Explorer of the Seas

Explorer of the Seas Reviews

View Cruise Deals
3.8
Based on 95 reviews
Cabin
3.8
Service
3.8
Excursions
3.7
Dining
3.8
Activities
3.8
Value for money
3.8
Entertainment
3.8

To many bodies on board for size of ship. Poor food they need to learn to cook waste of good food. Ships security for boarding at outer ports rude no room allowed for wheelchairs to land flat prior to check in very rushed and man handled. Other than that good cruise Sorry but say it as it is

Verified customer
1 cruise
16 Jun 2019

I booked through Iglu and Emma hardy was brilliant Brilliant holiday on a brilliant ship, with excellent customer service

Verified customer
1 cruise
11 Jun 2019

This was the best holiday we have been on. Amazing

Verified customer
1 cruise
10 Jun 2019

Disappointed with this trip. Teenagers running around and hanging round in groups - not.seen that before. Suite not cleaned properly. Lisbon a great city.

Verified customer
1 cruise
8 Jun 2019

Had an enjoyable experience on Explorer. The ship is a little tired but is going in for a refit next year . Maybe try it again when it comes back to Europe.

Verified customer
1 cruise
7 Jun 2019

Absolutely outstanding trip, amazing meals and the service from the crew was simply fantastic, this was our first cruise but for sure we will be booking again

Verified customer
1 cruise
7 Jun 2019

Lovely ship,great staff the only down side was the swimming pools are so deep very strange having two pools next to each other and both about 5ft deep.

Verified customer
1 cruise
7 Jun 2019

I was very disappointed due to the fact that our cabin was downgraded only to be told less than 48 hrs. before sailing. This ship could do with a face lift. It was too over crowded.

Verified customer
1 cruise
7 Jun 2019

Had fantastic time. Lovely ship, lovely staff, lovely food, lots to do. Caters for everyone. Would def go again

Verified customer
1 cruise
7 Jun 2019

Compared to previous cruises with Royal Caribbean we were disappointed. The ship, in our opinion, needs updating. There were signs of wear and tear. Beakers of coffee for the restaurant dining!!! Discovered cups and saucers were available on request. Plastic wine glasses in Windjammer. Stains on mattress toppers. The staffs' service was exemplary apart from a situation with a meal in the Windjammer. It was 23 minutes for the situation to be resolved by senior staff. The other diner had finished their meal. The one saving grace was the fantastic deal provided by IGLU. Had it have been brochure price our party would not have been very happy. Thanks IGLU

Verified customer
1 cruise
2 Jun 2019