0203 848 3607

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483607

Fred Olsen Braemar Reviews

A great range of Braemar reviews written by our customers. To write your own Braemar review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 72 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (31)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (29)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (5)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (4)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Braemar Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Dec 2018
Summary:  Wonderfully relaxing cruise with great staff, They couldn't have done anymore for us. The food was excellent and the entertainment team were the best we have ever seen on a cruise, We had very rough seas for the first 3 nights but no-one can be blamed for that. We loved the cruise and have booked another one for 2 years time.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Dec 2018
Summary:  Had a wonderful time. Staff brilliant.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Nov 2018
Summary:  5
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2018
Summary:  Everything good
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Nov 2018
Summary:  Had a fantastic time on the Braemar. Staff were all very friendly and so helpful. The band in the coral bar were excellent and had everyone dancing, singing all our favourite songs. The band (funky blue) were also very friendly, chatting to us and letting us know about the ports we were going to visit. Food was excellent with a great variety from fish to steak. Fred Olsen, wonderful cruise line , with friendly crew and just a great place to be
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Nov 2018
Summary:  Nice cruise on a super ship. 900 approx passengers visiting two places in France. Honfleur and Rouen. Great ports of call especially as we were in port over night at both location. The crew were excellent, the ship was neat, clean and tidy and the entertainment exceptional. First time travellers but hopefully not the last.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 12 Nov 2018
Summary:  Just completed the Seine 5 night cruise. Very glad to be home, as this was the worst cruise we have been on. The good...arriving back in Southampton. The bad Poor organisation. Suite changed ,without informing me. Luggage went astray. Grampian restaurant did not have us on the manifest, disgraceful. Large cabin, spoilt by too small bathroom, poor shower pressure and unsuitable toilet for a 6 footer. Also very noisy due to adjacent suites being renovated. Lack of sleep due to hard mattress, soft pillow and poor AC Apart from cooked breakfast, no meal was satisfactory especially in the Palm canteen. Cheap but not cheerful. Never saw a steak, Lobster or fresh fish. Finally the last night crossing was very noisy, sea slightly rough, but the ship creaked and the 4 wardrobe doors kept opening and then closing bang bang. Complete waste of money.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2018
Summary:  Very enjoyable mini cruise, good ports, good entertainment, excellent food let down by poor restaurant service .
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 10 Oct 2018
Summary:  It was our first cruise and hopes were high, unfortunately they were dampened a little. We paid extra for a cabin with a large window for a view but directly outside the window was a lifeboat obscuring our view. Organisation was a little weak and information was either confusing or non exist ant. Food was good and destinations good too, cabins and the whole ship was clean and tidy. Would we go again! The jury is out..
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Oct 2018
Summary:  Sometimes a fortnight cruise just isn't possible but you feel the need to get away. A long weekend four night short cruise to Rouen and Honfleur was a good answer. Four of us enjoyed Braemar as a ship and the two destinations plus the historical connection with William the Conqueror. The trouble always is you are just getting into the swing of things and it is time t disembark!

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback