0203 848 3608

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483608

ms Koningsdam Reviews

A great range of ms Koningsdam reviews written by our customers. To write your own ms Koningsdam review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 11 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (4)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (4)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest ms Koningsdam Reviews

12>
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 21 Sep 2019
Summary:  Hated every minute. Fend for yourself ethos. Very poor entertainment, lack of transport/informtion/maps to to help one get ashore as a result only felt safe to leave the ship at 3 ports. A feeing of total isolation as a solo passenger, particularly, the dining room experiences.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Aug 2019
Summary:  A twelve night cruise around the Adriatic and Med, the whole experience was superb, staff went beyond duty and the ship was first class, any quibbles, two, the cost of excursions and the gratuities, both expensive but apart from this a great holiday
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Aug 2019
Summary:  An excellent holiday on a very refined cruise ship. Food and service were outstanding. A wider range of entertainment would give this ship full marks.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 Jul 2019
Summary:  The ship was all you would expect of a nearly new ship Staterooms and verandah were excellent.Entertainment in main theatre was good, but BB King blues club and Rolling Stones Rock club were too loud and too repetitive.Food and dining areas all very good.Drinks prices on board were too high, and the ship felt a bit like a floating cash till.Gratuities of 14.50 dollars per day and then15per cent service charge on all purchases was a bit over the top, I cut the gratuities and they did not seem too happy.On return they charged me to my card 63.50 for a missing item in the cabin, which basically accused me of theft.They refunded it after a phone call by me, and said it was an error.It still leaves a bad taste, and it is doubtful I would use them again. Overall a holiday is what you make it and we had a good time,.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Jul 2019
Summary:  This is our third cruise with Holland America and although each cruise was different each ship has been equally good in facilities offered, food, comfort, staff etc. I think that the stateroom on the Koningsdam was slightly bigger. This ship was the largest one we have been on but rarely were there any queues. We didn't use the pool much but if we had we might have had an issue with finding a lounger near the pool but I guess that this is the problem in all cruise ships. As in cruise lines, alcohol prices were high so if you drink a lot it might be worth looking for a cruise ship where a drinks package is included. We only went on one excursion and that was with a private company. Excursions with HL are expensive for what you get The formal nights were replaced with gala nights. I guess that this was many people don't like wearing formal wear.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 21 Jan 2019
Summary:  Cabin smaller than expected paid extra for larger size. Noise and vibration from engine room terrible ruined holiday. No sleep for 10 nights, H & A refused to move us said ship full. complained rec on board credit! Crew, Food & entertainment Excellent but would not book with H & A again will stick to Celebrity in future!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  We loved the ship. No noisy loud games and music around the pool which was more relaxing. Only disappointment was that we were taken to the airport 10 hours before our flight
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2018
Summary:  Best cruise in over 20 I have booked. Ship was stunning and food excellent. Service second to none. I will be going on Holland American again. Entertainment very enjoyable, I particularly liked the use of the wide screen projections in the main theatre. Always room to sit down whether during the entertainment or in the bars, restaurants.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 19 Oct 2018
Summary:  experience generally a disapointment Food poor Design poor Entertainment fourth rate Sure trips dull Communicatin non existent
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Jul 2016
Summary:  Holland America Line rolled out their new Pinnacle Class ship, the ms Koningsdam in April this year and, a few weeks later, I was lucky enough to be invited on board this class-leading feat of nautical engineering. By far the largest ship to grace HAL's fleet, everything is beautifully crafted; the lavish decoration throughout achieves opulence without being superfluous. The staterooms are spacious and well appointed, the spa facilities are excellent and, as with any self-respecting cruise ship, there is an open air pool and sun lounger area with the usual inviting hot-tubs. For those who are interested in training while on holiday, the gym is is superb! The in the restaurant food and service were both to HAL's usual high standard. Finally, the entertainment. HAL have teamed up with the Lincoln Centre of Performing Arts in New York, and entertainment media brand Billboard, to offer guest on the Koningsdam an array of music, performed by outstanding musicians, each and every night. Holland America Line veterans will certainly not be disappointed with this latest offering, and those yet to experience the cruise line should give some serious consideration to booking their next cruise on the ms Koningsdam.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback