0203 848 3607

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483607

Fred Olsen Braemar Reviews

A great range of Braemar reviews written by our customers. To write your own Braemar review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 81 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (34)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (32)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (6)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (4)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Braemar Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2019
Summary:  The whole (first cruise) experience was amazing. I thoroughly enjoyed every minute and Iglu made the process hassle free. Braemar is a beautifully kept ship with a wonderful crew, the staff could not have made this holiday any more enjoyable. I will definately use both Iglu and Fred Olsen again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Sep 2019
Summary:  An excellent small ship. The crew, food, facilities and entertainment were first class. I would recommend this ship and Fred Olsen to anyone. We will be booking again.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 01 Sep 2019
Summary:  November is not the time to go on this type of cruise, especialy if it is onboard Braemar. We booked a suite, but was moved three times due to refurbishing activities. Because of this we were not recognised in the system of booked tables in the dining room. Poor food, house wines mediocre, necessitating paying extra for quality wine. As for the cruise November is not the time to visit the Seine, everything closed down for the winter. Did I enyoy? No way.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 30 Aug 2019
Summary:  A lovely itinerary on a wonderful ship that we have been on before and loved. The staff were amazing as always and very considerate and kind. The weather wasn't good with only one day of sunshine when we were in Olden and again on the last day on the ship coming home. The rest was heavy showers and our day in Bergen we cut short due to the really heavy rain. Sometimes the rain spoilt the views in the fjords but it was still a wonderful relaxing holiday that we both really enjoyed. The only downside which we knew nothing about in advance was the amount of children onboard which is something that Fred Olsen is now encouraging by its Little Skippers club. I cannot find anything about this club in the Fred Olsen brochure and it is interesting that on their review there is nowhere to put feedback about it. When the children were in the Little Skippers club they were well entertained and behaved well. They went to the first sitting of the show with the club and that worked well. It was when they were with their parents that they were running about on the ship from 5.30 in the morning until 11.00 at night. I think Fred Olsen is making a big mistake in encouraging these family groups. When the Little Skippers club is not operating there is nothing much for the children to do to keep them entertained, and parents seemed uninterested in the fact that the majority of customers were elderly and had different needs. I thought Fred Olsen would have known by now that their core business is from elderly customers and it is that group who are so loyal to them and return regularly. Many I spoke to were reconsidering their options for future cruises due to this.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 21 Aug 2019
Summary:  To the Heart of the Baltic was a beautiful cruise backed by superb customer care. Nothing was too much trouble for the crew. The trip far exceeded my hopes and expectations.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 07 Jul 2019
Summary:  Third cruise on Braemar, third favourite for me. But hey, if you want to see Russia and the Baltic, that's what you'll see. Onboard was supposedly upgraded, I can't say that I noticed it. That said, everything was comfortable, clean, (with 2 exceptions, later) and pleasant public spaces. 5.5 for the public spaces. Food, to me, is excellent. Wonderful food, superb choice, totally delicious. 13 nights + 10 kilos. Boom. Entertainment is really good. Not always to my taste but that doesn't detract from the quality. It is aimed at the senior crowd of course. Our cabin was as good as expected, little different to previous trips. Coffee facilities are welcomed as is the newly installed fridges. So what about the moans? My bed was uncomfortable, 2 weeks, not a good nights sleep. My wife's was OK, maybe you'll be fine with it. The floor still bounces in the restaurant. Hope you avoid it for dinner. When did the policy change for staff to only speak English? Too many languages while in restaurants, I don't like it, maybe you won't care. So three minor gripes, but one thing I really, really dislike. You won't see it unless you sit in range of the spotlights in the Neptune Lounge. In the glare you can see the sheer volume of dust and airborne particles floating around. It's thick. And the passengers are breathing this in, days and evenings. I really, really don't like that and they lose 2 points for this and this only. Maybe a bit for the languages too. Here's a photo of a bus on a ferry, because you never know what you're going to see.
Fred Olsen Braemar reviews
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Jun 2019
Summary:  Fabulous....from start to finish
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Jun 2019
Summary:  Very happy - thank you for getting us to a great cruise at a good price
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 15 Jun 2019
Summary:  Virgin Fred Olsen cruise, sadly not for me. Average age group 80+, activities similar to those found in retirement and care homes. "Make do and mend" mentality from the forties and fifties. Out-dated for today's living. Not all bad, food good, crew fantastic, entertainment okay, countries visited great, internal cabin okay for one but no way for four people.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Dec 2018
Summary:  Wonderfully relaxing cruise with great staff, They couldn't have done anymore for us. The food was excellent and the entertainment team were the best we have ever seen on a cruise, We had very rough seas for the first 3 nights but no-one can be blamed for that. We loved the cruise and have booked another one for 2 years time.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback