Covid-19 Travel Requirements

  • Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

  • Rated Excellent
  • ATOL Protected

Cruise and Maritime Reviews

A great range of Cruise and Maritime reviews written by our customers. To write your own Cruise and Maritime review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 508 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (164)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (166)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (85)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (45)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (22)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (26)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Cruise and Maritime Reviews

Ship: Magellan
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 08 Apr 2020
Summary:  We loved our cruise around Norway. The cabins were clean and comfortable. The steward attached to our deck was attentive and professional. The meals were outstanding, plentiful and tasty. Dinner in the restaurant at night was a fine dining experience . The hygiene of the ship was impeccable. Staff were continually cleaning banisters, door handles etc. The night time entertainment was amateurish but, in all honesty it was a small ship so it was to be expected. Ranauld, the excursion director did an admirable job ensuring people were able to get onto their choice of shore excursions. The booking of Shore excursions had proven to be particularly difficult as we had not been able to book shore excursions from Australia. Ranald went out of his way to meet each passengers Individual needs. In fact all staff were just so friendly, so obliging but always professional There was not a lot of daytime entertainment but the library was great, the daytime quizzes fun and other facilities adequate. Let’s face it this was a budget cruise but we were pleasantly surprised at the high standard. Yes, there were sometimes glitches when disembarking or lining up for dinner but these problems were quickly rectified . All in all, a great cruise. We were first time cruisers and we loved every minute.
Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews Magellan reviews
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 Mar 2020
Summary:  Just returned from Northern Lights cruise on the Columbus. Sadly the departure was delayed by 1 day because of storms - unavoidable, but unfortunately resulted in 2 ports being missed out and replaced by 2 sea days. This had a negative impact on the cruise - a shame alternatives could not have been organised, especially as we then had to sail through a serious storm for over 2 days. The ship did cope well will extremely high winds and huge waves. However the rest of the itinerary was wonderful. Despite what other reviews say, the service and food were really excellent. Embarkation and disembarkation both speedy and efficient. The music in all 3 main bars was excepionally good and a real pleasure before and after dinner. The ship was very cold. It was a cruise to the arctic circle, but for 3 days we had thick ice on the INSIDE of the cabin window. No heating in cabin - and public areas were not warm. Complaints not resolved. Despite the negatives, we loved the ship and the trip as a whole.
Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 18 Dec 2019
Summary:  We were very disappointed that we booked a cabin and found the beds cannot be converted to a double unless you book grade 12 or above. This is not shown or mentioned in CMV literature or on website. An old ship that has little soundproofing between cabins we found we were woken by revellers in the early hours each morning as they returned from late entertainment. Sadly we will be reluctant to travel again with CMV because the port of Bristol is a very convenient starting point for us.
Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews Marco Polo reviews
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Dec 2019
Summary:  This was our first cruise to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. What a wonderful ship nothing was to much trouble for the crew they were all brilliant. My husband is a chef and he said the food was beautiful. The captain is such a nice guy he has time for everyone of his passengers, if you guys are thinking of a cruise the COLUMBUS is the one. I can’t wait for my next cruise, I will become a cruise aholic for sure . I just love this ship, it’s just the right size to enjoy . I must stop as I will just keep talking about her. Thank you Tony fo my superb present, I adored it and need another one soon it must be the same ship .
Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 12 Nov 2019
Summary:  This was our first cruise, and I can honesty say that we should of done this years ago. The itinerary was changed as the weather was bad in Oslo so the ship arrived in Tilbury later than planned. But it didn't stop them from getting us on board quickly. We had a lovely clean cabin, and our steward Edi was very helpful, even making two swans from towels on our window sill. In all the staff were fantastic, they were very courteous and polite and nothing was to much trouble for them. The food was fantastic and plenty of it, tea was sandwiches, cake and more cake!! Dinner was six courses. The diet went out the window. Cannot wait to book another cruise with them. x
Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Nov 2019
Summary:  could not fault anything onboard, but our itinery changed because of a delay and we didnt see any fjords as we arrived and left destinations in the dark. most upset because this was our main reason for going!!!
Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Nov 2019
Summary:  We had a very good 3 night cruise to Amsterdam and Antwerp. The ship its crew and the food offerered were equivalent to beiing in a five star hotel. The only problem we had was that the toilet door in our cabin would not shut. So close so weather using the toilet, having a shower, or using the sink area we had the door open which was not satisfactory. We went two nights out of three like this before it was repaired. This sfter asking four times at the ships reception
Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 20 Oct 2019
Summary:  We went to Norway at the end of September. Staff where excellent. Shows Ok. Food good sometimes a bit cold. Buffey very busy a bit kaotic a lot of people with walking difficulties carrying hot food not very safe accidents waiting to happen. To many people in a small area. Overall had a nice holiday.
Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Oct 2019
Summary:  We have just returned from a fantastic cruise on the Columbus. We visited the Fjords. We really couldn’t fault the Columbus or it’s crew. Accommodation, staff, food, entertainment all outstanding. We were very spoilt indeed. Will definitely be returning. Thank you for a great holiday.
Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews Columbus reviews
Ship: Astoria
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 26 Sep 2019
Summary:  Needs maintenance. Cracked and chipped mugs in buffet. Service with waiters in bar slow. Wine waiter in a dining Room invisible. Cabin carpet marked/ hole in carpet. Marks on bathroom floor. Bathroom flooded. Foreign Plummer that came was rude and blamed us for overfilling the bath. Lounge chairs getting scruffy
Astoria reviews Astoria reviews Astoria reviews Astoria reviews Astoria reviews Astoria reviews Astoria reviews

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback