Coronavirus Travel Updates
0203 848 3628
  • Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

  • Rated Excellent
  • ATOL Protected
02038483628

Marella Celebration Reviews

A great range of Marella Celebration reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Celebration review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 153 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (50)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (43)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (31)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (15)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (11)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Celebration Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 21 Jan 2020
Summary:  Just returned from an amazing two weeks on Marella Celebration around the Caribbean and I cannot rate the trip highly enough. We had the most brilliant time. Cabins perfectly adequate with lots of storage space and a nice size bathroom. Turndown service every evening. Restaurants brilliant especially the Meridien where the service and food was just amazing - never had the same choices in 2 weeks. Entertainment team was fantastic with great shows most nights. Special mention must be made of StrumJam and New Dimensions Trio - really got us in to the holiday mood. And Capt. Alex Downes - what a fantastic guy. Cannot rate the whole experience highly enough.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Dec 2019
Summary:  My hubby and I just got back from our first cruise...omg it was the most fabulous holiday we’ve had from start to finish they looked after us..from room to food to entertainment Staff were 100% always smiling couldn’t do enough for us.Captain Alex was wonderful and funny.we are going 2020 for Christmas & new year.if you’ve thought bout doing a Marella Cruise don’t think much longer...do it you won’t be disappointed
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Dec 2019
Summary:  Had a faulous time in Oct sailed from Dubrovnik ....all easy no problems ....people who complain should go on 5 star and pay the prices and drinks too ! The staff work round the clock and smiles always . Lots of fun met great people . Food was good always found something we liked. Cabin lots of storage even shower room plenty storage . Drink dispensers for water handy at each level . Booking again for 4 th cruise on Celebration so must enjoy it . Thanks for great cruise Elaine n Pat
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Nov 2019
Summary:  Fantastic cruise... yes it is an older ship, but it is small enough to make great friends and see them again...the food was fantastic...the service and friendliness of the crew out of this world and the entertainment crew led by Katy fantastic and very professional. Plenty of room for all of your clothes in the cabins we were on deck 6 cabin 202 facing the bow,large double bed. We have been on many different cruise lines and the value for money with Marella \cruises cannot be beaten anywhere to date.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 03 Nov 2019
Summary:  Have just returned from our first trip on this ship on the Adriatic Affair cruise from Dubrovnik.I’ll start at the beginning, embarkation was an absolute nightmare. Having been up from 2am to catch a 6am flight we were shattered but a good flight and an easy transfer from the airport to the ship helped. However when we arrived at the port we had to sit in the coach for over half an hour as there was a queue to get on board. We were eventually told we could board the ship but we then had to queue for nearly an hour to register and get our cabin number. Unfortunately for us when we did get to our cabin we arrived to find someone else there. It was sorted fairly quickly and was not the the fault of the ship but of the other passenger who was confused about the cabin number. The staff on the ship were all really lovely, always pleasant polite and so helpful. The cabin that we had, inside, was fine, apart from being rather chilly at times. Although there was a dial to alter the cabins temperature it didn’t seem to make one iota of difference. Otherwise it was fine, our steward was a lovely young man who did a good job of looking after the cabin. The food was fairly good and plentiful but the self service restaurant for breakfast and lunch was a nightmare. Trying to find a table to eat was always a problem with people wandering round with plates of food looking for somewhere to sit. The evening meal was also a problem, one evening we waited over half an hour for a table not really acceptable on any level. Despite the pressure the staff remained pleasant helpful and certainly made a big difference. Freedom dining has its advantages but doesn’t seem to work on the Celebration. In conclusion, having been on other cruises, including Thomson, we never had to queue like we did for an hour and a half, in total, just to register and get boarding cards they need to do better.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 29 Oct 2019
Summary:  Just returned from 2week cruise from Dubrovnik around eastern Mediterranean on Marella Celebration. We had a fabulous time, ship was great staff were marvellous. Seymar , Ben, Yelsin and cabin crew were brilliant. All Tui staff were so friendly. Would definitely go again. ????
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Oct 2019
Summary:  Just had our first cruise on the celebration. We had a great time. Excellent cabin plenty of storage and good service. Food was good we preferred the restaurant, sometimes the buffet was chaotic and didn't mind sharing a table in the restaurant. In fact it was fun. Ports of call were interesting. We did 2 excursions, one in kefalonia and the other in Brindisi both enjoyable.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Oct 2019
Summary:  Had a great time staff are wonderful so friendly helpful. Like to say all staff on celebration especially. Gecyl Eloisa.Marc.Maoe.Irene Lastinia.Fiorellini.Charisma.Rahman.Esther.Dhilip Danny.Maiira at reception.an extended thank you for make our Holiday so good. In fact we have just booked onto explorer for next year but wished it was celebration that was doing the itinerary we like hopefully we get back onto celebration.ship is lovely food is fabulous we have no complaints tours were really good too.weather was fabulous.keep up good work as the staff work so hard amazing go extra mile to make people's holiday.lots of love Tom @Jerry x
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 26 Sep 2019
Summary:  We had a wonderful time all the places we visited were beautiful great coastline to explore. The staff on board were really friendly nothing was too much trouble so we were looked after really well. From cabin staff Fernand to bar staff Sheldon & Kumar in Hemingway’s Bar to members of the crew such as Ivana head bar steward, to entertainment personnel, Felicia, Jamie Ray & Katie to name a few. Food was excellent and all the dining room staff were professional courteous and worked very hard. Highly recommended.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 26 Sep 2019
Summary:  The food was of an excellent standard even in the buffet restaurant. The shows were of a very mediocre standard in the first week got much better on the second week of the cruise because they have been training up a new team

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback