0203 848 3604

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483604

Magellan Reviews

A great range of Magellan reviews written by our customers. To write your own Magellan review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 140 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (38)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (42)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (33)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (12)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (8)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (7)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Magellan Reviews

Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 11 Jul 2019
Summary:  Very good staff,food and accommodation. Some of the excursions were a little expensive with just a coach ride. Unfortunately we could not visit st Mary to see tresco gardens due to weather (this was the main reason I chose this cruise??). Another favourite was Monet’s garden, unfortunately due to unbelievable crowds it was not the experience I imagined. The cruise around GB was a great time I saw lots of places I was unaware of. As most cruises a daily amount was automatically charged (not popular with most passengers). Most felt the money was to pay staff wages rather than as an extra thank you ? ??
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Jul 2019
Summary:  We had a lovely cruise. Weather was excellent, food was very good. Crew were very efficient and friendly. Few things good be improved on. For example no fridge in the cabins which in this day and age is not something you would expect.
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 01 Jul 2019
Summary:  Just back from the cruise to Iceland absolutely brilliant. This is our 2nd cruise on yhe Magellan and couldnt fault it. We did the Noreegian Fjords 2 years ago.The cabin steward, waiters in the restaurant and vars very friendly. Couldnt fault the standard of food and drink, we took the frink package and was well worth it. We have booked for next year the Baltics and St Petersburg so hopefully we wont be fissppointed.
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 25 Jun 2019
Summary:  Worst cruise ship i have ever been on! Food repeatative most nights and as we are vegetarians we sometimes went to bed hungry as there was little choice. The staff show no customer service skills as they would take cups and plates away while i was still eating and drinking, on 3 occassions they were grabbed out if my hands(in raffles buffet) and on one occassion we were told we couldnt touch the diet table bt ine waitress. Service was appaulling in the buffet. Food like pizza and chips were only available at certain times and you had to pay fir ice cream and chocolate cakes. Everything we liked was extra cost but we refused to pay as we have been on othet ships with this company and we never had any issues regarding food as it was inclusive. The comedy acts and music acts were appaulling too and the entertainment was non existant and does not compare to the marco polo or ocean countess. I would never step foot on this ship again! As for the extravaganza buffet it was badly organised with no napkins and plates and cakes were soggy and tastied horrible. Our cabin was lovely on deck 7 but our toiket kept blocking but was fixed staright away usually. We were in this cruise for 13 days but it felt like a lifetime as we were bored and hungry. Avoid at all costs!
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 22 Jun 2019
Summary:  Aviod cabin 6207.Extremely noisy when the ship is manoeuvring and docking. The cabin is located directly under whinches. At the reception there was a notification that all cabins were full. This was a last minute booking so beware.The itenary was wonderful, but we have been put off cruising. The excursions are expensive and there is a lot of waiting around.
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 17 Jun 2019
Summary:  After having a fantastic cruise last year we booked the same cruise again this year however it was very disappointing. Our cabin was very noisy and when my husband informed reception to voice his concerns, as 14 nights is a long time to suffer the noise, and asked if anything could be done he was given two ear plugs! We had at least 5 nights with no sleep at all and apart from St Petersburgh where we were docked for two nights, we had a very disturbed sleep on the other nights. The toilet in our cabin flooded one night. Luckily we were still in the cabin so my husband fixed it. There was also a few of the toilets on the ship which were always very smelly. We had a drinks package but the crew looked very tired and it took ages to be served with drinks. The food was ok. Standards were definitely not as good as last year.
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Jun 2019
Summary:  Really handy local port with very quick boarding and both ourselves and our luggage in our cabins within 20 minuites of arriving. Smaller older ship but very clean and the staff were really friendly and helpful from the cabin steward right up to the ships crew. Really good choice of food and well worth taking the drinks package...if you like a drink. Great destinations that gave you a real taste of the places you visited. Would do it all again.
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Jun 2019
Summary:  I sailed on the above cruise on the Magellan ship on 25 May 2019 for 2 weeks. After the first week numerous passengers developed a severe cough. Some said that it was well known as the Magellan Cough. After 10 days I became quite unwell with a sore throat, a cough, no appetite and very tired. I arrived home on 8 June 2019 and went straight to bed. On the morning of 9 June I collapsed and was taken to hospital. The diagnosis was pneumonia and, after later tests, also flu. I was 3 days on intravenous drips (saline, antibiotics and nutrition) and oxygen. The consultant and 2 registrars in the hospital told me to report this to you as the travel agent. They asked what ship I had sailed on and it was not a surprise to them when I told them that it was the Magellan. They said that this ship needs to have its air conditioning filters cleaned. In addition, although not affecting me, we all noticed a lack of passengers using the hand sanitisers throughout the ship and the crew were not enforcing their use. I have been on over 40 cruises and have not been ill before.
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Jun 2019
Summary:  Excellent cruise just short of waiters at meal times hard to get a drink with your meal
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Jun 2019
Summary:  Brilliant, from first booking with Iglu til disembarking at Newcastle. Will certainly go with C&M again and book through Iglu

All Other Cruise and Maritime Ships

Astoria Marco Polo Vasco da Gama
Columbus

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback