02038483607
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3607
We're Open

Fred Olsen Braemar Reviews

A great range of Braemar reviews written by our customers. To write your own Braemar review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 64 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (26)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (27)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (4)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Braemar Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Nov 2018
Summary:  Had a fantastic time on the Braemar. Staff were all very friendly and so helpful. The band in the coral bar were excellent and had everyone dancing, singing all our favourite songs. The band (funky blue) were also very friendly, chatting to us and letting us know about the ports we were going to visit. Food was excellent with a great variety from fish to steak. Fred Olsen, wonderful cruise line , with friendly crew and just a great place to be
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Nov 2018
Summary:  Nice cruise on a super ship. 900 approx passengers visiting two places in France. Honfleur and Rouen. Great ports of call especially as we were in port over night at both location. The crew were excellent, the ship was neat, clean and tidy and the entertainment exceptional. First time travellers but hopefully not the last.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 12 Nov 2018
Summary:  Just completed the Seine 5 night cruise. Very glad to be home, as this was the worst cruise we have been on. The good...arriving back in Southampton. The bad Poor organisation. Suite changed ,without informing me. Luggage went astray. Grampian restaurant did not have us on the manifest, disgraceful. Large cabin, spoilt by too small bathroom, poor shower pressure and unsuitable toilet for a 6 footer. Also very noisy due to adjacent suites being renovated. Lack of sleep due to hard mattress, soft pillow and poor AC Apart from cooked breakfast, no meal was satisfactory especially in the Palm canteen. Cheap but not cheerful. Never saw a steak, Lobster or fresh fish. Finally the last night crossing was very noisy, sea slightly rough, but the ship creaked and the 4 wardrobe doors kept opening and then closing bang bang. Complete waste of money.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 10 Oct 2018
Summary:  It was our first cruise and hopes were high, unfortunately they were dampened a little. We paid extra for a cabin with a large window for a view but directly outside the window was a lifeboat obscuring our view. Organisation was a little weak and information was either confusing or non exist ant. Food was good and destinations good too, cabins and the whole ship was clean and tidy. Would we go again! The jury is out..
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Oct 2018
Summary:  Sometimes a fortnight cruise just isn't possible but you feel the need to get away. A long weekend four night short cruise to Rouen and Honfleur was a good answer. Four of us enjoyed Braemar as a ship and the two destinations plus the historical connection with William the Conqueror. The trouble always is you are just getting into the swing of things and it is time t disembark!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 09 Oct 2018
Summary:  My wife and I very much enjoyed our four night cruise aboard Braemar.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Oct 2018
Summary:  Excellent cruise ! Friendly and comfortable . Food of a high standard . Excursions ok Ships company entertainment ( 8 group ) Excellent in performance and costume Best I’ve seen on FO The 3 individual entertainers ( singers / solo performers in main lounge ) Were dreadful ! All 3 beyond their best in performance Dining room staff and room maid Excellent Atmosphere warm and friendly Thank you once again
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Oct 2018
Summary:  It's a wonderful and excellent cruise. Everything is excellent, services, food, excursions...
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 03 Oct 2018
Summary:  first time on Fred Olson, enjoyed the cruise, thought the entertainment was very good, easy to get a seat in most of the venues, not like the larger ships you can,t get a seat unless you are early. Went to Rouen and Honfleur both great places to visit. Ship was very clean. My wife struggled with a Dairy free diet, they need menu,s already made up so you can choose, especially at lunch times, breakfast was good except for the near raw scrambled eggs. I would book a cruise again but just a short cruise as I didnt think much of their evening meals. Cabins need upgrading very basic.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Sep 2018
Summary:  A most enjoyable cruise to Lorient, Bordeaux and Rouen. As always, the food was absolutely scrumptious, service excellent with friendly professional crew. The two excursions we went on were very informative and well worth the money (walking tours of Bordeaux and Rouen) The only criticism was the volume of the music, whether taped or live. It was so loud that we couldn't easily chat to new found friends and physically hurt my ears. I'm sure the decibel level was far above the maximum permitted! We are both in our seventies, but NOT deaf!!

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback