Balmoral
star star star star half star

Balmoral Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.3
star star star star half star
Based on 104 reviews
Cabin
4.3
Service
4.3
Excursions
4.3
Dining
4.3
Activities
4.3
Value for money
4.3
Entertainment
4.3
star star star star no star

We have just returned from a 12 day mystery cruise. It was a really good holiday. The ship was comfortable, very clean and reasonably warm in the public areas, the food was excellent, the entertainment was first rate and the staff were exceedingly polite and responsive. The other passengers, who were mainly British and in our age group (50+), were very friendly. Getting on and off the boat was very easy. Our inside cabin on deck 4 at the rear of the boat was spacious, clean, warm with a good shower, but it creaked and groaned a bit when under way.

Verified customer
1 cruise
2 Dec 2018
star star star star no star

The staff were amazing. They work incredibly hard. Very disappointed to see them ignored or dismissed by so many on board. The ship is comfortable but this cruise ship is really only suited for British people who just want peace and quiet. The tours were far too expensive for what you got. The average age seemed to be late 70's to 80's. This ship really caters to a very small demographic but it is perfect for that group. The cabin was very comfortable and although the view was partly obstructed by life boat it did not feel hemmed in. Iglu made sure we were aware of this during booking. Would only recommend this particular ship to those who are British, over 75 etc. I think it is very well catered for people with limited mobility. There were many walkers, scooters and wheelchairs. This is wonderful for them. Again, the staff go out of their way to accommodate those with limited mobility. I cannot praise the staff highly enough.

Verified customer
1 cruise
19 Nov 2018
star star star star no star

Have made quite a few cruises on the lovely Balmoral, every single one of the outmost cruise experience you could wish for.. Have read several of the reviews saying staff only just fair, food not good, do not know what ship they were on, although they say it was Balmoral, not really fair comments.

Verified customer
1 cruise
17 Oct 2018
star star star star no star

Another excellent cruise due to quality entertainment on board, happy helpful staff, essential dance hosts good food, and friendly passengers. All this despite missing Swedish promised views and Visby due to bad weather and suffering extreme cold temperatures.

Verified customer
1 cruise
13 Oct 2018
star star star no star no star

Staff excellent. However our cabin 5171 was far too noisy. The engine noise was unbearable. We were moved to 5149 after 2 nights, unfortunately this one was not much better. The cabins are old and dour, and the bed configuration was bemusing. On the plus side, the drinks package was good value.

Verified customer
1 cruise
3 Oct 2018
star star star star star

Beautiful ship,had a fabulous holiday, travelled on my own for the first time in my life and was made to feel so welcome.Sat with other single travellers for dinner and we all got on so well we pretty much stuck together the whole week,for anyone thinking o holidaying on their own I can’t stress how much you should try it,I was very wary but can’t wait to get on another cruise,felt safe the whole time and was waited on hand and foot,the staff could not do enough for us,the food was delicious and I felt thoroughly spoilt the whole 9 days.

Verified customer
1 cruise
2 Oct 2018
star star star star star

Enjoyed our Chocolates and Diamonds Cruise in spite of every rough weather and the Captain having to make some last minute changes to our itinery.our Ship was just beautiful with very nice Restaurants and our food was 5 * plus. Entertainment in the evening was varied and most enjoyable.This is a very friendly Ship and would certainly recommend it.We have cruised on Black Watch and Boudicea as well and hope to book up again on the near future.

Verified customer
1 cruise
2 Oct 2018
star star star star no star

Disappointed cruise altered because of bad weather went to Amsterdam first which was ok but never got to Ghent zebrugga instead

Verified customer
1 cruise
2 Oct 2018
star star star star star

Everything was exteemly well done both on board and prior to departure. This included the staff at Newcastle port. The ship was very clean, staff were very helpfull. The food on board was incredible. You could eat very healthy food which I was pleased to see or be indulgent which was great too. Trips on shore wre very well done. It was an extreemly relaxing holiday.

Verified customer
1 cruise
19 Sep 2018
star star star no star no star

Food quality a little disappointing. Boarding worked well, disembarkation a little slow. Crew average. Entertainment very limited.

Verified customer
1 cruise
6 Sep 2018