02038483600
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Open

Thomson Spirit Reviews

A great range of Thomson Spirit reviews written by our customers. To write your own Thomson Spirit review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 32 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (18)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (9)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Thomson Spirit Reviews

1234>
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Sep 2016
Author: Catherine Cannon
Summary:  Cruised on Spirit for 1 week in June with a friend. I had never cruised with Thomson before although my friend had. Everything was great. Had an outside cabin which was adequate for us, plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe, shower space dated but perfectly clean and adequate. Food was excellent and varied, entertainment was first class and all of the staff could not have done enough for you. Cabin was kept clean and staff were very helpful. Didn't take the drinks package as we are not very big drinkers but found the prices to be OK for wine and soft drinks. Would not hesitate to book another cruise with Thomson and Spirit suited us as it was not too big and less formal than some of the bigger ships.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Aug 2016
Author: Ian Bengeyfield
Summary:  Second time on the Spirit and enjoyed it even more this time. Great service and crew. Cruise Director Lewis does a fantastic job, his enthusiasm is infectious. Fantastic shows every night. My only disappointment was the cabin; noisy when the ship came in to dock and awkwardly laid out with the beds arrangement. Other than that another great holiday . July 2016 Spirit of Iberia cruise
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Aug 2016
Author: Mark
Summary:  Just returned from a week on the Thomson spirit, great fun, the food was excellent, our waiters Kent & Joel were so professional yet fun and friendly, the entertainment was top class and the shows every evening were wonderful! Can't fault the cruise, well done to all and thank you!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Jul 2016
Author: Jayms
Summary:  As others have said, Spirit isn't the most luxurious or largest ship but its homely and very relaxed. Food was fine (we preferred the waiter service at Compass Rose but there are buffet options), shows were mainly good, albeit catering for an older crowd, and staff are helpful. We had a very relaxing time and would go with Thompson again. Plus I'm now a fan of smaller ships - somehow less formal and friendlier. We had a balcony cabin so no complaints there and only advice I'd give is buy the drinks package beforehand if your a drinker (and if you don't get it free through booking early as we did).
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Jun 2016
Author: Graham Parish
Summary:  Have been on many cruises with several operators. Thompson Spirit is one of the smaller but friendly ships. We had a balcony cabin which was close to the horizon lounge bar so easy to get coffee and drinks all day long. We bought the all inclusive package at £9.99 each per day and this was great value. The food is more like good pub grub than fine dining but you will never go hungry. The entertainment team work very hard and although the shows have the same performers each night, the West End Wonders show was probably the best show I have seen on a cruise ship ending with great extracts and performances from Les Miserables.
Thomson Spirit reviews
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 10 Jun 2016
Author: Judith Henderson
Summary:  Just returned from a cruise with Thomson spiriton the 22-5-16, please be mindful when booking cabins booked a deluxe cabin paid £300 Extra for space two females traveled together booked a twin cabin. On arrival i spent a day at reception trying to get this sorted as i was given a double bed. Staff did not care and i was given a pull down bed with poor mattress, so thin they caused pressure sores. I traveled with a disabled person, please do not book this ship if you have a disability you take your life in your hands when disembarking ship at ports mainly disembark on forth deck at ports step do not comply with health a safety regs so many disabled people on board at port spoiled our holiday.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Mar 2016
Author: Joan Martin Smith
Summary:  About to return to Thomson Spirit for second time, and have been on all other Thomson ships, but none more friendly than Spirit, she is looking old but very well looked after, food great, entertainment good, so much to enjoy, give Thomsons a try, you wont regret it
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Dec 2015
Author: Terry
Summary:  Done 10 Thomson cruises now and found them good value and the staff are excellent. The Spirit is one of the more smaller ships but it seems to add to the enjoyment. Have also done Royal Caribbean and Costa which were great but on board prices for drinks very expensive.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Nov 2015
Author: Ian Bengeyfield
Summary:  Aegean and Holy Land cruise Lovely week spent on the Spirit. Excellent entertainment headed by the Thomson Cruise Director who is a gem. Really enjoyed the cruise, lovely deluxe cabin. The Spirit is not the most luxurious ship on the sea but has a quality that makes up for it. I was disappointed with the food last year on the Celebration but thought this year on the Spirit was an improvement. Fantastic value for money.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Sep 2015
Author: Maureen Kristiansen
Summary:  Had a fabulous week on Thompson Spirit .We were so well looked after and the food was amazing. Top marks to the entertainment team they work very hard and they were very professional. Well done to all of the crew .
1234>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback