02038483600
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Open

Thomson Majesty Reviews

A great range of Thomson Majesty reviews written by our customers. To write your own Thomson Majesty review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 4.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 64.5 out of 6 (from 45 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (19)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (11)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (5)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (5)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (4)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (1)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Thomson Majesty Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Feb 2017
Author: I Downie
Summary:  I have just returned from a week on the thomson majesty and I read the reviews before I went and I was a bit apprehensive about going. I had a great time the cabin the staff and food were all excellent the entertainment was great too. The captains night was good everybody got dressed up for this occasion. I would recommend this ship to anybody I would sail on this ship again.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 08 Feb 2017
Author: Gloria
Summary:  Really really enjoyed ourselves. Ship very old but staff made up for that. Cabin looked after by Charlie was spotless, food looked after by Putu was very good and entertainment must mention Honey B brilliant. Were on the big ships but Thompson's win hands down. Looking forward to our next one.......
User Rating: 1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6
Date: 05 Dec 2016
Author: Angel
Summary:  The worst shipline and receptionist ever! You can't get through the line and the receptionist on duty always hangs up..not reliable at all in case of emergency!
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 14 Oct 2016
Author: Huah Tan
Summary:  In July 2016, went on Majesty, is tired, worn out interior, towel looks unclean, were given a room with mucky bathroom, grime clot on the shower head and surrounding toilet, reported the second day, it has a deep clean, at least look presentable, were given a little compansation, food is ok. Only entertainment is good. well done to them. before leaving the ship got a stern telling from the housekeeping, leave the keys in the room! Not impressed
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 07 Jul 2016
Author: Karen
Summary:  First cruise for myself and partner when we arrived we had to push the beds together and behind them was dirt and dust when we u packed in one of the drawers was a previous customers shorts pants and socks. Three days into cruise one of the pools and jacuzzis were taken off for maintenance the noise and smell of paint remained for the rest of our stay work was still no finished when we were leaving. On the plus side staff friendly lots of food to choose from our favourite entertainment was singer Benjamin Moss.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Jun 2016
Author: Sheila Whitley
Summary:  Myself my husband, my sister and brother in law and my niece, went on the Majesty early June. We have all be on this ship before, but it was my niece's first time on a cruise, we really enjoyed it. The staff are wonderful very friendly, the food beautiful and lots of it. I think my niece would go again, if you go to the Seven Seas it is lovely Geny and Ricky boy are marvellous with you and can't do enough for you, so head for Geny and his team. To be honest all the waiters are brilliant.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 03 Jun 2016
Author: Terrie Thomson
Summary:  Went on this ship end of May 2016. Says its the latest addition? Its old and in very bad need of a makeover. Old fashioned, not very clean, carpets are worn, bed covers old, many of the windows are grubby around the seals, the shower rooms need regrouting, the toilet system is failing, and there is lovely yellow water in the sinks! As for the food, ugh! Baked Alaska was a slice of it, if thats possible? looked a bit like sliced fairy cake! The All inclusive packages are NOT all inclusive, dont include many of the drinks, and not worth it. Yes its £3.90 for a glass of wine, but its a 150ml measure! a pint of lager is £4.00. The working staff couldnt be more helpful, and nice though. But dont rely on the Thomson staff, for anything, they couldnt care less! BUT the itinery was lovely! BEAUTIFUL PORTS of call.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 Apr 2016
Author: Katie R
Summary:  I went on the Thomson Majesty with my mum, Nanna and sister and we had a wonderful time! I couldn't of asked for anything more from the staff as they were the most friendly people we have come across on a cruise ship in a long time. The food onboard was excellent. We ate in the seven seas restaurant each night and I have to say the food was great, as were our two waiters Hesham and Tito. The entertainment was also excellent. There was always something going on during the day and night for you to take part in and the shows during the evening were very enjoyable. Also the cabin we had was a great size. We had an outside plus cabin on deck 7 and it was perfect for me and my sister. I would certainly recommend this cruise to everyone as it is perfect for all. We have done cruises with Royal Caribbean, princess cruises, Costa etc but Thomson are still my favourite cruise company.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 01 Mar 2016
Author: Kim Cook
Summary:  Just returned from our first cruise around the canaries and very impressed with the whole experience. The majesty is a lovely ship with fantastic friendly and helpful staff. Loads to do and great restaurants and non stop entertainment. The food was very good with loads of choices and alcohol drinks were very reasonable. I would definately recommend this ship, we had a deck 3 interior cabin which was surprisingly a good size with everything we needed, lots of storage, TV and kettle The age range on the ship was mainly quite old but we expected that for February but everyone was really friendly and all English
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 27 Feb 2016
Author: Lesley
Summary:  Just returned from a cruise around the Canaries for a week on the Thomson Majesty, the ship it self is old but they do keep it clean. Our cabin was very cramped but the 2 cabin girls were lovely always cheerful and liked to talk. Unlike some of the restaurant crew who were rude and miserable at times, no doubt due to all the complaints about the food in the restaurant. The breakfast and afternoon tea were better fair, but if you used the buffet restaurant on deck 10 the coffee was undrinkable! This is the first time we have complained about the food on any cruise, as we have been on quite a few including P & O, Holland America, Royal Caribbean & Carnival. We will not be going back on a Thomson cruise.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... Happy New Year! Thank you for looking after us so well in 2016. You really are the best online travel agents! x  ”

C. T.
(January 2017)

Read more feedback