02038483600
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3600
We're Open

Thomson Celebration Reviews

A great range of Thomson Celebration reviews written by our customers. To write your own Thomson Celebration review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 38 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (13)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (15)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (4)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (3)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Thomson Celebration Reviews

1234>
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 23 Nov 2016
Author: Len
Summary:  We returned from an Adriatic cruise on this ship and the cabin we were given on ship was 0904. The cabin smelt of fumes and there was engine noise and vibration and when it set sail was a hell of a lot worse that we couldn't sleep. After complaining 3 times and being offered earplugs and told to leave the door open all the time, we finally got moved to an inside cabin which was intended for a member of the crew! The crew on ship and the guest relations officer were not very helpful and tried to charge us £150 more for a spare delux cabin they had, but then sold it to someone else. We spent most of our first day trying to sort out this problem and waiting 6 hrs to see someone. They offered us £50 compensation which we did not accept. We complained to Thomson as soon as we got back on the 14th oct. Apart from an email to say looking into it we have not heard anything since and now it is nearly 6 weeks. We have been on 3 other cruises before with different companies and this is the worse we have been on and would not go with them again. It seems once you have paid they dont give a monkey, and to sell a cabin that is not fit for purpose is beyond words. Never have we been on a cruise and been offered earplugs to use our cabin! Thomson need to get their act together
User Rating: 3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6
Date: 17 Oct 2016
Author: John & Celia
Summary:  Just returned from a cruise on the Celebration, to the Adriatic. We had a lovely time mostly. The crew are fabulous, they work so hard and are always happy and helpful. The entertainment is in my opinion second to none, we have been on many cruises and this one was of the best entertainment wise. Our cabin was disappointing as we ended up on deck 3, underneath the galley to the main restaurant, it was so noisy and we were woken at 4 A.M. every morning. The beds are set in an 'L' shape, and cannot be changed. There was a strong smell of diesel fuel outside our cabin, in the corridor, I presume we were near to the props or engines or whatever, it was noisy there too. We were disappointed with this but did not let it spoil our holiday. we visited some lovely islands and Venice - always super, but Albania was a bit odd. All in all a decent and enjoyable cruise, but the cabin horrid.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 28 May 2016
Author: Chris Taylor
Summary:  Just returned from a week in the Adriatic. This is my first cruise so was apprehensive. I really enjoyed it. Very health concious with hand gels all over the place( which is good) overall standard of hygiene is great. Food excellent and great variety even vegetarians and gluten free. Pay restaurants excellent service. Cabin was good ( I was below deck on floor one do almost level with the sea) but trip was smooth and slept like a log. Staff are great and entertainment is brilliant ( better than on land). There are plenty of fun loungers but still have to get in early to get one. Not good if your on a half day trip. It has given me food for thought for booking future cruises. I to t know if if this is common- the age group was the older generation so not a younger a cruise .
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2015
Author: Mrs List
Summary:  We have just returned from a cruise on the celebration well what can I say it was wonderful, the onboard food was excellent, all of the restaurants staff so helpful and always happy. We had a lovely person looking after us his name was Handit, who was so friendly. We were on deck 6 our room was great plenty of space to move around. One thing we would say is we thought the air con was to much we had a job to keep warm once out of our room perhaps it could be addressed.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 Mar 2015
Author: Bob Russell
Summary:  We have had four cruises now and we are off again in August to the Agean. Love the ship, love the food, love the shows, love the crew. What more can I say, well done Thomson!
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 16 Mar 2015
Author: Paula
Summary:  Had a great time on the cruise. The photos prices were too much, but the entertainment were great especially Benjamin Moss oh man can he sing sat and listen to him every night such joy and to top it off Vivian the steel pan man he could play any tune and top it off for me on the cruise. Hemmings Way Bar with the two artist was the highlight of my cruise. Cant leave out Heart & Mind band in the Horizons Bar but Ben And Vivian were just great.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 11 Mar 2015
Author: Kathleen Bowler
Summary:  Just returned from a 2 week cruise in the Caribbean. Loved it. Yes the ship is a bit tired compared to other newer ships, and yes the rooms are basic, but hey ho the crew and the food make up for it. The shows were first class and the entertainment team obviously work their socks off every night. we also enjoyed Ben Moss the singer in Hemingways bar..what a voice. The food on board was plentiful and the staff were quick to clear tables. We had no problems finding a sunbed on deck even on the days at sea, there were loads. The only small snag was the ship was a bit rocky, so be prepared to pack the seasickness tablets, and the plugs in the cabin would not accept the continental plug, it would mean buying new one at a price of £20, made do with putting velcro rollers in hair..lol
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 26 Jan 2015
Author: Mary Cunningham
Summary:  I have just returned from a 7 day cruise around the caribbean on the celebration. I had a wonderful time with great entertainment and good food and plenty of good company. The stage shows were brillaint and so professional as was the entertainment in the bar with two very good singers and guitar players. There was also a calypso drummer who was very talented. Oh by the way if Marie one of the passengers cares to contact me we can look back at our memories and laugh.
User Rating: 2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6
Date: 24 Oct 2014
Author: Geoff
Summary:  Disappointed, beds were uncomfortable, had to pay for safe, entertainment very limited, did not cater very well for special diets. The positive side was that the crew were very good.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 23 Aug 2014
Author: Barbara Atkinson
Summary:  I have been on all of the Thomson ships, my favorite is The Celebration. It would be great if Thomson sailed from Newcastle as it is quite near to us and we would love to do The Baltic cruise. We have found the food to be of excellent quality and the entertainment very good on occasions. Drinks of a high standard too. I have another two Thomson cruises already booked for this year and am looking to book The Black Sea again next September.
1234>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback