02038483604
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3604
We're Closed

Columbus Reviews

A great range of Columbus reviews written by our customers. To write your own Columbus review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 48 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (22)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (15)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (2)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (2)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Columbus Reviews

Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Oct 2018
Summary:  Excellent cruise of the Baltic Sea. Staff were friendly, competent and extremely helpful. Only complain was that we would have liked to spend longer at Tallinn and Stockholm
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 03 Oct 2018
Summary:  The crew members were excellent - friendly and helpful at all times. The cabin comfortable with loads of storage space. The food was plentiful and good. The only adverse comments are: the music was too loud in the bars for conversation, there could have been more entertainment on the days at sea, the table tennis table was badly situated and the self-service restaurant could be better 'laid out'. On the plus side , the Captain was very informative and friendly. The trips were well organised and had something to suit all tastes. This was our first cruise and we had no idea quite what to expect - but all we can say is that it will not be our last.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 03 Oct 2018
Summary:  Our first cruise with CMV and sailing on Columbus..very pleased with everything.. especially the service the friendly and very hard working crew gave us. Our cabin was kept clean by our cabin steward who pleasantly complied to a couple of requests we made. The chef and maitre de catered admirably for me as I have dietary needs.. nothing was too much trouble despite having to cater for many other passengers. 10 out of 10.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Oct 2018
Summary:  What a fantastic Baltic Cruise. Columbus was great , really friendly staff, excellent food and well appointed staterooms. CMV cut down on the prices by using matt paper and no coloured photos on the daily programmes, a small card for the layout of the ship instead on those fold up maps. The food and staff were just as brilliant as other , more expensive cruise lines we’ve used. The entertainment was fair. Destination ports were very good. In other words they cut back on unimportant things but the very important things remain first class. It means I can go on two cruises instead of one!
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 02 Oct 2018
Summary:  wasnt our sort of ship, we were bored we had no intertainment team
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 02 Oct 2018
Summary:  No complaints about the ship, comfortable and well laid out. Disappointed with the lack of time that we had to spend in the various port destinations. The Grill was good value for money, as we had 50% discount. The restaurant food was not as good as we had hoped, or indeed as good as on other cruises that we have taken. The waiter/waitress service was at times VERY slow, particularly in the Dome. The breakfast in the buffet was a “bun fight” every day and the same thing happened more often than not at lunchtimes. Hope that you view this as constructive criticism. We would have to really think twice about another cruise with CMV.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Oct 2018
Summary:  Lovely ship. Great Crew. Clean and tidy throughout. Excellent value for money. Great service from Iglu
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2018
Summary:  Britiish Isles cruise. Ports very good. Would have liked a few more days at sea for a rest as very active enjoying the destinations on a daily basis. Columbus food very good, ship clean and cabins comfortable. Main lounge raffeta chairs uncomfortable. Nice ship with friendly staff.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 Sep 2018
Summary:  I had a cruise on 20th july for 15 nights, it was fantastic, being vegetarian, the food was highly sufficient and tasty, well done chef, so much variety. The port stops were very good, and very enjoyable, so much to fit in. I am now looking for my next cruise, with cruise maritime.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Sep 2018
Summary:  My friend and I sailed on the Columbus on August 11th around the Baltics. It was superb, I simply do not understand the scathing reviews, in much the same way as I cannot bear the on board moaners. This cruise line offer fantastic value, exemplary service and standard grade cabins larger, especially for a single traveller, than almost any other cruise line. The service is exceptional and we had such personal service in all the many bars and lounges. Hemingway’s, Raffles, the Pub, Connexions and on deck. The new additions package was wonderful, we could drink any amount of any type of beverage, including the finest premium spirits, wine and fine whittard coffees, teas and hot chocolate, not forgetting cocktails and mocktails. The excursions were absolutely fine, very reasonably priced, and I was recently on Princess from Melbourne to Singapore, where the tours were in excess of £100 or so. The organisation was great and we were off the ship and on the coach, even given Russian immigration times, in under 30 minutes. The guides were very knowledgable and the timings spot on. This is my 6th Cruise and Maritime, and yes, if you expect Silver Sea frills and extras, then this cruise line is not for you - but for that you will pay five times as much. The staff understood 90% of what we were saying, and As I can’t speak a word of Ukrainian or Malay I take my hat off to all the staff. I don’t go to see the shows, otherwise, as a professional classical musician, I would feel the need to wince I am sure, so I stay in the peace of the many sitting areas with comfortable seats and enjoy the quiet. Most folk think the live music is fine, so ‘joe public’ is largely happy ! The ship is pristine clean, always being disinfected up and down the corridors, and has every comfort one could wish for. Whichever staff member one meets they greet you with a cheerful Hello and a smile, and they work so hard I would probably not be able to raise an eyebrow never mind a smile. I recommend Cruise and Maritime completely. If you are the picky sort of moaner we sometimes have the misfortune to meet please use another cruise line, pay MORE, and try to enjoy your holiday. A fabulous Baltic’s Cruise, and a second time for us. Going back in December, and also booked for October 2019. The proof of the pudding.....

All Other Cruise and Maritime Ships

Astor Magellan Vasco da Gama
Astoria Marco Polo

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I think your company is exceptionally good at looking after the interest of passengers both before and after their holidays and your help has been very much appreciated. I have sung your praises to my friends and I hope this will lead to many more bookings for you including more from me."

Ethel
(March 2018)

"I just want to thank you for making the changes to our upcoming cruise. You have enabled us to achieve exactly what we wanted."

Michael
(January 2018)


Read more feedback