02038483600
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Open

Thomson Celebration Reviews

A great range of Thomson Celebration reviews written by our customers. To write your own Thomson Celebration review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 43 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (14)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (19)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Thomson Celebration Reviews

User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 17 Apr 2017
Author: Evans
Summary:  Just felt I needed to write this review as ,need Thomson to respond .we went on Dubai cruise in feb for my birthdays and my husband 50 th so we booked a cabin but when we got on board they had double booked us so we where in a different cabin not better just smaller as we booked last year in advance was annoyed ,nearly ruined our hols ,caused a row and not a good start to our special big birthdays ,the cruise was great ,old ship ,but food good and clean ship been on spirit which is same ,just think this is not very fair ,wasn't up graded just given our room fee 45 back no real sorry ,so Thomson please sort this out as you haven't been in touch ,love my cruise hols prob think next time we book with them again in the future thanks
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Apr 2017
Author: Peter Lloyd
Summary:  Returned on Sunday from the Jordan and Mediterranean cruise, the last of its type, we found the Ship first class in every way, spacious cabins on deck 6, good variety of food in several restaurants,waiter service at the Meridian,always very busy, the self service Lido , both of them very nice. The Broadway Lounge ,basically a small Theatre, we saw all the shows and were very good and we enjoyed them, standing ovations for two of them. Reading some of the reviews you would think this lovely old vessel was falling apart, well it's not , the Captain was top class and brought in a helicopter evacuation for a very ill man, well done to him and Thomson going the extra mile. We would have no hesitation in rebooking on this ship, the staff were great, and the cabin was kept spotlessly clean.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 22 Jan 2017
Author: Phil Jones
Summary:  just returned from the cities of gold cruise fantastic week aboard great food entertainment and ports of call weather was great considering it was winter in dubai only downside was the constant vibration on the ship wich could be felt on all decks would recommend this cruise and ship to anyone added bonus was hardly any kids on board
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 07 Jan 2017
Author: Christine Opie
Summary:  Just come back from Cities of Gold cruise. Wonderful. Lovely hard working staff, excellent food varied entertainment.Only disappointment was the balcony we had booked. Expected a big 1 were i could lay on my sunbed, however only enough room for a table and 2 chairs
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 23 Nov 2016
Author: Len
Summary:  We returned from an Adriatic cruise on this ship and the cabin we were given on ship was 0904. The cabin smelt of fumes and there was engine noise and vibration and when it set sail was a hell of a lot worse that we couldn't sleep. After complaining 3 times and being offered earplugs and told to leave the door open all the time, we finally got moved to an inside cabin which was intended for a member of the crew! The crew on ship and the guest relations officer were not very helpful and tried to charge us £150 more for a spare delux cabin they had, but then sold it to someone else. We spent most of our first day trying to sort out this problem and waiting 6 hrs to see someone. They offered us £50 compensation which we did not accept. We complained to Thomson as soon as we got back on the 14th oct. Apart from an email to say looking into it we have not heard anything since and now it is nearly 6 weeks. We have been on 3 other cruises before with different companies and this is the worse we have been on and would not go with them again. It seems once you have paid they dont give a monkey, and to sell a cabin that is not fit for purpose is beyond words. Never have we been on a cruise and been offered earplugs to use our cabin! Thomson need to get their act together
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 17 Oct 2016
Author: John & Celia
Summary:  Just returned from a cruise on the Celebration, to the Adriatic. We had a lovely time mostly. The crew are fabulous, they work so hard and are always happy and helpful. The entertainment is in my opinion second to none, we have been on many cruises and this one was of the best entertainment wise. Our cabin was disappointing as we ended up on deck 3, underneath the galley to the main restaurant, it was so noisy and we were woken at 4 A.M. every morning. The beds are set in an 'L' shape, and cannot be changed. There was a strong smell of diesel fuel outside our cabin, in the corridor, I presume we were near to the props or engines or whatever, it was noisy there too. We were disappointed with this but did not let it spoil our holiday. we visited some lovely islands and Venice - always super, but Albania was a bit odd. All in all a decent and enjoyable cruise, but the cabin horrid.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 May 2016
Author: Chris Taylor
Summary:  Just returned from a week in the Adriatic. This is my first cruise so was apprehensive. I really enjoyed it. Very health concious with hand gels all over the place( which is good) overall standard of hygiene is great. Food excellent and great variety even vegetarians and gluten free. Pay restaurants excellent service. Cabin was good ( I was below deck on floor one do almost level with the sea) but trip was smooth and slept like a log. Staff are great and entertainment is brilliant ( better than on land). There are plenty of fun loungers but still have to get in early to get one. Not good if your on a half day trip. It has given me food for thought for booking future cruises. I to t know if if this is common- the age group was the older generation so not a younger a cruise .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2015
Author: Mrs List
Summary:  We have just returned from a cruise on the celebration well what can I say it was wonderful, the onboard food was excellent, all of the restaurants staff so helpful and always happy. We had a lovely person looking after us his name was Handit, who was so friendly. We were on deck 6 our room was great plenty of space to move around. One thing we would say is we thought the air con was to much we had a job to keep warm once out of our room perhaps it could be addressed.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 18 Jun 2015
Author: Philip Pollard
Summary:  Tidy and clean ship with excellent and very friendly staff. As silly as it seems the only issue that I had was that every 4 out of 5 hot desserts had dried fruit in them, and I hate dried fruit. The other issue is more general regarding excursions. We went to Messina on Sicily and the trip to Mount Etna should be avoided - It's a 3-4 hour round trip but with only a 45 minute stop when you get there, so not enough time to go on the cable car so I would advise not to book this trip. Another trip to avoid is the Valetta sight seeing, which they take you on a 10 minute coach journey then leave you to look after yourself for £30. We got the local hop on and off bus and went on both the north and south trips, saw the Blue Grotto and the Medina all for 10 Euros. There were dozens and dozens of complaints about these 2 excursions and of course nothing was done about it as they only want your money, so be very careful.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Mar 2015
Author: Bob Russell
Summary:  We have had four cruises now and we are off again in August to the Agean. Love the ship, love the food, love the shows, love the crew. What more can I say, well done Thomson!

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Iglu Cruise 10 years
Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"The Cruise was very good along with the food throughout the trip, great value. Further more I have to compliment the IGLU Sales Consultant Scott Brown - really great job in sorting everything out for us...”

A. M.
(March 2017)

Read more feedback