Balmoral
star star star star half star

Balmoral Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.3
star star star star half star
Based on 104 reviews
Cabin
4.3
Service
4.3
Excursions
4.3
Dining
4.3
Activities
4.3
Value for money
4.3
Entertainment
4.3
star star star star no star

Our first experience with Fred Olsen and first cruise. Excellent service throughout.....from the moment we arrived at car park to leaving, all staff were very helpful and considerate to all our needs. The cruise itself was spectacular....... recommend Norwegian fjords. One off the bucket list! the food onboard was lovely, plenty of choice to cater for all needs. Entertainment was excellent, very professional. Would definitely be using Fred Olsen again! many thanks also to Iglu for the wonderful service and would also recommend them to my friends and family to use for there cruises options.

Verified customer
1 cruise
6 Sep 2018
star star star star star

This was my third time on The Balmoral and it was just as enjoyable as before. The food was excellent and the places we visited were very interesting. The pool on the Lido deck was a bit colder than I remembered. On the entertainment side the shows were great but certain guest entertainers used the same material as on past cruises. I would definitely book another cruise with Fred Olsen soon hopefully from Liverpool or Newcastle again.

Verified customer
1 cruise
5 Sep 2018
star star star star star

Excellent alway round food, staff, service, entertainment, could not be better. My only fault was the sound proofing of the cabins

Verified customer
1 cruise
5 Sep 2018
star star star star no star

We did not pay a lot for this cruise but got much more than our moneys worth .

Verified customer
1 cruise
4 Sep 2018
star star star star no star

Food its class, staff are very pleasant , only down fall could do with some more entertainment and shop could do with some more modern goods

Verified customer
1 cruise
4 Sep 2018
star star star no star no star

Ship was spacious and clean. Breakfast and lunch in the Palm cafe (buffet) was good. Evening meal was dreadful; tiny portions, tough meat. Speciality restaurant (The Grill) was even worse and they had the nerve to charge a £20 supplement. Officers did not circulate. Entertainment was good. This was our first trip with Fred Olsen and overall we were disappointed.

Verified customer
1 cruise
4 Sep 2018
star star star star no star

Staff very friendly and cruise very good

Verified customer
1 cruise
4 Sep 2018
star star star star no star

I give this cruise a 4 rating. Food excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Always plenty of chairs and sun beds on deck. Liked tea and coffee facilities in the cabin. Worst feature was very poor shower in cabin. Tricks of water was either boiling or freezing. Had to go to swimming pool showers to wash my hair. No blankets on desks. Also husband had an injury when a lift door shut on his arm but he had to pay for the first aid needed!

Verified customer
1 cruise
31 Aug 2018
star star star star star

Fantastic. Our first cruise experience. ,Food brilliant, friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Entertainment varied and good. Well organised from arrival at dock to leaving.

Verified customer
1 cruise
31 Aug 2018
star star star star star

Great cruise, staff were fantastic and we wanted for nothing.

Verified customer
1 cruise
31 Aug 2018