0203 848 3607
02038483607
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3607
We're Closed

Fred Olsen Boudicca Reviews

A great range of Boudicca reviews written by our customers. To write your own Boudicca review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 49 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (24)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (14)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (5)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Boudicca Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2018
Summary:  Amazing
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 13 Oct 2018
Summary:  Very enjoyable cruise around Arabia. The ship was quite small and was only half full which was good as I think it would be very difficult to find somewhere to sit especially for the entertainment if it had been full. Staff very friendly especially the Captain.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2018
Summary:  The booking initially was for a flight from Gatwick and was changed to Stansted. A 3 hour train journey became 6 hours. I asked for the booking to be cancelled, but unfortunately it wasn’t. When I received notification from Olson of the cabin number I checked the location and was worried. I spoke to a Olson representative and was assured it was a good cabin. No way should it have been classed as a double cabin, only one chair. Considering a 5 day sea period I don’t know where two people sit.. I spoke to customer service and was told allocations are done in Ipswich. In a nutshell a very disappointing cruise. I have aired my concerns with Olson. Whether it’s because I booked with your company and not direct with Olsons but with the ship only being half full I would have expected a better cabin. I have made it very clear I will not be using Fred Olson cruises again. “Butlins” 1970/80 comes to mind.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 31 Aug 2018
Summary:  Food excellent ,cabin also and entertainment.I had a serious problem with the air conditioning .It affects my lungs and makes me cough.I was surprised it could not be turned off in the cabin,as this has been possible on other cruises (thomsons).I thought the drinks package should include tea and coffee.Although the choice of food was excellent ,it was served lukewarm not hot.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 26 Aug 2018
Summary:  Great cruise. We really enjoyed it. The trip around the icebergs in Greenland was the highlight of the trip. Ship was good. Evening shows were excellent. Would have liked more variety in the daytime activities.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Aug 2018
Summary:  From start to finish everything was perfect. Our booking with you was truoble free. Our cabins were just right. The captain and the staff on the ship were very efficient, food was excellent and care and cleanliness was simply too good. We had a lovely relaxed time. Please convey our appreciation to the Captain and crew of Boudicca.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Aug 2018
Summary:  From start to finish everything was perfect. Our booking with you was truoble free. Our cabins were just right. The captain and the staff on the ship were very efficient, food was excellent and care and cleanliness was simply too good. We had a lovely relaxed time. Please convey our appreciation to the Captain and crew of Boudicca.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Nov 2016
Summary:  A few days ago I arrived home from a 13 day cruise on M S Boudicca to Portugal, the Canaries and Medeira. I'm 80 years old and this was my fifth cruise with Fred. Osen sice August 2014. I thoroughly enjoyed the cruise. As a single passenger I sat at dinnerwith three single ladies and two single men, we got on very well and laughted a lot. After dinner I usually went to a variety of excellent shows and rarely got to bed before 12.30. Bouddica is a small ship so one tends to bump into the same people many times during the voyage We missed our visit to Agadir because we spent a night standing by a damaged yacht until help arrived in the morning. A crew of three from Bouddica had been unable to board her because of the rough sea. The returning crossing of the Bay of Biscay was rough due to a 8/9 gale. As a yachtsman I enjoyed it. I was annoyed that we stayed in Lisbon for only about 6 hours. It meant that during a Fred. Olsen tour historic Sintra and attractive Cascais were crammed into just an hour each.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2016
Summary:  Took a cruise on this ship, very disappointed with the overall experience, late docking for us leaving, food arriving cold in the restaurant, continuous noise from repairs and the soot from the stack covering the ship.The information from the bridge was sadly lacking of places of interest when passing. We had paid for a suite and they did say the view in number 8032 was slightly restricted they were joking we had a life boat on the left and a metal bulk head on the right and the price we paid for it was way above value for money, we will not be sailing again with this ship or Fred Olson again. The watch word is be careful what pay for and what you get.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Dec 2015
Summary:  My wife and I just spent 14 days on a cruise to the Canaries, Madeira and Portugal and we had a fantastic time on the Boudicca. (We didn't want the cruise to end and could quite easily have stayed onboard!) The Captain was friendly and approachable, always keeping us up to date with information and he was visible - which was really encouraging. ALL of the staff - especially the bar staff & waiters Joseph and Seth, Roshan and the Maître D Rodel were exceptional! From day one they remembered our names and couldn't do enough to make us welcome! The entertainment was great, food 5 star and we have certainly put on a few kilograms... The window frames in the dining room were rusted and need attention however the cleanliness was very good in all areas with everyone encouraged to disinfect their hands all the time. My only complaint would be the exorbitant price for the use of Wi-Fi, surely if the price was reduced more people would use of it and Fred Olsen would make more money? We will definitely be back and highly recommend the Boudicca to anyone.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback