that I would describe as: death on a plate, I had a lot of food ashore, the fish ashore was wonderful and I would have preferred some healthy options like poached fish. The staff were friendly and efficient, no complaints. The ship looks a bit dated in places, we liked the modern reception area here. The gym is fine. There is nothing remarkable about the ship, I can't think of any 'wow' factors - but as I said, we were not that worried about the ship, we went to see the cherry blossom.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 27 Mar 2019
Summary:  A bit dated but still okay. Badly laid out shop for entertainment if you are dancers.in fact only one was in 14 days which is not good.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 20 Feb 2019
Summary:  Cruise and Ports were excellent but customer services were appalling. Also prices of tours were very expensive and drinks on board were extremely expensive. Never thought I would go on a cruise for a detox!!
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 14 Jan 2019
Summary:  Iglu Cruise organisation was excellent, all went smoothly. We were not impressed with the entertainment on board in fact Christmas Day was a non event & on Boxing Day only a movie was shown! There were long queues at the dining room. $5 for a small bottle of water is outrageous. We will not be using this cruise line again.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2018
Summary:  Lovely ship. Food very good. Service not so great. Entertainment below what we have experienced on other ships operated by other cruise lines. We wouldn’t travel with HA again.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2007
Summary:  I have just returned from the "Roman Empire" cruise holiday onboard the Holland America Line ship the ms Westerdam. Having cruised with Holland America before in the Caribbean I expected to enjoy my second cruise with them. In fact, it exceeded my expectations. From the hassle free embarkation to the disembarkation - everything was excellent. The ports of call were all interesting but it was our stay onboard which was the highlight of our holiday. The staff were discreet, friendly and efficient. Our staterooms with balconies were most comfortable and roomy. The food was a culinary delight, especially the dinners. I would thoroughly recommend Holland America Line to any one looking for a high standard of cruising. We were also very pleased with Iglu for the efficient handling of our booking for seven people.
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback