02038483628
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3628
We're Open

Marella Celebration Reviews

A great range of Marella Celebration reviews written by our customers. To write your own Marella Celebration review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 65 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (23)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (20)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (9)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (6)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (6)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Marella Celebration Reviews

User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 06 Oct 2018
Summary:  Overall very good. Accommodation (balcony cabin) excellent. Excursions good and reasonably priced. Service excellent. Entertainment - good in parts. On board activities - did not participate. Food - ordinary - not special - dissappointing. Open seating quite successful
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 06 Oct 2018
Summary:  Venetian Vistas = nice break for a weeks cruise. Cabins were adequate, price was reasonable although there was a two tier drinks package that 'bumped' up the costs. Excursions were as to be expected - average value for money. Restaurant waiter service was poor on our first night we were not asked if we would like to join another table (a part of four) and it took an hour to serve our first course and 40 mins to get a drink. Subsequent evening meals did improve on the serving times. Quality of food 'below average' and at times only adequate. Will I choose TUI cruise again? maybe if I believe that the quality has improved.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 05 Oct 2018
Summary:  Nice cruise. poor food
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Oct 2018
Summary:  Our fourth cruise with Thomson (TUI) and third booked through Iglu. We started on The Spirit which like many before we loved to the extent that we virtually booked another cruise within 3 weeks . We have e just returned from The Celebration where the same combination of amazing crew, friendliness amongst passengers. and small boat appeal applied If like us until a few years ago it was the last thing you would do ,try TUI Marella Cruises and have your mind changed. Again we have booked within a week of returning this time 2 weeks from Malaysia to Dubai via India Sri Lanka etc ,we cannot wait. Use Iglu for the best booking service
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 28 Sep 2018
Summary:  Just back from our Dalmatian cruise on Celebration. Pros. Clean cabin. Good hygiene. Cheerful hard working crew. Good itinerary. Good service even though overworked. Some good entertainers. Shows good in parts. Cons. Shows very poor in parts with some ear “singers”. Food mundane and sometimes dreadful. First night reminded me of school dinners. Absolutely no finesse and more akin to holidays camp fare. Upgraded meals, which would be standard on any other were extra. Up selling was persist any annoying. No one supervising what comes out of the kitchen. It seems Thompson (Marcella) is going for the lowest common denominator. Lots of passengers find this acceptable. We and lots of passengers did not, especially those who have cruised with other lines. WiFi £8 per day. Safe entkey £25 per t and annoying. week. Poor value all round. Will not book with this cruise line again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 26 Sep 2018
Summary:  Did a 14 night cruise starting on 2nd Aug, flying from Manchester. Our first one with Marella. All arrangements excellent. Luggage not seen from Check in until it appeared outside cabin. Ship is smaller and old and could perhaps do with updating in some areas but staff always helpful and cheerful. Food was good in dining room and a big advantage as far as were concerned was that freedom dining was a standard feature. There were always seats available also in the buffet if eating in there,unlike some other ships we have been on with another well known cruise line. Shows were O.K. Outside Cabin was comfortable except bathroom was very small and tired. But hey!!!. How long do you want to spend in there anyway.? Plenty of space on deck with adequate number of sun beds. At least there would be if certain types of passengers did'nt try to reserve them for long un attended periods, but full marks to the crew who ticketed "reserved" ones and removed belongings after a certain time if they were still unoccupied. If I have to make any criticisms it is the fact that Shuttle buses were not provided in Dubrovnik where the port is some way outside the town. A charge equal to £7 per person was made for a 10 minute shuttle bus into Corfu and that a charge of £25 is made for a cabin safe and why oh why is Ancona included on the otherwise excellent itinerary. Trust me you do not want to go there particularly on a Sunday morning. It is nothing but a ferry port with very little of interest.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2018
Summary:  Having cruised widely on other lines we felt let down. I’m so many areas Tui is far behind the competition. Great hard working staff let down by the product. I could give a long list of faults but feel it will be a waste of time. Is no one in Tui taking an active interest in what is going on?
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2018
Summary:  Itinerary was excellent - ship in need of refurbishment and not up to an acceptable standard for the cost incurred. I have been on this particular ship in the past and thought it excellent and it’s size was just right. Now it’s been left too long in service and sadly it shows. Food on board below what we have come to expect. Mostly bland and boring. If this is an example of Marbella ships then I will no be travelling with them again.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2018
Summary:  Fantastic itinerary, sail three seas, the places we visited were stunning. Dubrovnik, Malta, Kefalonia, Irgoumenitsa& Koper,except for Messina, nothing to see in city, so do a trip that day. The ship is dated and could do with a refurbish. Food ok nothing spectacular. A bit repetitive in buffet restaurant. Entertainment staff brilliant. They could do with a bit more variety. Onboard staff shows which were brilliant all week except one night a comedian. Need to get fly in a few more acts to give the ship team and guests a different performance. Cabin and public areas kept clean. Overall a good holiday
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2018
Summary:  Loved the cruise staff were all fantastic trips food everything hope to go on another some day

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback