0203 848 3628

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483628

Marella Celebration Reviews

A great range of Marella Celebration reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Celebration review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 106 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (33)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (30)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (20)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (10)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (10)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Celebration Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Aug 2019
Summary:  Excellent first cruise. Will definitely use Marella again
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Jul 2019
Summary:  Old ship but up to date inside staff very friendly the only down fall was the outside bar by liberties run out of clean glasses and the bar tender tried to give me dirty glasses when I pointed out I wanted clean ones he said to a waiter make sure they get the same glass back utter rubbish because I was stood at the bar and watched what was going on
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Jul 2019
Summary:  Old ship but up to date inside staff very friendly the only down fall was the outside bar by liberties run out of clean glasses and the bar tender tried to give me dirty glasses when I pointed out I wanted clean ones he said to a waiter make sure they get the same glass back utter rubbish because I was stood at the bar and watched what was going on
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 24 Jun 2019
Summary:  This was our first cruise (3 Seas in the Med), so I can only compare with a shore-based holiday, rather than other cruises. Plus points: It was indeed nice to visit several new places in one holiday without any effort. The cabin (Deck 4) was comfortable, with plenty of storage space, but obviously smaller than a typical hotel room. All-inclusive food and drink were for the most part good quality and plenty of choice, although some of the drinks didn't seem like the real branded thing. Staff were all attentive and helpful. Drawbacks: Most places on the ship were pretty busy - it was hard to find quiet places. If you like a stroll in the evening, going round the promenade deck gets a bit dull. The corridor outside our cabin was noisy and the walls thin.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Jun 2019
Summary:  A friend and myself have just returned from our first cruise on Marbella Celebration doing the Adriatic Affair for a week. We thoroughly enjoyed this smaller ship, which some people consider a little tired Yes may be in places but it was clean, the staff and service, food, entertainment and excursions all very good. Only the embark on arrival at the dock was a bit chaotic queues under canvas shelter in the heat waiting to register your credit/debit card and have photo taken seemed to be very slow, not enough staff on duty doing this, not a great start but once through that things were better and not long getting cases delivered to our cabins. Solo travellers wanting separate cabins seem to be restricted to deck 2 we were aft but found it quiet and comfortable, the only pain is the supplement paid as often is the case in hotels too. My other little criticism is not that much space around the pools and sun beds a premium, it was stated not to reserve beds and any having towels and items on for more than 40 mins unused would be removed by staff and taken to reception, this DID NOT happen, we witnessed on more than three occasions beds not being used for a matter of hours, most annoying for people wanting to use a sunbed and the pool. If it is stated people should be courteous enough to obey and TUI should carry out the removal and people may be more considerate to fellow passengers. A great ship and hope to go back on the Celebration again.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 20 Jun 2019
Summary:  Ship rather full and too small to accommodate passengers. Ship had a constant vibration throughout which at times like 3am was most annoying. Would not sail her again. Marcella fully inclusive is not frilly inclusive. Cabin fridge supplies has to be paid for along with coffee ship which really wasn’t supported too well. Some of tours we’re disappointing. For example a grand tour of Corfu did not include a visit or photo shoot of Mosta Dome just a drive past. Staff were tremendous, food and service was excellent. We were on the much larger Discovery 2 last January which was a much better experience. I think we are done with Marella Cruises and will try somebody else next time. I hope we can find a truly fully inclusive package with good tours.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Jun 2019
Summary:  Great ship and great entertainment. Nice spacious cabins and excellent menus. Lovely, helpful staff. Will definitely cruise on this ship again.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2019
Summary:  The cruise was for 7 nights and called Greek Mystique followed by 3 nights in a 4* hotel. The cruise was ruined by there being at least 150 too many people on this small ship. After the show in the theatre every night there wasn't anywhere to sit in any of the bars so we were going to bed at 10pm. The food, cabins and most of the staff were good. I was told the hotel was in Dubrovnik but it was in fact 22km away. The hotel food was appalling and the service only marginally better. I won't be booking another Marella cruise on this ship or recommending Iglu Cruises. Iglu's customer service was very disappointing as they didn't relay vital information about the booking to Thomson until yet another phone call at the 11th hour before travel. Furthermore, the person who didn't travel on this booking, regardless of the info being related umpteen times, was still expected on the transfer coach from the hotel when coming home!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Jun 2019
Summary:  Cruise very good. Food and staff excellent. I would especially like to nominate 3 members of Staff in the Meridian Restaurant-Maune, team leader, Irene and Putu, who always had a smile on his face whenever we saw him, and, in the Housekeeping Dept. I would like to nominate Sharmaine, who not only kept our cabin spotless, but was always happy, helpful and smiling, a really lovely lady.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 13 Jun 2019
Summary:  The ship is small which makes it very friendly. All the staff work their socks off and nothing is too much trouble for them. The ship is ageing but it didn't detract from the holiday experience. The entertainment in Liberties bar was spot on and we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. Food was excellent and non stop.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback