Marella Discovery

Marella Discovery Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
Based on 178 reviews
Cabin
4.2
Service
4.3
Excursions
4.1
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.1
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.2

One of the best cruises we have been on every thing was excellent but what really made the cruise was the staff they were all superb

Verified customer
1 cruise
11 Oct 2018

Absolutely perfect. Staff very friendly food excellent balcony cabin very good .

Verified customer
1 cruise
11 Oct 2018

Outstanding from start to finish. At port it was so well organised. once our luggage labels were on our cases the holiday started. on board the staff were cheerfully, helpful and plenty of them. Food, entertainment and staff excellent. Restaurants we couldn't fault. Very good choices and we tried them all. From self service, waiter service to Ali-cart, they catered for all. If you wished for a poached egg you got it! Entertainment was fantastic. we went every evening to a show and enjoyed them all. (wasn't overly keen on the comedian but still enjoyed) How the entertainment staff manage a different show plus other commitments around the ship we shall never know. Cabin was clean tidy and looked after with tea coffee and water in good supply. we upgraded our drinks package so we didn't worry about our drinks and had more choice. This also included lovely tea and coffee from the 'The Port' coffee shop. Each Port were needed, run a shuttle bus and staff were on hand to help. All was very well organised. we personally didn't have any difficulties. These you could book your self or staff were on had to help with any shuttles or excursions We will do another.

Verified customer
1 cruise
11 Oct 2018

What a great time and a great ship, food was fantastic and the entertainment . Those who complain do it as a living just to try and get freebies . Boarding and disembarkation was also very good with no big ques

Verified customer
1 cruise
11 Oct 2018

Just had a wonderful cruise on marella discovery what a cracking ship and all the lovely hard working staff nothing was too much trouble the entertainment was absolutely fabulous been on a few cruises but this one has been one of the best already looking for another trip next year.

Verified customer
1 cruise
11 Oct 2018

Cruise to the Baltic. Very interesting ports of call including Russia.

Verified customer
1 cruise
9 Oct 2018

We had a fantastic 2 week cruising the Baltics in September aboard the Discovery cabin staff were professional in their daily duties in our cabin deck 7 cabin number 524,our waiters in the main restaurant 47 were professional,well dressed,and we would like to thank them by name Ryan,Mark,and Tuni who looked after all our needs on table 119.The entertainment was first class,only two complaints we have is not enough seating arrangements in the evening to cope for large parties.also not enough toilets on decks 4,5.

Verified customer
1 cruise
7 Oct 2018

Did not know how expensive india visas are when booked cruise for this November so can understand why there are still cabins empty hope it will be worth it in the end

Verified customer
1 cruise
7 Oct 2018

Just returned from the Baltic cruise. The cabins are a bit small but not too much of an issue, they are kept spotless by the cabin staff. The food is good, well presented but a bit samey. The entertainment was outstanding, the entertainment group really were second to none, the thought that went into all shows and the ship activities were genius and were perfectly targeted to the audience, they really are a credit to the company. We had gone a few cruise and I have never seen so many standing ovations for the performances.

Verified customer
1 cruise
6 Oct 2018

Excellent cruise crew as always friendly and helpful called in at some super ports mainly good organisation on the trips in the main a very good experience looking forward to the next cruise sadly a year away

Verified customer
1 cruise
5 Oct 2018