0203 848 3608

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483608

ms Nieuw Statendam Reviews

A great range of ms Nieuw Statendam reviews written by our customers. To write your own ms Nieuw Statendam review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 7 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (2)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (2)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest ms Nieuw Statendam Reviews

1
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Sep 2019
Summary:  We are not regular cruisers and have not been on any Holland America ships before so we were not sure what to expect. However, we were very impressed with every aspect of the cruise from the stateroom, service, food and great music and artwork. The experience has restored our faith in cruises and we would certainly sail Holland America again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Jul 2019
Summary:  Excellent facilities and staff. Entertainment was good. On board expenses and excursions were a little high but overall a very good holiday. Please organise better weather next time (if at all possible!)
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2019
Summary:  Sailed to the Norwegian fjords. Majestic as ever. Lovely new ( and happy) ship. Stylish, not as brash as publicity photos suggest. The big production stage shows disappointing but the young classical musicians were terrific and the BBKing blues and jazz sets were the perfect way to round off the evening. Food and service in the main restaurant and Lido buffet so good you can forget the speciality restaurants and extra cost. And the Orange Club exclusive restaurant looked soulless. We sailed from Amsterdam - understandably 50% of passengers were Dutch. All Service charges a bit high and drinks weren’t cheap either. But then they never are!
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 09 May 2019
Summary:  We booked a seven day cruise Amsterdam to Norwegian fjords. We have sailed with Holland America once before on the Westerdam which is more elegant especially the dining room which on this new ship is souless and brash looking - very tacky lighting and cheap looking decor. The food in the dining room was disappointing. The Lido food was plentiful and varied but not necessarily that tasty. Lack of good fresh fruit. Regarding entertainment we thoroughly enjoyed the Lincoln stage classical concerts featuring a quintet which was superb. There was no musical show in the main theatre which was disappointing. The BB King band were also excellent. My biggest concern was that the hand sanitizers were not placed appropriately at the entrances to the various eating venues so you could easily miss them as I'm sure many passengers must have done. I feel people need constant reminders to use these and there were none. The staff were fantastic and delightful. We have cruised around a dozen times over the past few years and in sorry to say we would not book on this ship again.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 09 May 2019
Summary:  We booked a seven day cruise Amsterdam to Norwegian fjords. We have sailed with Holland America once before on the Westerdam which is more elegant especially the dining room which on this new ship is souless and brash looking - very tacky lighting and cheap looking decor. The food in the dining room was disappointing. The Lido food was plentiful and varied but not necessarily that tasty. Lack of good fresh fruit. Regarding entertainment we thoroughly enjoyed the Lincoln stage classical concerts featuring a quintet which was superb. There was no musical show in the main theatre which was disappointing. The BB King band were also excellent. My biggest concern was that the hand sanitizers were not placed appropriately at the entrances to the various eating venues so you could easily miss them as I'm sure many passengers must have done. I feel people need constant reminders to use these and there were none. The staff were fantastic and delightful. We have cruised around a dozen times over the past few years and in sorry to say we would not book on this ship again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Dec 2018
Summary:  Review above is inaccurate. Ms Nieuw Statendam is not beginning it’s inaugraul season until December 6 2018.we are looking forward to it
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 16 Sep 2018
Summary:  Not what we expected - or perhaps it was! Brash, frequently chaotic and lacking style, However the crew were lovely and the food was usually very good. Embarkation was a nightmare with US customs and Immigration officials their usual rather sour and unfriendly selves. The staged shows were not good but the B.B.King Band were excellent musicians. Port visits were very good. We would not book with them again.
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback