0203 848 3628
02038483628
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3628
We're Closed

Marella Celebration Reviews

A great range of Marella Celebration reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Celebration review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 86 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (26)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (25)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (15)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (7)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (10)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Celebration Reviews

User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2018
Summary:  Well that was a long eventful, maybe ambitious cruise of anticipated 12 ports of call. The flight approach into Dubrovnik was exceedingly bumpy and scary. We were unlucky with the storms over Italy so our itinerary had to change more than once. Sadly we could not get to Sicily or Monaco but did land up in Trieste & Corsica. We paddled up to our knees in Venice after having to pay 15€ Each for boat transfers The ship itself is looking a little tired and was off to Kadiz for a 4 week refit as we disembarked. No fridges in cabin There were far too many chargeable things eg shuttles and ‘surcharge’ restaurants. Even the safe was chargeable. The drinks packages were extortionately expensive if you weren’t all inclusive. That said the main restaurant was very nice with varied menus daily. The pool wasn’t warm enough on the 2 sunny days we had & wanted to use it. The TV in the cabin had the very worst system ever experienced and dire choices with no times listings The daytime entertainment became rather predictable due to having extra days at sea which were not planned. Some of the music and questions were not age-appropriate to the majority of passengers. All the staff were lovely, helpful and friendly and the entertainment was excellent. Certainly not our favourite.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 20 Nov 2018
Summary:  This is a small cruiseship with limited choice of amenities including choice of food and beverages, repetitive menues in all restaurents, even speciality restaurents. Little or no consideration of food for ethnic minorities/hindus even on special occasion like Diwali when vegetarian meals are usually served. Trips were expensive, eg £106pp for trip to Monte carlo, Monaco, just under £100pp to Rome. Distance from port to city were often misinformed or exagerated..a 7mins bus journey was quoted as 15 mins and 55mins by foot, costing 6 euros for which tickets must be bought in advance on the ship! Ship was clean and tidy, reception good, overall an average cruise experience. Booking process and customer care very good.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Nov 2018
Summary:  Friendly ship, cabin staff caring & efficient, bar staff entertaining with fantastic memories. Lots going on entertainment wise. Food choice good, waiting staff seemed sparse some days, always courteous & helpful. Change of Ports due to storm but felt our safety was paramont, kept updated during changes. Overall great fortnight. Special thanks to Tatanya. Edgar. Sidney. Kharter. Jerone. Maris & Tomas.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 15 Nov 2018
Summary:  Was unhappy with cabin. Two single beds in L shape. I requested a double bed but it WAS NOT explained to me when booking with you that a double bed was not guaranteed. Was told on ship that you have to pay extra for double beds. Food was plentiful but mediocre. In Meridian Restaurant where we ate every evening food was often overcooked, meat, vegetables and even the fish. Even the lobster was dry and rubbery. We do not like buffet eating in the evening, but during the day found it difficult to find a table to sit at. Very crowded and noisy. In Liberties bar the music was great but interrupted every half hour by stupid games and quizzes. There was not enough live music on in the afternoons. Shuttle bus in Ibiza was £6 but was only taken to 1km from town, our elderly parents could not walk this distance, but none of this was explained to us beforehand. Very misleading information and I did complain to no avail. Wanted a refund but just passed on to Thomson Head Office. Staff were brilliant, friendly, cheerful and helpful. Good value for money fir 2 week break but would think twice about using this cruise line again, as it all seemed very amateurish. Just not our style but did the cruise for our parents who need assistance on holiday.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Nov 2018
Summary:  I travelled with Celebration in June with 3 girlfriends for a 50th birthday, I couldn´t fault anything,logistics worked perfectly from leaving Bristol until we arrived in Dubrovnik. Although the ship is a little old and worn the service was great, good food, I can honestly say I have never felt so relaxed on a holiday before. Hoping to try them again :-)
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Nov 2018
Summary:  WE love this ship .Went to the Caribbean on her in January and had a fab time .The entertainment is first class The food is excellent and the staff are the best I have come across. the ship is having a refit and that will make it even better. well done Thomson love it. We then left the ship and had a week in Dubrovnik and they picked us a great Hotel ...no complaints at all.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 02 Nov 2018
Summary:  We Enjoyed our cruise very much and have no complaints with anything
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 01 Nov 2018
Summary:  A regular cruiser 2 to 3 times a year. Destinations are our priority. This cruise was mainly to discover Croatia and it was super. We always have an outside cabin. Due to booking four weeks before departure we appreciate cabins were limited and accepted a cabin on deck one with a port hole. As you maybe aware an outside view is at an extra cost. For hree days the port hole was locked by staff, not sure why one assumes due to high waves hitting the windows. Another day we docked and was lower that the wall the ship was anchored to. We paid for something we did not benefit from. Never again will we cruise below deck 3. Our holiday was to rest we went home to catch up on sleep. No it wasnt because we partied late. it was because we were kept awake by the noise from the water. The sea lapped loudly against the cabin every minute we were sailing. All passengers on this deck were complaining and asking to change cabin.Due to a full ship this was not possible. Nothing about noise or uncomfortable travel was mentioned when booking and we had no reduction in cost for this cabin. We tried the show one night and never returned. Thise entertained by the performances were the seniors who dont get out. When you attend theatre shows in cities this entetainment is on par with amature dramtic society. Once the cabin is clean food is edible which it was, we make our holiday a happy one ourselves.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 01 Nov 2018
Summary:  Lovely holiday, staff were very friendly however ship was a bit tired and the entertainment was repetitive, with the entertainment team, British comedian not very good.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 29 Oct 2018
Summary:  We were on the Marella Spirit but you have taken the shop of the list!! It was our first time on the ship, If it was still sailing would not hestitat to book on again, loved the Grand Old Lady that people seem to call her, The staff, were fantastic, very good food, comfortable cabins, The entertainment staff put on great shows, I can’t understand why TUI Don’t keep this team together they were fantastic That would be my only complaint, 6 of us on board we had a Ball!! Wishing we could have stayed on another week to enjoy the last week!!!

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback