0203 848 3604

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483604

Columbus Reviews

A great range of Columbus reviews written by our customers. To write your own Columbus review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 120 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (39)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (41)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (20)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (9)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (5)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (6)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Columbus Reviews

Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 20 Oct 2019
Summary:  We went to Norway at the end of September. Staff where excellent. Shows Ok. Food good sometimes a bit cold. Buffey very busy a bit kaotic a lot of people with walking difficulties carrying hot food not very safe accidents waiting to happen. To many people in a small area. Overall had a nice holiday.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Oct 2019
Summary:  We have just returned from a fantastic cruise on the Columbus. We visited the Fjords. We really couldn’t fault the Columbus or it’s crew. Accommodation, staff, food, entertainment all outstanding. We were very spoilt indeed. Will definitely be returning. Thank you for a great holiday.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2019
Summary:  Wow. My husband and I went on the 49 day cruise to the car carabean and South America. What a great time we ha d lovely passengers and crew excellent. Only downside that a lot of passengers myself included became up with various sicknesses but after got over that .great trip. Were going on the Columbus again for 2019 Xmas cruise and cant wait. Only hope we as some of the lovely people we met. Go for the Columbus.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2019
Summary:  This is our first cruise. We have really enjoyed. They have very good services. I am really happy with their vegetarian food. We are pure vegetarian. They have provide us a our Indian pure vegetarian food which is rare to find . We feel like a home in terms of fokd. Our port was changed from Amsterdam to Rotterdam which we are not happy because Amsterdam is far from Rotterdam. They have very good on board entertainment and facilities. The staff was very polite and professional. I would recommend this ship.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2019
Summary:  A very good holiday on the columbus cruising the Norwegian fjords Excellent food and very good service from all the staff on board
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2019
Summary:  Had a great cruise and the itinerary was spot on ....this ship is CMV's best but we have been on the others which are also very good. The only downside was the crew not enforcing where children could and could not go - so beacuse of that I would not do a Multi Generational Cruise again.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2019
Summary:  Nice enough ship if you don't mind it being in need of an update. Bathrooms are past their best, beds old and quite low. Food was served luke warm. We got a good deal or I might have complained. Would I go back on her? Yes if I got a cheap deal with a good itineray.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Sep 2019
Summary:  We had a fabulous holiday. The ship was amazing spotless. The crew were wonderful.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 02 Sep 2019
Summary:  Very good food. Very poor service in bar areas. Daytime entertainment mainly aimed at children. Impossible to use pools as unsupervised krrids took them over. Evening entertainment very good. Trhe least friendly staff we've sailed with. Reception sytaff had no knowledge of ports visited. Cabin was good. Good value for money but I wouldn't be in a hurry to sail with this company again.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 20 Aug 2019
Summary:  The embarkation procedure very slick as we were met at the cruise terminal entrance and our cases were taken to the cabins straightaway. Check in only took a few minutes and we did not have to wait until 1pm to get to our cabin and go for lunch. We did not feel there was enough daily hosted entertainment, especially when we were at sea or had an early departure. Really happy with the Waterfront restaurant, and the waiters did a superb job getting us through 5 courses before the 2nd sitting were due in. The cruise director Ian was particularly hardworking and ensured the evening entertainment was professional, funny and interactive. However, the Palladium theatre was not fit for the capacity of the ship. If you did not get your seat an hour before - there weren't any good seats available and many had restricted views. The two spiral stairs took a lot of the premium space in the theatre. On the daily itinerary we noticed there was a meet up for 'Friends of Bill W', but unlike other cruise ships there was not a 'Friends of Dorothy' meet up. This would not need to be hosted, and would have made a real big difference to members of the LGBT community on board.

All Other Cruise and Maritime Ships

Astoria Marco Polo Vasco da Gama
Magellan

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback