Braemar reviews | IgluCruise
0203 848 3607

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483607

Fred Olsen Braemar Reviews

A great range of Braemar reviews written by our customers. To write your own Braemar review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 76 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (31)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (31)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (6)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (4)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Braemar Reviews

User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 07 Jul 2019
Summary:  Third cruise on Braemar, third favourite for me. But hey, if you want to see Russia and the Baltic, that's what you'll see. Onboard was supposedly upgraded, I can't say that I noticed it. That said, everything was comfortable, clean, (with 2 exceptions, later) and pleasant public spaces. 5.5 for the public spaces. Food, to me, is excellent. Wonderful food, superb choice, totally delicious. 13 nights + 10 kilos. Boom. Entertainment is really good. Not always to my taste but that doesn't detract from the quality. It is aimed at the senior crowd of course. Our cabin was as good as expected, little different to previous trips. Coffee facilities are welcomed as is the newly installed fridges. So what about the moans? My bed was uncomfortable, 2 weeks, not a good nights sleep. My wife's was OK, maybe you'll be fine with it. The floor still bounces in the restaurant. Hope you avoid it for dinner. When did the policy change for staff to only speak English? Too many languages while in restaurants, I don't like it, maybe you won't care. So three minor gripes, but one thing I really, really dislike. You won't see it unless you sit in range of the spotlights in the Neptune Lounge. In the glare you can see the sheer volume of dust and airborne particles floating around. It's thick. And the passengers are breathing this in, days and evenings. I really, really don't like that and they lose 2 points for this and this only. Maybe a bit for the languages too. Here's a photo of a bus on a ferry, because you never know what you're going to see.
Fred Olsen Braemar reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Jun 2019
Summary:  Fabulous....from start to finish
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Jun 2019
Summary:  Very happy - thank you for getting us to a great cruise at a good price
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 15 Jun 2019
Summary:  Virgin Fred Olsen cruise, sadly not for me. Average age group 80+, activities similar to those found in retirement and care homes. "Make do and mend" mentality from the forties and fifties. Out-dated for today's living. Not all bad, food good, crew fantastic, entertainment okay, countries visited great, internal cabin okay for one but no way for four people.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Dec 2018
Summary:  Wonderfully relaxing cruise with great staff, They couldn't have done anymore for us. The food was excellent and the entertainment team were the best we have ever seen on a cruise, We had very rough seas for the first 3 nights but no-one can be blamed for that. We loved the cruise and have booked another one for 2 years time.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Dec 2018
Summary:  Had a wonderful time. Staff brilliant.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Nov 2018
Summary:  5
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2018
Summary:  Everything good
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Nov 2018
Summary:  Had a fantastic time on the Braemar. Staff were all very friendly and so helpful. The band in the coral bar were excellent and had everyone dancing, singing all our favourite songs. The band (funky blue) were also very friendly, chatting to us and letting us know about the ports we were going to visit. Food was excellent with a great variety from fish to steak. Fred Olsen, wonderful cruise line , with friendly crew and just a great place to be
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Nov 2018
Summary:  Nice cruise on a super ship. 900 approx passengers visiting two places in France. Honfleur and Rouen. Great ports of call especially as we were in port over night at both location. The crew were excellent, the ship was neat, clean and tidy and the entertainment exceptional. First time travellers but hopefully not the last.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback