Celebrity Eclipse

Celebrity Eclipse Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.4
Based on 103 reviews
Cabin
4.4
Service
4.4
Excursions
4.4
Dining
4.4
Activities
4.4
Value for money
4.4
Entertainment
4.4

We were very impressed with the Celebrity Eclipse - it was very glam, well-designed and we liked the mixed age group onboard as well as the amount of different nationalities. The food was superb and the attention to detail from all levels of staff was second to none. We had a problem with storing our luggage at the terminal as we killed time waiting for the flight home. There was no facility at the terminal whereas some years ago there was no problem leaving it there when we sailed with Cunard. Guest Relations did try to help and gave us details for a lock up facility in S'hampton - alas, the number rang out and we found out later that the facility had since closed. So a disappointing end to a perfect holiday. But we would defintely strongly consider sailing with Celebrity again.

Verified customer
1 cruise
5 Aug 2014

Been back one week from our first cruise with celebrity on a Baltic cruise. Had a small problem which they sorted out with no problem, nothing was too much for them and the food was excellent. Staff very friendly and shows were excellent. Tours from the ship were very good only problem we had was in Poland the trip we did was the only one without ear phones, getting on the ship and off was very easy, we will certainly go with them again.

Verified customer
1 cruise
28 Jun 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in the Baltic aboard the Celebrity Eclipse. The ship is very well appointed, the food is excellent, the staff extremely courteous and the entertainment very good. The shore excursions are a bit pricey, look for alternative companies if possible. Overall a very enjoyable experience. We would certainly recommend this cruise line.

Verified customer
1 cruise
23 Jun 2014

Being new to cruise holidays I wasn't entirely sure what to expect of my week on the Celebrity Eclipse. It did however appeal as a cost effective and convenient way to explore the Norwegian Fjords. Staying in an inside cabin, I was extremely satisfied to find a room that I would say is on a par with a lower end 4 star hotel - perfectly comfortable and adequately furnished. As a larger ship, I was happy to find plenty to keep myself busy during sea days including a clean and well provided for gym and inside pool/wellness area - essential for a cruise in colder climes. The staff were with without exception excellent, as was the food - particularly in the main restaurant, with specialist restaurants available should you wish to pay a small supplement. My only minor ‘grumble’ relates to Celebrity’s ‘all inclusive’ drinks packages. Of the many packages on offer it was difficult to discern exactly what drinks would be available in each – the $$ allowances per drink mentioned in the blurb aren’t much use if you can’t see a standard drinks menu when trying to ‘pre-book’ a drinks package as we did (it’s cheaper to pre-book than buy on-board). As it turned out, the ‘classic alcohol package’ offered plenty of choice and good brands and paying more for the ‘premium’ package in my opinion would have been a waste of money. An example of the difference – Gordon’s Gin is available with Classic whereas Bombay Sapphire was in the Premium. Overall a great ship, very enjoyable holiday and would happily book another cruise with Celebrity.

Verified customer
1 cruise
4 Jun 2014

I sailed on this ship in 2013. It is one of the best ships I have sailed on . The food was first rate and the ship was spotless if I could afford it I would cruise on this ship every year.

Verified customer
1 cruise
18 Mar 2014

This is a real review, nice ship, great food, after that no real big deal. If you are going to cruise and want to feel like you are the only one aboard sail RCCL. As a diamond member did not feel so special on the Eclipse. Whenever in the dining room flies were always around our bread, cups plates and got very annoying . Getting on the ship was a joke you can see the staff didn't have a clue what was going on. When finally got to my room found out they had no dinner table, had to wait one hour to fix the problem. After three days we finally got ice in our room, so the only advice I can give you is do your home work and if your under 55 years old, skip this ship.

Verified customer
1 cruise
16 Jan 2014

We started cruising in 2010 and have just had our 8th cruise on Eclipse, so needless to say we like it ! J and R

Verified customer
1 cruise
4 Nov 2013

My first cruise and travelled on my own. What a fantastic time I had onboard Celebrity Eclipse. Walked on board and it definitely had the ''wow'' factor. I felt like a kid in a sweetie shop! I was looked after from start to finish and nothing was any trouble. All of the staff, from stateroom attendant, waiters, entertainment to the captain himself are fantastic. They all add to make your cruise experience a memorable one for all the right reasons. The food was amazing and catered for everyone, it was very difficult to choose. Travelled Sept 2013 , 14 night round the Med, could not fault it, had rain in Florence which was a pity but did not spoil it. Have met and made some lovely friends and laughed from start to finish with them all. Thank you celebrity, I would recommend to anyone, I will return!

Verified customer
1 cruise
28 Oct 2013

It's a beautiful cruise. The places you visit are most interesting. Weather suspect - you have to be lucky. Entertainment, hospitality of crew were amazing, very attentive. Highly recommended especially if you go with good friends. Make inquiries about available packages. It's a great help.

Verified customer
1 cruise
11 Jul 2013

we went on the Eclipse in May 2012, our first cruise, we sailed from Southampton to the Mediterranean. It was the best holiday we have ever had. The ship was first class, huge, modern, luxurious, well laid out, the staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was amazingly delicious. Our second cruise in Jan 2013 was with P&O it was a great holiday, the Caribbean was beautiful but the ship just didnt match up to the quality of the Eclipse. We are now saving to go back to the Caribbean for Christmas this year with the one and only Celebrity Eclipse.

Verified customer
1 cruise
8 Feb 2013