0203 848 3604

Over 1.5 Million Happy Cruise Customers

{0} out of 10 Rated Excellent
ATOL Protected
02038483604

Astoria Reviews

A great range of Astoria reviews written by our customers. To write your own Astoria review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 12 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (6)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (3)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Astoria Reviews

12>
Ship: Astoria
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Sep 2019
Summary:  We went on a lovely little first time cruise along the french river Seine to Rouen and back and l can't tell you how lovely and what a wonderful time we had! The staff were very friendly, the service was excellent and the food was very nice too, offering a good selection for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It also had a nice selection of shore excursions to choose from and we opted to go on the guided tour around Rouen which was very nice and interesting. Only problem I can think of is that the wifi on the ship wasn't working and we couldn't seem to get any signal on our phones unfortunately, however apart from that l would definitely recommend this to other people and go cruising again!
Ship: Astoria
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Sep 2019
Summary:  We had an amazing time. The staff couldn’t do enough for you and everyone was extremely polite and kind. Highly recommend.
Ship: Astoria
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Nov 2018
Summary:  My husband & I sailed from Portsmouth 8th October to Netherlands, Germany via Kiel Canal, Denmark & Norway. .We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a beautiful Junior Suite. Throughout our cruise the staff were attentive without being intrusive and nothing too much trouble for any them. The food served aboard in all restaurants was excellent, with a good selection of choices. The evening entertainment was first class and the choice of activities throughout the day was very good too. This was our first time with this company & needless to say we were very impressed.... This was our 23rd cruise, so speaking from experience. Our next cruise is already booked for the Christmas &New Year to to the Caribbean & Mexico aboard the Megellan. Thank you, to Captain & staff for making our cruise one of our most memorable cruises. We are looking for to the next... Ken & Ann
Ship: Astoria
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 07 Nov 2018
Summary:  This was our very first cruise and were very impressed. Departed from our local port of Portsmouth - from arrival at terminal to being on board only took 30 mins - brilliant! Cabin was good, food was excellent, staff were very good, entertainment was very good, choice of excursions was good (although quite expensive) and good choice of activities each day.
Ship: Astoria
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 01 Nov 2018
Summary:  My husband and myself have recently returned from a cruise aboard ASTORIA from the 8th October - 17th October and there were several things which we were very dissapointed with. 1 the size of the cabin which we had, there was also problems with the toilets on board and outside our cabin there was an oil leak. The floor in the theatre was all on one level so anyone sitting at the back could not see what was going on stage. We were also told when we booked the cruise that there was a £10.00 drinks package per day and we could book it on board and when we asked about it we were told that it would cost £28.00 per day per person. On the last day it was complete chaos when people were trying to pay their bills as there was only one person on the reception desk which was ludicous. HARRY
Ship: Astoria
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Oct 2018
Summary:  We really enjoyed our Baltic cruise on Astoria. It's a small but really lovely ship, the decor is somewhat dated but I found it gave it some character and the outside of the ship is quite beautiful. The food was excellent, I am a vegetarian and I didn’t struggle at all with options. Entertainment was great, both singers and musicians were very talented. Staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. I would definitely travel on this ship and with Cruise and Maritime again.
Ship: Astoria
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Sep 2018
Summary:  I must admit I wasn't looking forward to a cruise on a small ship especially as some of the reviews weren't all complimentary, but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. Yes the ship is a bit tired in its decor carpets furniture etc., but more than makes up in the friendliness of crew, great team of entertainers and really good food, and when a particular dish was not up to scratch was quickly rectified and even the head chef came to our table to make sure we were satisfied. We have cruised with a lot of the bigger cruise companies and I can honestly say this was one of the best cruise experiences of my life
Ship: Astoria
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Sep 2018
Summary:  We have cruised a few times but thought that because we lived in Poole and the Astoria was sailing out for 3 days incorporating the Bournemouth Airshow, we would go. It was brilliant and we thoroughly enjoyed the cruise to Honfleur & Rouen. Understanding that the ship is 72 years old, it was really lovely and the rooms were very generous compared to newer and bigger ships we have sailed on. We would recommend a trip on this cute vessel. We enjoyed the food, never seem any midnight snacks as they were always gone after the second sitting show! The entertainment was good considering amount of staff, who could sing really well. For us we would book this ship again as it was small and more personal attention was given to everyone by the lovely staff. We have booked for New Zealand next February, we would however like to see more trips from Poole in the warmer months, but two days is not enough, for us to consider. Shall look forward to a future trips from Poole. Loved it!
Ship: Astoria
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 06 Sep 2018
Summary:  The reason we chose the 3 night cruise to Honfleur and Rouen was because it was a different itinerary with the bonus of viewing the Bournemouth Air Show, which was brilliant and the fact of sailing along the river Seine to Rouen sounded interesting. All in all it was a delightful few days with the wall to wall sunshine. The ship was the smallest we have ever cruised on and it was a friendly warm atmosphere so we could ask no more. Certainly it was a great success with us both.
Ship: Astoria
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Sep 2018
Summary:  Maiden 3-day voyage from Poole visiting Rouen and Honfleur and anchoring on the first day to watch the Biurnemouth Airshow - what a treat! Our 3rd time on this lovely old ship and great to be greeted so warmly by staff and crew who recognised us. Food was as terrific and plentiful as always and the service and friendliness of the staff as good as we remembered. If you like big, faceless ships which are more like floating hotels, this may not be for you, but if you value old fashioned service and friendliness, plus good size cabins which are always spotless, you will love the Astoria. Bar prices very good in comparison to other line we have been with - about the same as pub prices. House wine excellent and daily cocktail special is good value. The shows in the Calypso Show Bar are really good considering it is such a small ship. We had a problem with the water I'm our cabin he first night but this was dealt with. We will definitely be back.
12>

All Other Cruise and Maritime Ships

Columbus Marco Polo Vasco da Gama
Magellan

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Price Match Guarantee
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say


"I booked a Fred Olsen cruise with IGLU last month and was so impressed by the service I received. The staff member I spoke to was Kimberley and she was exemplary. Capable, kind, professional, patient, friendly and knowledgeable. She went through every step of the way calmly and thoroughly. IGLU were recommended to me by friends and I have no hesitation in passing the recommendation along. Well done IGLU and thank you. "

Christina
(March 2019)

"So easy to deal with, I studied the Cruise I wanted, did my research with different company's and returned to Iglu. I had three quotes matching Iglu’s cost, but with one phone call they beat the price themselves by £40 without me even asking, how easy was that! "

Gary
(February 2019)


Read more feedback