02038483618
Good afternoon, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3618
We're Open

Voyager of the Seas Reviews

A great range of Voyager of the Seas reviews written by our customers. To write your own Voyager of the Seas review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 12 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (3)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (6)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (2)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Voyager of the Seas Reviews

12>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Apr 2014
Author: Alanna Jones
Summary:  I found service in the resaurant to be excellent. The waiters looked after us and attended to our every need. I am a disabled person in a wheelchair and found the cabin to be great. It could , however, be improved slightly. I found the rail behind the shower seat to be annoying as it prevented me sitting near the wall. The seat lacked a vertical rail to grab which would have added stability to my sitting position. A vertical grab rail near the toilet would also have benefited movement and stability. The public wheelchair accessible toilets on the ship were marked male or female, This caused a problem as I am female and my carer is male. I think this may have caused a problem with some of your other travellers. Unisex disabled toilets may be a better idea. I would thank you greatly for providing a lifter into and out of the pool. It is a faciity I use regularly as a means to maintain my health. I enjoyed my holiday so much (10 nights on the Voyager, March 2014 to Fiji ) that I will be taking another in September on the Radiance (Hawaii to Sydney). Thank you for the experience.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 22 Mar 2013
Author: Alphonsus Matthews
Summary:  Both my wife and myself were looking forward to this cruise for quite some time, and the wait was certainly worth it, yes sure we experienced some areas that could be improved upon, however overall the whole experience was great. WZe flew out to Perth western Australia and boarded the ship at freemantle for our cruise of a lifetime. My first impression of the ship was how big it was, just huge, we had a balcony which was great. Entertainment aboard the ship was not as good as it was aboard the Queen Mary, however it was passable. Facilities aboard were ok, the staff aboard were very hard working throughout the voyage.The voyage took in several ports in Australia before going over to New Zealand then back to Sydney where we left the ship Overall impression is that the ship is too big, even though the voyage was okay I would not travel on the voyager again, one of their smaller ships, yes.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 30 Jun 2012
Author: Margaret
Summary:  Far East Cruise-June 2012. Just returned from this cruise (our first ever cruise). Had a brilliant holiday and visited lots of lovely places. Food. staterooms, staff all fantastic. One little criticism... getting off and back onto the ship was at times very disorganised. This needs to be sorted before there is a mutiny!!! Also we pre-ordered our wine only to find the one we had ordered wasn't available!!!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 16 Nov 2011
Author: Kk
Summary:  My wife and I and the sister in law were on the Voyager last Autumn. The mother in law was susposed to come along, but due to illness we had to change plans at the last minute. Embarkation at Barcelona was swift and we were onboard within about 30 minutes. Our rooms weren't ready yet, this seems to happen a lot of cruises boarding at Barcelona. No complaints here, we just headed straight to the Windjammer for lunch instead. The Voyager, although the oldest in the Voyager class, it is still in pretty good shape. Our Promenade view room, the first time we had chosen this category, was a good choice: costing slightly more than an inside room but with a view of the Royal Promenade and similar size to a small balcony room. We would definitely choose this category again. One of my favourite features of the Royal Promenade is the 24 hour cafe which came in very handy for any late night drinks and snacks. The food, service and presentation in the main dining room were all good and the buffet offered plenty of choice and seating. Entertainment was varied and the ice show was good as usual. With the large number of passengers on the cruise, we were happy to find some peace and quiet at the top of the ship in the Viking Crown lounge area which also offered good views. The itinerary for this cruise was Western Mediterranean. We enjoyed the ports, but we have been to all of them on previous cruises before.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 08 Nov 2011
Author: Chun Wah Kong
Summary:  Voyager of the Seas was the first Royal Caribbean ship that I ever went on, having previously only travelled with NCL. I went with my wife, my mum and my brother. My mum doesn't travel much so it was a treat to her to be able to try out so many activities and sample the diversity in food at the same time. She loved it. For me, the ship is at the optimum size possible, not too big, not too small. There's a lot of public spaces to sit, yet the passenger capacity is not so big that it gets overcrowded wherever you go. The waiting time for dinner or the seating time for shows were acceptable, unlike the larger ships. My mum loved the high street, it was almost unbelievable for her that a ship can be as big as the entire street where she lives. Despite not having some of the flashy things like the wave machine, it didn't concern us as there are more than enough for the ship to keep us entertained for the 2 weeks or so we were onboard. The dining room was extremely grand, the theatre was massive and the skate rink was cosy. For me who has only made 8 cruises all on different ships, the Voyager of the Seas is my favourite.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2011
Author: Una Morrissey
Summary:  My family and I had a lovely time on this ship. The staff were great, very friendly but not over the top. The service in the restaurant was top class, as was the food. You could eat and drink practically all day and night, there was a good choice of food at various places. There were plenty of things to do and a good choice of stops. We had an inside cabin which meant it was very dark at night, if we went again I think I'd pay the extra and get a cabin with a balcony. There was a small cinema showing current films, the evening shows were ok, some better than others, the show on ice was very good. One complaint was the size of the swimming pool which was small and also the water was very cold so I didn't actually go in it. The gym was well stocked with equipment and the various hot tubs were good.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 05 Nov 2011
Author: Terri
Summary:  This was our first cruise and my husband and I couldn't believe how amazing this ship was when we first boarded. I hadn't told him about the promanade onboard and his eyes nearly popped out his head when he saw a street down the middle of the ship! The glass lifts also added to the wow factor when we made out way to our stateoom. We were welcomed by our attendant and he made our stay special with his friendly greetings every time he saw us. The entertainment on the ship is good but the ice show was excellent! The food was amazing and we used the Italian speciality restaurant for my 50th Birthday - the evening was so memorable and again the service was excellent. I went to the spa to have a manicure and was impressed by their service too. I would definitely return to this ship and it has spurred us to go on three other RCI ships of the same class since this first time. I booked through Iglu and at a time there was volcanic ash-clouds but the service I received from Iglu's staff was excellent- when we needed answers, they gave them.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Nov 2010
Author: Ruebecca Ebrahim
Summary:  My family and I enjoyed our first cruise on the Voyager. The amenities. food, entertainment and staff were excellent. We are hoping to plan our next cruise in the near future - we've been bitten by the cruise bug.
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 16 Aug 2010
Author: Charity
Summary:  It was my first cruise and I had a good time, it met more than my expectations. The staff were excellent and the food was very good. Am now planning for the Caribbean one next year and have been telling friends and relatives how good this was. Its money well spent.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 05 Aug 2009
Author: Paula Morgan
Summary:  I have just returned from what I can only describe as a holiday of a life time. Everything was excellent from the staff to the amenities. But I do have one gripe with the inside staterooms, although they are immaculate and you are very well catered for by your attendant, if your claustrophobic and your party has more than 2 persons, go for the window or balcony . Apart from that I cannot find any faults and have nothing but praise, the ice shows, theatre, parades and food are FABULOUS!!
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback