0203 848 3604

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

9 out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483604

Columbus Reviews

A great range of Columbus reviews written by our customers. To write your own Columbus review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 85 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (28)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (28)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (14)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (6)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (5)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (4)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Columbus Reviews

Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 18 Dec 2018
Summary:  Food so disappointing both self service and sit down. Service usually good but a few times had to go find a waiter for drinks only to be told we will be round soon - they weren't - Organised trips although expensive were OK. The timing of the visit to hamburg trip could have been better so advise anyone booking in the future to check times in port. Ship / cabin very clean Could not recommend due to poor quality of all meals
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 18 Dec 2018
Summary:  our view was that the ship was exellent, but the self service restaurant on the 12 floor was far too busy and it was impossible to get a seat.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Dec 2018
Summary:  Fantastic ship great staff will travel again!!
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Nov 2018
Summary:  Very nice & clean ship. Ate in the buffet restaurant every day & the food is very good. The evening entertainment was hit & miss, too much classical music being played in both Raffles & Taverners, better in one bar area. The ships band played in Connexions and it was just instrumental every night, than a female vocalist with backing tracks came on afterwards. Would have made sense to put the singer & band together.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Nov 2018
Summary:  A very clean and tidy ship. Staff excellent and very quick to help matters with my 93 yr old father. Food very good too! Bar prices very high but ok if you book a cruise package to include these and other charges. Beer walk in Antwerp - not good value at all. 39.00 each for 3 small beers and too much history a disappointment. Cabin good size for 3 of us and our steward a great bloke.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Nov 2018
Summary:  Excellent value for money. Nice size cabin with tea making facilities. Evening entertainment good, especially the singers and dancers. Enjoyed the game shows and talks. All in all a most enjoyable cruise.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 09 Nov 2018
Summary:  I will not use this company again. The gratuetees have now been added to drinks packages. I prefer the choice of tipping for service,this way you tip before you sail. This in my opinion as allowed standards and service to slip a little. I have traveled with this company on three occasions, this was the least enjoyable trip.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2018
Summary:  Brilliant to be able to meet the cruise ship at Tilbury, saved travelling to airports! Ship basic compared to the American ships I have used in the past. Staff were superb, food excellent, accommodation clean and most acceptable. I will be definitely using Cruise and Maritime for my next cruise.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2018
Summary:  The ship was clean however the food was poor to mediocre there was nothing in either restaurant that stood out, the entertainment was terrible Iain the Cruise Director should spend some time with Thomsons or P & O to find out how to do it The singing was like cats howling dancing terrible in short I walked out of every performance The comedy nights were not much better the guys in only when I laugh and it aint half hot mum were good and informiitive Susan Radford on Hello Hello was OK at first until she started singing she soon cleared the auditorium Iain acting like a magician was hopless kept getting the tricks wrong then the specialist brought on was no better and he got all the tricks on
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 04 Nov 2018
Summary:  Not as good as we expected based on our previous cruise on the same ship. Overnight transfer by coach to Amsterdam a nightmare - little help at Tilbury despite assurances, poorly equipped coach, driver misrouted twice in Dover, unpleasant “comfort stop” en route, too early arrival at Amsterdam cruise terminal, poor waiting facilities (3 hours), no refreshments/water offered. Bad points on cruise - on shore visits not long enough and therefore rushed, entertainment “holiday camp” in style, everything over-amplified, annoying sound transference between the bar entertainment areas unlike previous Columbus cruise when sound separation was excellent. Good points – the ship in general, the Captain’s frequent presence and courtesy, high standards of catering and staff and housekeeping overall.

All Other Cruise and Maritime Ships

Astor Magellan Vasco da Gama
Astoria Marco Polo

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback