Azamara Journey
star star star star star

Azamara Journey Reviews

View Cruise Deals
4.7
star star star star star
Based on 56 reviews
Cabin
4.7
Service
4.8
Excursions
4.6
Dining
4.7
Activities
4.6
Value for money
4.7
Entertainment
4.7
star star star star star

Perfection is an almost impossible target but Azamara Journey makes a fantastic attempt to achieve it. The crew were top class and very attentive and made the cruise a great experience.

Verified customer
1 cruise
18 Nov 2014
star star star star no star

This was a first time with Azamara and I do hope that it won't be the last. AMAZING -- this is everything that you expect from a cruise. The quality of service, food, staff, entertainment and cleanliness was superb. The only complaint that I have is that the flights Glasgow/Amsterdam /Nice and returning Barcelona /Amsterdam /Glasgow - We could have flown direct from Edinburgh. The hassle because there wasn't enough time to get from one terminal to the other nearly gave me a heart attack! So next time I may arrange my own flights but i will certainly book with you again Thank you so much.

Verified customer
1 cruise
20 Oct 2014
star star star star star

Did the Med last October on a late deal with Iglu. Azamara are amazing, nothing negative to say. The crew are fantastic, food fabulous and entertainment brilliant. Booked for Croatia next June and the spice route November 2016. Running out of money now!

Verified customer
1 cruise
9 Sep 2014
star star star star star

Had a wonderful holiday to Thailand with Azamara. The staff were exceptional and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely ship. The excellent customer service starts with the Captain and includes every member of staff including the entertainment staff and guest speakers.  Well Done Azamara you have got it perfect!

Verified customer
1 cruise
9 Jun 2014
star star star star no star

Spice Route from Singapore to Mombai, India. This was our first cruise and were told by many regular Azamara passengers onboard, that we started 'At the top'. How right they were. Gorgeous ship, food amazing and service second to none. Iglu Cruise were excellent and extrremely helpful in organising our first time experience. Together with the organised private excursions it was the most memorable of holidays. Our transport was excellent and tour guides were so knowledgeable. Thoroughly recommended. Thank you Iglu Cruise, we will be back!!! 

Verified customer
1 cruise
2 May 2014
star star star star star

Just returned from Athens - Dubai. We love Azamara,  they are the best at everything. I was looking at the reviews to see why some reviews had less stars than perfect, I wanted to see what people could find to complain about. There were no complaints, they just must have misunderstood the star scoring as the 2 reviews with 3* loved it...... Both the Journey and the Quest have just got it right and I agree with the review on Fred Olsen, we also like the BW. But Azamara is something else.  Their repeat passengers are gathering momentum fast. Well done Azamara and your wonderful crew, keep them all happy on a very happy ship. Good wishes to all the Philippine crew, hope their families are safe. This may contradict the saying. 'You can't please all of the people all of the time' AZAMARA - YOU CAN..... Oh! Eric the great!!!!!

Verified customer
1 cruise
21 Nov 2013
star star star star star

Our second cruise on Journey: Athens - Munbai in Novemeber 2012 Athens to Dubai October 2013 After the 2012 cruise we resolved to return. A lot of the crew remembered us and we were made especially welcome. After a couple of hours we felt as though we had never left! Good points: Service, service, service - they really can't do enough for you. Excellent food with one sitting 'open table' policy. Really comfortable beds. Excellent entertainment. Lack of public address announcements - You really are treated as a sensible adult who just wants to be left in peace to enjoy a holiday. Complimentary main-line drinks - the non complimentary ones aren't dear. No tipping policy. Small ship so not crowded.  The bad points: None Iglu made flight, private transfer and hotel arrangement which worked like a dream. Mercedes/Lexus private cars. 4/5* hotels I'm really happy with Azamara and Iglu and we are already booking for 2014.

Verified customer
1 cruise
18 Nov 2013
star star star star no star

Cruised on this ship from Mumbai , having spent three days there prior to the cruise. It cruised to United Arab Emirates then up through the Suez Canal to Santorini and then on to Athens, where we disembarked. The ship was good, but not as good as many previous posters indicated. Azamara gets a very good name, but I have been on several cruises that have been every bit as good, but much less expensive. Fortunately this was a re-positioning cruise , which drastically reduced the price. I would not have been happy paying the normal price for an Azamara cruise, as I really do not think that they are good value. I have to say that the cruise director Eric de Gray (I think that was his name) was absolutely outstanding and by far the most talented person that I have ever seen on any cruise ship. In conclusion I would highly recommend Iglu Cruise, the company through which we booked the whole trip. Everything went like clockwork, from our flights from Glasgow via Heathrow and all our transfers in Mumbai and Athens. I would certainly use them again.

Verified customer
1 cruise
22 Aug 2013
star star star star star

This was our second cruise and with Azamara again. Friends who joined us this time were on their first cruise and like us they absolutely loved it. Food was unbelievable in choice and quantity and diets are now in place. Being a smaller ship it is so friendly with a crew solely concerned with ensuring our enjoyment levels were kept at the highest levels. The entertainment was of a wonderful standard with every show being the result of such enthusiasm of those performing I was exhausted merely watching. Azamara Club Cruises are such good value for money that we ALL booked an open passage commitment for the future. Our ports of call were all fascinating and showed off the smaller size ship difference to it 's best advantage. Upset sometimes that we weren't in the public key side car parks as we moored so close to the centre of some ports. Fellow passengers were from many countries all with the idea of having a good time. We were so sad to leave to dock and depart but the presence at dockside of so many of the ship's officers made us all feel special. Very well done all the crew you made ur time with you so beneficial.

Verified customer
1 cruise
12 Aug 2013
star star star star star

Just returned from a cruise on Azamara Journey. It was absolutely brilliant. Great boat, great crew,great food and an amazing bunch of passengers. The relatively small size of the vessel enhanced the enjoyment and the White Night towards the end of the cruise was like a fabulous garden party, (without the grass!) shared with a host of friends. The entertainment was of the highest standard and the Captain's irrepressible sense of humour permeated the entire ship'- crew and passengers alike. I haven't had so much fun in ages. Hoping to be back for more soon!

Verified customer
1 cruise
17 May 2013