02038483628
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3628
We're Open

Tui Discovery Reviews

A great range of Tui Discovery reviews written by our customers. To write your own Tui Discovery review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 5 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (0)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (3)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Tui Discovery Reviews

1
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 May 2017
Author: Pat Hudson
Summary:  6th May 2017 sailed on this cruise on western med highlights. We had a grand suite which is a great size no complaints there . The food onboard is really good apart from the glass house where you pay £10 extra to cook your own food on a hot stone the portions were minuscule and the service was really poor . The pizza in here is the thinnest pizza in the world I went to bed hungry that night . Overall an enjoyable cruise the waiters and staff are pleasant and helpful. Big let down was the dress to impress waste of time to get dressed up for a picture with the captain and then you could end up in a self service restaurant for dinner it only lasts for half an hour don't bother taking a tuxedo . Enjoyed the ports but unless you are really dedicated a trip to the Vatican is a slow shoe shuffle can hardly move for visitors and can't really enjoy the experience.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 25 Jan 2017
Author: Vicki Brown
Summary:  Flew from Gatwick on Dreamliner. Lovely flight well looked after. My husband is disabled and Thomson were supportive from start to finish first class service. Private taxi to take us to the ship arranged by Thomson. Sailed on Discovery around the Caribbean. Able to get of the ship as we had a wheelchair loaned to us by the ship. Balcony cabin on deck 8 was comfortable. Plenty of space tea and coffee available. Free safe which is a bonus. Our steward Afendi was wonderful he helped me with the wheelchair taking my husband to the lifts.. our cabin was cleaned and tidied and we had chocolates on our pillows most evenings. Sometimes hand creams or sprays for the cabin. A great touch. Our ice bucket filled every evening. The meals were a bit repetitive. Breakfast being the most enjoyable. We usually ate in the buffet restaurant. Leaving it until around 10am as it was crowded and not easy getting a wheel chair around. By that time still plenty of choice and good seats and superb views. Carlos was a wonderful help couldn't do enough and always was there to help find us a table with room for the wheelchair. Meals at lunch time there was a selection of hot and cold. Ice cream available from 12noon until 2pm each day. The snack shack as the name suggests just that. The fish and chips were good.The dinner in the evening was freedom dining only one night to dress to impress!! Like this idea. The rest of the week smart dress. Only my opinion but the food was rather hit and miss not sure at times what was being served on my plate. Service some nights was hurried other nights we had a long wait. Not always hot. Two retauaunts you paid extra . Didn't use them you had to book and pay extra. Did hear that it was worth it. Main swimming pool always crowded. The indoor pool in the glasshouse was lovely plenty of seats and loungers. Might be different in the summer this was January. The gym was first class plenty of equipment. The wall was small but some brave people did give it a try the track around the ship was good four times round it a mile. Not easy pushing a wheelchair but good exercise . The golf course was always busy. The shows in the theatre a bit disappointing. The casino small. But again busy. Plenty of places to sit and enjoy listening to singers or piano being played. Bar staff attentive as we were all inclusive not sure how the prices were compared to at home. Didn't hear many complaining. The shops on board the ship were what you expect . Quite expensive. Never really saw them busy. As this is Discovery's first year maybe a few creases to be ironed out especially the food ( might just be me) Evening entertainment needs improving. Will we go Thomson again. Yes it's just the right size and for once not the smallest ship in port.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 21 Sep 2016
Author: Linda
Summary:  Hi, I went on the ship this year August 2016, the food was lovely, always hot and the ship was fantastic. I have been on their other ships which I found not suitable for the disabled and needs refurbishing. The only thing I missed is the banter and friendlyness of the staff there was no connection as if they didn't really have time for you. However i am putting this down to a new ship and just came into port this year, and hopefully next year would have been up and running. I will say that my son has a food allergy and they could not do enough for him, he tried food that he would never have been able to do at home and if he didn't like it they would bring him another dish out . I am hoping to go again next year as I love cruises ,and hope that the Thompson staff on this cruise are more friendly and then the cruise would be absolutely perfect .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 13 Apr 2016
Author: P Robertson
Summary:  CruIsed last Oct on board Splendour of the Seas/Thomson Discovery (3rd time). Very good even though there was a fire in one of the engine rooms which meant Kefelonia was missed out as a port of call. No doubt Thomson Cruises will have ensured that everything was in A1 condition when they took over the ship
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 02 Jan 2016
Author: Brian Pellow
Summary:  Been on this ship 3 times with Royal Caribbean. She is elegant and magical in so many ways. I honestly believe Thomson have raised their bar with this addition. I was last on her in Sept 2015 and she was still in great condition following a multi million dollar re-furb a few years earlier. Theatre is fantastic and the two story main dining room is beautiful. Want to try it myself but will defo miss the international flavour of the clients and a highlight of ours is the "Chops Restaurant" steakhouse, a pay extra restaurant. I think what soured our taste was a P&O cruise where the atmosphere was like a floating carehome. If your going on this ship you will love it.
Tui Discovery reviews
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say

"Dear Iglu, Just to advise, we greatly enjoyed our holiday and every arrangement booked by yourselves worked well and exceeded our expectations, thank you..”

John Rogers.
(May 2017)

Read more feedback