0203 848 3607

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483607

Fred Olsen Boudicca Reviews

A great range of Boudicca reviews written by our customers. To write your own Boudicca review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 62 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (31)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (20)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (5)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Boudicca Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2019
Summary:  We thoroughly enjoyed this 5 day cruise from Dover. The food and entertainment were great, we were able to relax, enjoy the sun decks and the company. We were happy to be aboard a smaller ship, a good experience all round. Thank you.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Aug 2019
Summary:  Wonderful ship great service from everyone. Food excellent. Would recommend this ship to anyone. We went to the Fjords.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Aug 2019
Summary:  Having just returned from the Norwegian cruise As a solo traveller, I want to reassure other Solo travellers of the friendly and supportive Atmosphere of the Fred ships. The whole ambiance Of the cruise is of course what you make it But there is plenty of scope to be private Or socialise as suits . The food quality and care is High even if you have dietary problems . The cruise staff are friendly and caring in their approach And I always find fellow travellers are friendly and inclusive Whether fellow solos or otherwise . If you are hesitating .... dont ! Im sure you wont regret it
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Jul 2019
Summary:  Brilliant experience-real value for money-food outstanding, staff excellent.Ideal for solos too.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 25 Jun 2019
Summary:  As our first cruise, this was far better than anything we could have expected it to be. The ship, the staff and the actual trip was first class,especially the staff who could not have been more helpful or cheerful. The food was outstanding as well as the service. I have no doubt that we will cruise with this company again, as well as using your company to book it.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Apr 2019
Summary:  The cruise was made special by the Fred Olsen staff, not only on the ship but in Dover on embarking. The crew treat you as their only customers by being attentive at all times, particularly in the bar areas. Cleanliness and hygiene on board is incredibly good and taken very seriously. This is a company that is very customer focused, this is instilled in the crew members. The food on offer is of good quality with plenty of choice. All in all a very enjoyable experience!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Apr 2019
Summary:  Just back from a really lovely nine-night cruise from Dover to Portugal on Boudicca. Think it must be the friendliest ship we have ever sailed on. All the passengers were very sociable and good fun. Food was great, outside cabin very comfortable and service top-notch. Old-school cruising - dressing for dinner, cocktail parties and deck quoits. Marvellous! Bit bumpy over Biscay going in and coming out but to be expected in April. Some of the entertainment was a bit lame, especially a penny whistle merchant called Leo Shavers who used the joke "it's a penny whistle but it cost me £70" every time he was on. The kids in the show were high-energy and exhausting to watch! And the guys in the lounges played everything from Sinatra to Santana. Cruise was terrific value, working out at about £60 each a night. And the drinks were very reasonable with cocktails under a fiver. Would definitely travel with Fred Olsen again. Recommended.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Mar 2019
Summary:  It was a great cruise. It's a beautiful ship. The staff are great, they are courteous and friendly and could not do enough for you. The food was always cooked well and presented well. The prices of drinks etc on board was reasonable, no more than your average pub in the UK. The beds were comfy and the room was clean, a bit small, but, we got what we paid for. The only downer was the price of the excursions... also the one excursion on a train and bus was not well organised and was very expensive.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Jan 2019
Summary:  I have previously cruised with P&O, Azamara, MSC & NCL. MS Boudicca - Indian Ocean Cruise (feat. Zanzibar) 13/12/2018 - 14 Nights from Mauritius. Firstly Fred Olsen doesn't deserve the 'Oldies' tag some may endow. Very varied range of ages and lots of singles too. Very sociable crowd indeed. Even the odd child could be found! Food = First Class. Outstanding. As good as i've enjoyed on any cruise line. Staff = First Class. Also Outstanding also as good as ive experienced on any cruise line. The ship, although older in years and a little tired in places, was lovely and everything worked properly in my cabin, which was spacious with lots of storage. The Air-Con throughout the ship worked very well even though it was nearly 40 degrees outside! Tastefully decorated public areas and a decent entertainment programme kept us busy. The shows i saw were, again, some of the best ive seen on a small cruise ship. Soot in and around the Main Pool on Deck 6 was a bit off-putting so i mainly used the Marquee Deck 9 Pool... The decking at this Pool needs replacing ASAP. Most of the quizzes and daytime entertainment took place in the Lido Lounge on Deck 6 where they had the Patio Windows open, always very warm in there, this is also where late music and dancing were held. Overall very impressed and had a lovely time. No soot in the pool and new pool decking and this would have been a 6/6!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Jan 2019
Summary:  This is the oldest of Fred Olsen's ships, but is so beautiful, and crew and staff look after you so well, you would never know it wasn't a more recent acquisition to their fleet. We have now been on all Fred's ships, and would highly recommend them.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback