Celebrity Silhouette
star star star star half star

Celebrity Silhouette Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.2
star star star star half star
Based on 145 reviews
Cabin
4.3
Service
4.3
Excursions
4
Dining
4.2
Activities
4.1
Value for money
4.2
Entertainment
4.2
star star star star star

The staff made our cruise. As first time cruisers we did not know what to expect but we were not disappointed. Beautiful ship and the attention to detail was incredible. Beautiful meals and 1st class service. Our room was spacious and our attendant was most efficient and very friendly. Most stunning meal was served in Murano restaurant and after dinner drinks in the Ensemble Lounge or the Martini Bar. The entertainment was either brilliant or just average but everyone tried hard to put on a show. Bryony, the Michael Buble tribute act and Our Lady Valentine were our favourites. The excursions again were hit or miss. The beach trip in Barbados, the Wonders of St Lucia and horse riding on the beach in Antigua are just true highlights of our holiday. The boat and steel band should be avoided at all costs. All restaurants fab apart from the Porch but we did make mention of this and the Speciality Restaurants manager dealt with this in a professional and appropriate manner. Ignore the bad reviews of le Petite Chef..... it was fab and the food was pretty decent. All in all an exceptional introduction to the cruise life. Thank you to Sharon from Iglu Cruises for getting it spot on.

couple
couple
1 cruise Deluxe Ocean View Stateroom Veranda
17 Dec 2021
star star half star no star no star

Speciality Restaurants over priced. Entertainment generally poor. Ship was very clean and comfortable with excellent standard cabin. Staff were excellent. Very disappointed with entertainment. Jo Love was bawdy and not funny. Barricade Boys were ok but their routine was dated. In house dancers had a tacky routine which was bordering on being in very poor taste but female acrobat was fabulous.

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Deluxe Ocean View Stateroom Veranda
3 Nov 2021
star star star star half star

First time sailing across the Bay of Biscay, much better experience than I expected, will defo sail from Southampton in the future. Disembarkation was swift as was disembarkation, the ship itself Celebrity Sillouette was a lovely ship, very clean, food and entertainment was great, overall a great experience and cruise

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Aqua Class Stateroom
3 Nov 2021
star star star star no star

Celebity are always a very good cruise line fine service, food and choice of entertainment. They are more suited to Adults.The ships are always spotless food excellent.

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Aqua Class Stateroom
31 Oct 2021
star star star star half star

Fabulous ship - didnt go on any excursion “bubbles” as ship had everything we wanted and needed. Entertainment was 1st class’, facilities outstanding but most of all staff, service and friendliness outstanding. Working in these changed times the balance of safety is addressed perfectly. Had one of our best cruises ever. Hats off to amazing hard working staff

couple
couple
10+ cruises Deluxe Ocean View Stateroom Veranda
31 Oct 2021
star star star star star

Thoroughly enjoyed the cruise. It was helped by the fact that the ship was only about one third full.

couple
couple
10+ cruises Ocean View Stateroom
21 Oct 2021
star star star star half star

The service was excellent, food excellent, entertainment great and the cabin was very nice. The itinerary however was ordinary. The original cruise when booked included Madeira and Lisbon. This was then changed from Madeira to Porto and Lisbon. Two weeks before the cruise Celebrity dropped Portugal altogether and added Cadiz instead. Covid given as the reason. Seems odd as there was a P&O ship at Cadiz that was travelling to Portugal the following day. So out of 11 days, 6 were sea days. I like Celebrity but it feels underhanded as to the change of itinerary late in the day. So 4/10 for them on the changes made. Spain and the Canaries alone would not usually be worth a cruise but as it was so late it seemed better to go. They didn't offer any sort of recompense like wi-fi or proper explanation.

couple
couple
6-10 cruises Deluxe Ocean View Stateroom Veranda
12 Oct 2021
star star star no star no star

This was our first cruise on celebrity and as such we were looking forward to a new experience. First impressions of the ship were great. People had said she looked tatty but I do don't see that. Public rooms are lovely. Well designed and airy. The first disappointment was the cabin. It was small and there was not much feeling we were in ' concierge class'. We had been told celebrity was much more luxurious than p&o. We disagree. The welcome champagne on celebrity is not presented in an ice bucket but stuffed in the fridge and it's sparking wine. Totally different to p&o . First world issues but it was the overall theme behind everything. It felt that everything was as cheaply done as possible. It was almost impossible to get served in the bars as there were no deck staff offering drinks and barmen were in short supply, disgruntled and as one said to me when I went to the sunset bar at 10.00pm 'if you didn't come here I could have closed early'. This poor service is due to the inclusion of drinks packages in ticket costs; so the more celebrity gives you the more it costs. Food and service in the dining room and self service areas better than p&o and the passengers overall who were friendly and fantastic fun, made up for the tired miserable and often ignorant bar staff. At the end of the 11 night cruise we were asking what was 'celebrity' about the experience. We're still unsure

Verified customer
1 cruise
26 Oct 2019
star star star star star

Just returned from a very enjoyable cruise and agree that the crew were without exception very polite and went out of their way to please. The food was plentiful and delicious, although at times the buffet restaurant can get rather hectic and quite crowded. Have just booked two more cruises on her, so am starting my diet now!!

Verified customer
1 cruise
7 Oct 2019
star star star star star

Brilliant, Brilliant and Brilliant!!!! We loved the ship and our Concierge Class Cabin. However, we were a bit annoyed that we'd paid over a year ago - and people who had only just booked - got an upgrade. It was also their first time with Celebrity!!! Apart from that - everything with Celebrity Silhouette was fantastic. The places we visited were good - especially St. Petersburg. Truly memorable. Would love to return. We will definitely book a Celebrity cruise in the future

Verified customer
1 cruise
4 Oct 2019