0203 848 3607

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483607

Fred Olsen Boudicca Reviews

A great range of Boudicca reviews written by our customers. To write your own Boudicca review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 56 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (27)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (18)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (5)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Boudicca Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Jul 2019
Summary:  Brilliant experience-real value for money-food outstanding, staff excellent.Ideal for solos too.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 25 Jun 2019
Summary:  As our first cruise, this was far better than anything we could have expected it to be. The ship, the staff and the actual trip was first class,especially the staff who could not have been more helpful or cheerful. The food was outstanding as well as the service. I have no doubt that we will cruise with this company again, as well as using your company to book it.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Jan 2019
Summary:  I have previously cruised with P&O, Azamara, MSC & NCL. MS Boudicca - Indian Ocean Cruise (feat. Zanzibar) 13/12/2018 - 14 Nights from Mauritius. Firstly Fred Olsen doesn't deserve the 'Oldies' tag some may endow. Very varied range of ages and lots of singles too. Very sociable crowd indeed. Even the odd child could be found! Food = First Class. Outstanding. As good as i've enjoyed on any cruise line. Staff = First Class. Also Outstanding also as good as ive experienced on any cruise line. The ship, although older in years and a little tired in places, was lovely and everything worked properly in my cabin, which was spacious with lots of storage. The Air-Con throughout the ship worked very well even though it was nearly 40 degrees outside! Tastefully decorated public areas and a decent entertainment programme kept us busy. The shows i saw were, again, some of the best ive seen on a small cruise ship. Soot in and around the Main Pool on Deck 6 was a bit off-putting so i mainly used the Marquee Deck 9 Pool... The decking at this Pool needs replacing ASAP. Most of the quizzes and daytime entertainment took place in the Lido Lounge on Deck 6 where they had the Patio Windows open, always very warm in there, this is also where late music and dancing were held. Overall very impressed and had a lovely time. No soot in the pool and new pool decking and this would have been a 6/6!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Jan 2019
Summary:  This is the oldest of Fred Olsen's ships, but is so beautiful, and crew and staff look after you so well, you would never know it wasn't a more recent acquisition to their fleet. We have now been on all Fred's ships, and would highly recommend them.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Dec 2018
Summary:  Wonderful cruise itinerary all arrangements transfers etc arranged by Iglu were perfect. Ships food amazing entertainment very good especially live music duo in Lido lounge. Some areas of ship looked a little shabby eg pool chairs and cushions Staff superb and felt totally looked after.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Dec 2018
Summary:  The cruise itself was good. Friendly, courteous, good food. The cabin was disappointing though because our steward had to leave for compassionate reasons so the linen wasn't changed on time and the cleanliness of the cabin deteriorated. However, we were upgraded and found the cruise faultless from then on. Boarding the ship was a bit of a nightmare as the taxi from the La Meridian picked us up far too early. This meant us waiting in a hanger for over three hours! The heat was intolerable. Lots of other passengers were getting agitated. However, Water was provided. We all eventually boarded at 2.30' later than anticipated. The ships company couldn't apologise enough but it left us feeling exhausted. As we left for home again the taxi picked us up far too early for the airport. This left us waiting at the airport far too long. So taxi timings are the critically disappointing arrangement, other than that, well done Iglu. Well done Fred Olsen.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Dec 2018
Summary:  Indian Ocean cruise - It was an excellent itinerary with stops in Mauritius, the Seychelles, Mayotte, Madagascar and Reunion Island, giving a real taster of the Indian Ocean. We did a mixture of Fred Olsen organised trips, which on the whole were pretty good, along with some independent travel in Mahe (Seychelles) and Mauritius. Our package included a four-night pre-cruise stay at the Meridien Hotel in Mauritius which was enjoyable and allowed us time to visit the island sites. All of the transfers in Mauritius were well organised and the local representatives were very professional. The only downside was the last day, when our late flight meant we had a day to fill and had to pay £50.00 to stay on board the ship and to have our luggage stowed. The ship itself is small and very comfortable. Food was good but not outstanding and the staff, as normal, were very pleasant and efficient although we felt rather subdued in comparison to other Fred Olsen ships. Overall a very good cruise.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2018
Summary:  Amazing
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 13 Oct 2018
Summary:  Very enjoyable cruise around Arabia. The ship was quite small and was only half full which was good as I think it would be very difficult to find somewhere to sit especially for the entertainment if it had been full. Staff very friendly especially the Captain.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 12 Oct 2018
Summary:  The booking initially was for a flight from Gatwick and was changed to Stansted. A 3 hour train journey became 6 hours. I asked for the booking to be cancelled, but unfortunately it wasn’t. When I received notification from Olson of the cabin number I checked the location and was worried. I spoke to a Olson representative and was assured it was a good cabin. No way should it have been classed as a double cabin, only one chair. Considering a 5 day sea period I don’t know where two people sit.. I spoke to customer service and was told allocations are done in Ipswich. In a nutshell a very disappointing cruise. I have aired my concerns with Olson. Whether it’s because I booked with your company and not direct with Olsons but with the ship only being half full I would have expected a better cabin. I have made it very clear I will not be using Fred Olson cruises again. “Butlins” 1970/80 comes to mind.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback