02038483628
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3628
We're Open

Thomson Spirit Reviews

A great range of Thomson Spirit reviews written by our customers. To write your own Thomson Spirit review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 40 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (20)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (12)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (1)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (3)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Thomson Spirit Reviews

1234>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Aug 2017
Author: Rick
Summary:  It was mine & the wife's 1st cruise & we wasn't dissapointed, from the lovely suite on the 8th deck, to the 2 cabin stewards Bert & Randy who just couldn't do enough for us, to the entertainment in the Broadway suite which was top class, Ted James (cruise directer) & all the team did a different show every night, & every show was a delight to sit & watch, they deserve all the praise they get, well done guys, to the resident band Strumjam, they were awesome & it was a pleasure to sing with them on a bandioke night, & to all the staff & crew they all work so very hard & some get so little sleep, to the Lido Restaurant with great food every day, to the Compass Rose Restaurant & the fantastic waiter service, to the waiters & waitresses that served our drinks, to the captain & his crew for getting us to our destinations, so thank you all for a awesome 2 weeks aboard the Thomson Spirit..
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Jun 2017
Author: Barbara Carbery
Summary:  Just back from 7 day "Taste of the Adriatic" cruise. My husband and I and 2 friends had a great time. We had a deluxe cabin with loads of storage and spotlessly clean. We had breakfast on deck each morning with plenty of food to choose from. We had the same table each evening in the Compass Rose and the service from the staff was wonderful. One night we treated ourselves to "Siroccos" for a 5 course meal. What a lovely experience. Then it was off to the theatre for a wonderful show performed by the Thomson team. Their performance equalled shows we have seen in the West End. The ports we visited were all within walking distance of the ship so we did our own thing at each port. We have travelled with other cruise companies but have no hesitation in recommending this cruise on the "Spirit" Sadly this cruise ship ends its days in November. Hope the marvellous crew are all reemployed by Thomson
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 May 2017
Author: Lucy
Summary:  Having just returned from a cruise around Croatia/Adriatic, I really enjoyed this holiday. It was my first cruise and yes the ship is tired, however the food was good and the crew were excellent. Really enjoyed all the stops and will cruise again on a similar sized ship if possible.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 10 May 2017
Author: Margaret Booth
Summary:  Hi,don't agree with some people,just got back off a cruise on the thomson spirit 4th May. My husband and I thought it was great, if you want your posh ships go on them and stop moaning, there is more things in life too worry about. Margaret.
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 29 Apr 2017
Author: Chris
Summary:  just returned from Thomson spirit wasn't expecting much as was cheap last minute deal.Tired old ship looks like an old channel ferry.Staff were very friendly & helpful.Been on cruise ships for about 20 years this is the worst by far.Food was poor not what is normally served on cruise ships.Ive never been charged for safe box until now.Not sure what holidays these people have been on giving it 6 stars it was like a floating social club even the formal night looked like Jeremy Kyle's waiting room & the comedians jokes were older than most of the passengers.Also amazing how karaoke cures disability as they leapt out of their mobility scooter & sang & danced.Pay a bit extra go P&O or Cunard
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 27 Dec 2016
Author: M Streets
Summary:  We have been to the caribbean now for the last 15yrs and this year decided to try the Discovery for a change,what a mistake that turned out to be.The flight on the Dreamliner was superb,the ship is a nice ship BUT hugely understaffed,the embarkation at Barbados was a disaster,machines not working so queued for ages to be told we would have to go to reception on the ship to register our card details.The cabins are decent but the small size of the shower means you are attacked by the shower curtain,no fridge so bottled water was always cold and unfit to drink and at £1-99 per bottle it is not cheap.There was always empty bottles and dirty crockery around the pool and people were drinking from bottles and glasses in the shallow end of the pool,when i mentioned this to a member of staff i was told he did not get paid enough to argue with people,then clearly he should have reported it to someone who does.The entertainment was superb, as it was the last time we sailed with Thomson's brilliant shows in the theatre, people always sitting around the bar meant it was difficult to get a drink and to find a waiter on the pool deck was virtually impossible unless you sat in the smoking area.I would liken this ship to Benidorm from what i have heard of Benidorm (never been ) and if this is the type of cruise you want then you will enjoy it. Mobility scooters were flying about and THEN you would see then at night get off their scooters and go dancing UNBELIEVABLE. Meals were very poor with not much variety but chips with everything.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Dec 2016
Author: Ann Rea
Summary:  I have just been reading the Spirit reviews. One in particular caught my attention. It was the one dated June 16 regarding a cruise on 22/5/ 16. In one way I agree with the comment re leaving the ship in certain ports, I was confined to the ship on 3 or 4 times as the steps from the fourth deck were impossible to navigate, they were too steep and were not steps as we know them. I did complain to Thomson but it fell on deaf ears. My husband complained on board and they said that the leaving of the ship is up to the port authority and not Thomson. As you will probably guess I am also disabled so I know how they felt. As far as the cabin goes the lady says that if you are disabled do not book this ship but I have no bother at all with the cabin aspect because I always book really early and request an adapted cabin and on that ship I am not sure if they have any twin adapted but we prefer twin beds but we get one which is a king size but made up as two which is as good as it gets on the Spirit but it is a big cabin at no extra charge, you only have to pass the criteria that allows such a cabin. So please try to book one of these cabins if you are disabled because they do exist.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2016
Author: Catherine Cannon
Summary:  Cruised on Spirit for 1 week in June with a friend. I had never cruised with Thomson before although my friend had. Everything was great. Had an outside cabin which was adequate for us, plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe, shower space dated but perfectly clean and adequate. Food was excellent and varied, entertainment was first class and all of the staff could not have done enough for you. Cabin was kept clean and staff were very helpful. Didn't take the drinks package as we are not very big drinkers but found the prices to be OK for wine and soft drinks. Would not hesitate to book another cruise with Thomson and Spirit suited us as it was not too big and less formal than some of the bigger ships.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Aug 2016
Author: Ian Bengeyfield
Summary:  Second time on the Spirit and enjoyed it even more this time. Great service and crew. Cruise Director Lewis does a fantastic job, his enthusiasm is infectious. Fantastic shows every night. My only disappointment was the cabin; noisy when the ship came in to dock and awkwardly laid out with the beds arrangement. Other than that another great holiday . July 2016 Spirit of Iberia cruise
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Aug 2016
Author: Mark
Summary:  Just returned from a week on the Thomson spirit, great fun, the food was excellent, our waiters Kent & Joel were so professional yet fun and friendly, the entertainment was top class and the shows every evening were wonderful! Can't fault the cruise, well done to all and thank you!
1234>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.


What our customers say

"I booked my first ever cruise on Tuesday 5th September 2017. After lengthy searching and much deliberation we booked through Iglu. So far, I am incredibly happy I booked with Iglu. This being our first cruise Debi proved very helpful. I was [also] very impressed with the level of assistance offered by Connie. She answered my questions and put my mind at rest. I am very impressed with all aspects of dealing with Iglu and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your support. "

D.L
(September 2017)

"Leighanne has been excellent dealing with my various queries this year. She has been kind and informative and obtained what i think is a good deal for me in October. She is persistent and very informative, so even when my 1st deal fell through I felt confident enough to approach her for this present Crystal cruise...”

I.G
(July 2017)

Read more feedback