0203 848 3604

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483604

Columbus Reviews

A great range of Columbus reviews written by our customers. To write your own Columbus review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 98 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (35)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (30)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (15)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (8)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (5)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (5)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Columbus Reviews

Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Jun 2019
Summary:  Had a wonderful cruise. Everything was perfect apart from the seating in the connections bar and settees in seating areas. I am short and couldn't sit on the settees or chairs they go back too far and my legs dangled at the edge of the seat. Everyone was complaining about this and was having to grab cushions to push themselves forward. My friend that accompanied me was thrilled, it was her first cruise and she loved it, can't wait to book the next one!,
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Jun 2019
Summary:  Had a wonderful cruise. Everything was perfect apart from the seating in the connections bar and settees in seating areas. I am short and couldn't sit on the settees or chairs they go back too far and my legs dangled at the edge of the seat. Everyone was complaining about this and was having to grab cushions to push themselves forward. My friend that accompanied me was thrilled, it was her first cruise and she loved it, can't wait to book the next one!,
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 13 Jun 2019
Summary:  Due to the curtailment of our cruise due to an incident that occurred in Amsterdam, which was our first port of call, I do not feel it prudent to give a full and mindful review at this time. I Can however, say the cabin was spacious, the staff did the utmost best under difficult circumstances.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Jun 2019
Summary:  the standard is very high the staff are great food is good entertainment is 8/10 my only fault was the beer pint glasses were in a horrible state I finished up drinking out of a tin the glasses had been in service to long thay had not been changed when I disembarked I did report the glasses who nos my next trip *clean glasses
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Jun 2019
Summary:  We had a wonderful holiday. The cruise was brilliant. Fantastic staff and great customer service. The food was amazing. No complaints from us.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 05 Jun 2019
Summary:  This was a smaller ship than what we had previously been on (only 1400 passengers) and adults only - both things we thought would be positives but turned out not to be. as a smaller ship, you feel a sideways rocking movement at night, and as adults only, the demographic tends to be a lot older so the catering of food and entertainment is aimed at that demographic. that resulted in not a lot of activities on board that we were not interested in and very bland food. The cruise of the Baltics was good although not enough time was allowed off ship in Stockholm or Aarhus which was very stressful and frustrating. St Petersburg was frustratingly limited in what you could do without having arranged a very expensive personal visa so unless you planned an expensive night time excursion, the overnight was pointless and the day time excursions were controlled and dull. Overall, loved Tallinn, Warnemunde and Copenhagen, desparately wanted more than 3 hours in Stockholm to explore without rushing, and Aarhus was a bit of a waste of time.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Jun 2019
Summary:  May 29th Fjord cruise We have just had a cruise with the Columbus and unfortunately did not get to see Norway because of an incident at Amsterdam. I personally thought the Captain was right to turn ship back to port as has been proved upon further inspection. It did not spoil the rest of the cruise as we were kept informed regularly what was happening and everything else on board continued as normal.Staff were all very good and pleasant and towards the end must have been under extreme pressure. The ship as far as I was concerned was always clean, hygene was kept up to scratch and all the staff were clean and smart. In fact all the staff were very helpful and patient. Plenty of areas to sit and choice of drinks were more than enough. Meals always plentiful with a good choice. Entertainment was good and enthusiastic. The cabins a generous size with tea and coffee machine. Cabin steward very helpful and pleasant. We are looking forward to our next cruise. Finally can I congratulate firstly, Captain, for getting us back safely, the staff who had the ardious task of sorting out 1400 people and their luggage to be returned to England. The swift and efficient way they handled the disembarkation still very helpful and pleasant with hardly any disruption as far as we were concerned. The generous compensation package which of course was gratefully accepted, all in all the unfortunate disruption to us all was handled so well, the fjords not yet seen but now given the opportunity to go again. Thank you to everyone on the Columbus..and not forgetting Grand UK until the next time.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Jan 2019
Summary:  Not long back from our Christmas cruise. We had to get the coach down to Dover.apapparenly the ship had a problem. Anyway we got £50 on board credit,apart from that we coudnt fault the ship,the service, the food ,and the crew were brilliant ,would certainly use CMV again
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 13 Jan 2019
Summary:  Love this ship. Great cabins and very pleasant staff. Entertainment excellent. Disembarking was a nightmare. Long wait to be called. Very cold on board. As the world cruise passengers were in the waiting area we weren’t allowed to use the toilets. There were portaloos outside but but they could not be accessed by a lot of the older less able passengers. Total chaos outside. Such a shame to spoil a lovely Christmas cruise with a thoroughly unpleasant ending.
Ship: Columbus
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Jan 2019
Summary:  Wonderful Christmas and New Year cruise. This is our second cruse on Columbus and we would definitely return. The Captain is first class and always about chatting to passengers and always keeps them safe at all times. But from the moment we stepped aboard this time, it had a completely different feel. Considering it was a happy time of year at Christmas, 70% of the passengers were totally miserable and complained about anything and everything even a broken egg or the towel arrangements on the beds (which were fab)! It got so bad that these miserable individuals were talking about personally sueing the Captain (of 30 years) for £50,000, we were shocked and dismayed. So much so that we and several other couples wrote letters of support to this excellent Captain who was so very much appreciative of them. This was not a cheap cruise so we were very alarmed that these horrible passengers went on board with the sole intent of grumbling. We now know that a cruise is only as good as the people you share it with. Cruise and Maritime went the extra mile to spoil its passengers at Christmas, every passenger received a printed Christmas card, a beautiful double silver engraved pen set in a printed presentation box, lovely presented chocolates and extra onboard credit. We were thrilled. But even this didn't suit the moaners! Loved this cruise, everything about it was fab, everyone on board went the extra mile from the bar staff, the restaurant staff to the entertainment, it was all great. Please don't believe the bad press about this ship, its all totally false and malicious.

All Other Cruise and Maritime Ships

Astoria Marco Polo Vasco da Gama
Magellan

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback