0203 848 3604

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483604

Magellan Reviews

A great range of Magellan reviews written by our customers. To write your own Magellan review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 156 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (42)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (47)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (37)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (14)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (8)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (8)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Magellan Reviews

Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 22 Sep 2019
Summary:  We booked a mini cruise sailing to Dublin and the Scilly Isles, The Scilly isles destination was cancelled due to bad weather which was very dissapointing as this was the main reason why we had booked. The ship called into Cork instead - not quite the same!!! On the first night every one was told to make their way to the Waldorf restaurant - long queues quickly formed around the serving stations caused by food trays running low on food and having to be replaced - this caused the queues to come to a standstill. Many people gave up and settled for a starter salad instead (better than nothing I suppose) - this was of course when the salad station could be reached - it was being blocked by the snaking queue of passengers around the restaurant. A couple sharing our table could not get a bottle of wine due to lack of wine waiters.
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Sep 2019
Summary:  Recently returned from Norwegian Ffords cruise . Embarkation at Liverpool swift . Ship clean staff very helpful nothing to much trouble them . Found the food to be of excellent quality and plentiful . Entertainment not up to much . Comedian and Magician excellent but the rest was very mediocre. Shops on board poor with prices much more expensive than high street with some perfume 3 times the high times the high street price. But I didn’t book cruise to shop. Would definitely use again
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 Sep 2019
Summary:  Found the ship a little dated but extremely clean and tidy, food in the restaurants was excellent but very little choice in the buffet. Most of the staff friendly and welcoming but was most disappointed with the entertainment, found the comedian out of his depth and unable to communicate with the audience and most people left the show, found the other performers very amateurish but was thoroughly entertained by Rustie Lee. On the plus side all the 3 main male singers, the cruise director his assistant and Liam had excellent voices and were wasted among the rest of the cast.
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Sep 2019
Summary:  We had a super time onboard Magellan on our trip around the Norwegian fjords. Staff were amazing and the food was fantastic - plentiful with lots of choice. The ship was always clean and the itinerary was brilliant. Norway was spectacular, it helped that we had such good weather, even in Shetland on the way over! There are a lot of bad reviews on here, however moaners love to find something to moan about and rarely give praise in my opinion! My main gripe (apart from said moaners onboard) is the need for some new tender boats, they are in need of an upgrade! A few of the outdoor areas are maybe looking a little tired and a couple of nights of the main entertainment were not really our thing (other entertainment was available) however none of these effected our holiday, we thoroughly enjoyed it and would definitely use the ship again! Don't let the moaners put you off unless you are one yourself!!
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2019
Summary:  Very old tired ship. Poor food and constantly cold. Embarking/disembarking was a fiasco - and we were always late to dock in port with queues for the shuttle service. Staff were not careful with your luggage and not good at keeping you informed if you have issues onboard. Poor shopping outlets onboard, and the lifeboat drill makes you fear any incidents whilst at sea. AVOID this company.
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2019
Summary:  The service was excellent and all staff were very helpful. It was a great disappointment that inclement weather prevented us from visiting St.Mary in the Scilly Isles, as this was the main reason for taking the cruise. However, the weather in Cork was very good and we enjoyed a few hours there before our final destination of Bristol. We enjoyed the entertainment and the food was very good. Will book another trip with Cruise and Maritime again.
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Sep 2019
Summary:  Being our first cruise we didn’t really know what to expect. The ship was lovely and clean and had everything we needed. Our cabin steward was so helpful and pleasant, and the restaurant stewards were too. We only had issues with a couple of people in bars who I felt were rude. Food amazing and cruise lovely.
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 27 Aug 2019
Summary:  Largely served its purpose for a family cruise. Downsides - pool too small and the kid's entertainment could have been better. Reasonable value for money.
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 25 Aug 2019
Summary:  We were disappointed with the cruise. We expected the entertainment to be spectacular but what we got was very amateur. Also the show only lasted 45 minutes. The food was very good and also the staff were very good too. There wasn't very much to do during the day on board ship. We didn't get much time in the ports either - only 4 hours in Gibraltar, 5. 5 hours in La caruna and 7.5 hours in Lisbon. This is probably the nature of cruising but its not for us. Our biggest disappointment though was the entertainment or rather lack of it. This is our 1st cruise and will be our last.
Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 17 Aug 2019
Summary:  Liked the ship very clean, food was nice, we had a lovely Norwegian cruise and the weather was really good for us, only one thing the evening entertainment wasn't very good except for the pianist and violinist.

All Other Cruise and Maritime Ships

Astoria Marco Polo Vasco da Gama
Columbus

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback