02038483600
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Open

Thomson Dream Reviews

A great range of Thomson Dream reviews written by our customers. To write your own Thomson Dream review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 61 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (28)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (23)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (6)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Thomson Dream Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 18 Jun 2016
Author: Pam Partington Cabin 4009
Summary:  We had a fabulous first cruise. Everything from the start to the end was fantastic. We met some amazing staff especially Ricky and Aaron. Brilliant entertainment and food. Would go again in a heart beat. Thank you Thomson
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 05 Jun 2016
Author: Susan Robinson
Summary:  We have just returned from our second cruise on the dream and once again it was fabulous. Staff are respectful and courteous at all times and very clean and smart.The food was excellent and as always there was plenty to choose from. The cabin was very clean with towels and bedding changed as needed. This ship is very homely and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. We find that everything is organised for you as regards trips etc and this takes away all stress.The entertainment is of a very high standard with professional performers, its not like in some cheap and tacky bar where the performer cant sing for toffee. On our last night they did a tribute to the late Michael Jackson it was so moving and respectful it made me cry. We love cruising now and cant wait for the next one. We visited croata Venice, Dubrovnik, Montenegro, Slovenia and Corfu.This cruise was the Adriatic Explorer. Only down side was that i was robbed of seventy euros in Budva Montenegro so be very careful as they have a problem at the moment.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 May 2016
Author: N.m
Summary:  When we joined this ship on 6 May we were excited to do another cruise on the Dream - we'd been on this ship last Oct and loved it. We were not disappointed and had a fabulous week. We had a spacious outside cabin on deck 7 which is just one deck up from the Orion restaurant where we ate in the evenings. The food was excellent and waiters smart, cheerful and quick to serve. We ate breakfast and lunch in the Sirens restaurant on deck 11 which we preferred to the Lido as the queues were shorter! We looked forward every evening to the entertainment which was first class, and included a comedian who was hilarious. Also some members of the crew performed on one evening and that brought surprises. The ship has had some upgrading since we were on it last Oct and we were impressed, especially with the Water's Edge lounge and bar and casino. As we'd done a cruise to Greece and Turkey before we didn't go on the organised excursions which we do find a bit expensive. We can't wait to return to the Dream!
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 08 May 2016
Author: Lee Harding
Summary:  Thomson dream not a dream cruise this ship is tired and unkept staff disaffected cabin booked as twin presented with a double carpet not hoovered food stuck to cabin surfaces bathroom floor with trainer foot prints .reception visited cabin agreed poor standard ask to come back in two hours came back in four staff changed nothing done had to start process again.extremely poor bar service when asked waiter for a drink was told to wait my turn deck bar service non existent que 20 deep at the deck bars .an example of the food on the last night gala dinner soggy brie quiche tough steak over dry chocolate fudge cake that was in edible whole thing a non event waiter just thought it was a shame shrugged it of and cleared plates .no organization at the cruise end with elderly passengers having to lift heavy bags in the heat a totally uncaring attitude .
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 03 May 2016
Author: Janet Pix
Summary:  Just returned from Atlantic Adventure on Thomson Dream. The ship is very dated and needs a good amount of money spending on it -no finesse whatsoever. We chose an inside cabin to keep down the cost and it was fine - why do you need a window when you are out of your cabin most of the day. Cabin kept spotlessly clean by Jaimie our steward. We had the drinks package - what a let down. We were convinced right from day one that the drinks were either watered down or not premium quality - how many people can drink 7 Black Russian cocktails and not feel the slightest bit tipsy. This was confirmed later in the cruise when another passenger saw a barman pouring cheap vodka into a Smirnoff bottle and Spanish gin and brandy into 'premium' bottles. We were told part way through the cruise that John Smiths bitter had run out, but we discovered that if you did not have the drinks package they could 'find some' This was reported.. Sprite and Coke bottles were filled from the bar dispenser. One day when I asked for Sprite, the waiter kept saying 'it s lemonade' The self service restaurants were not great - the only two things guaranteed to be hot every day were porridge and soup. The meals resembled school dinners and were often cold or slightly warm. The salad bar was very predictable. The Orion waiter service restaurant was the best place to eat, wonderful waiters and the food was HOT, just try and avoid sitting at one of the big round tables as you have to wait for everyone to finish their courses before you can move on to the next. Entertainment was excellent. Why are people allowed to put towels on sunbeds at 6.30am and then go onshore for the day and towels still there whe n they get back. Our itinerary was very disappointing as they removed two of the original destinations and only replaced one. All in all, we would not use this ship again - as o ne person said it should be re-named Thomson Nightmare
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 02 Apr 2016
Author: Margo
Summary:  Our first Cruise... Wow fabulous.... Never quite know what to expect of a first of anything, but we were very happy all round. The waiters were all so very friendly. The ship was immaculate. We had an Inside Cabin, but I would have an Outside Cabin next time. Idon't drink, but understand the drink packages are very good value... Would definitely do the Thomson Dream again!
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 27 Jan 2016
Author: Julie Henshaw
Summary:  3rd December till 23rd December 2015.Transatlantic Sunset.Sailed on the Dream for 3 weeks Lanzarote to Montego Bay, Jamaica. I Travelled with my husbandand all i can say is it was the most amazing holiday i have ever had. Great ship, cabin, food, drink, entertainment and the staff the most friendliest ever. We met some truly nice people which added to the whole experience.Would definately recommend this sailing and would most certainly love to do it again.Have only ever sailed on Thomson ships and no plans to change this is definately the most friendliest ships in the business.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Sep 2015
Author: Peter S
Summary:  I returned home on the 15 August 2015 from a 2 week cruise and stay. The first week was spent in Alcudia at the delfin azul 1st class hotel that was recently refurbished. The staff were excellent. On week 2, the Thomson Dream crew could not do enough for us. The evening meals were 4 star, also bufett meals were very good and entertainment around the bars could not be better. I did two bike rides, one into Nice and one to Toulon, both had beach stops the two guides were great and really knew how to put on a tour. We enjoyed our cruise trip so much we are already looking to going again in october.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 14 Aug 2015
Author: Ed
Summary:  Ok after reading many reviews regarding this ship, I finally got to sail on her around the med 3 weeks ago. So I'll start with the Positives. The service is world class. The ship spotlessly clean and they are maintaining it daily. The on board shop is decent. The drinks package is great. Wide selection of cocktails. The sun deck at the back is heavenly. The food is good and areas are clean. Orion restaurant is fantastic. I loved it. It's given me the cruise bug. Negatives. The ship in a few small areas is tired. The pools are tiny. The entrainment was mediocre. When you order drinks by waiter service they can take ages. Oh.. and not enough places available for excursions. Book before you travel.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Jun 2015
Author: S White
Summary:  Wow just back from a fantastic cruise on the Thomson Dream. Could not fault anything about this holiday. Fantastic crew who went the extra mile to please us. First time with Thomson and I have to say it will not be the last.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback