Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3615
We're Closed

Sea Princess Reviews

A great range of Sea Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Sea Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6 (from 19 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (6)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (9)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (1)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (3)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship

Latest Sea Princess Reviews

User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 20 Mar 2013
Author: John Rodger
Summary:  I went 2 years ago on the sea princess from barbados i had a great time on the boat, the entertainment was Bernie Glint who i thought was great, the food was great and also service on the boat was great.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 27 May 2011
Author: Paul Mckenner
Summary:  Although not the biggest princess ship we have been on it certainly had the most impressive atrium. There were lots of special events with free drinks and we won a bottle of champagne. The food could not be bettered and although our room was small - well it was the cheapest on the boat - the bed was huge and the shower was spacious too. We had a 22 day cruise and there was always something to do on our many sea days. There were so many sun beds and sofas in the bars it s never crowded and as we went for formal dining there was no queuing for the buffet which we understand was a bit crowded when the shore trips came back. We went through the Panama canal and it was wonderfully different - a unique experience.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 May 2011
Author: Adco
Summary:  Sailed with Sea Princess for the second time back in March and it was just as good as my first cruise on her. We arrived eight hours late due to plane trouble at the airport but that is not Princess's fault though it does reflect on them as you look at it as part of a holiday with them. Staff cannot do enough for you and all the staff I encountered were polite and friendly and nothing was too much trouble, especially for our cabin steward Allan. My wife and I thought the food was exceptional from breakfast through to lunch and afternoon tea and at the evening meal there was always a good selection and the waiters were very good. Some people moaned regarding the food but that has been the case wherever we have gone. Didn't see much entertainment as was usually late of out of the restauarant due to talking with people we met. The ship and its surroundings were lovely, there may be bigger and grander ships but I like this one. Everything was well organised and we will definately cruise with Princess Cruises again.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 16 May 2011
Author: Harj
Summary:  We went on a Caribbean cruise for our 30th wedding anniversary and my 50th birthday. We had never been on a cruise before, our son and daughter-in-law recommended it when they went on this exact ship for their honeymoon the previous year. I would just like to say, the experience was fantastic! The room was spacious considering I was expecting something smaller, the staff were all very helpful and the food was very enjoyable. There was something to do all the time on the ship. From interesting talks, to afternoon tea, to theatre in the evening. Although there are alot of passangers onboard, we still felt important and cared for individually. Overall we enjoyed it thoroughly and are already planning on when we can go for our next cruise!
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 15 May 2011
Author: George Walker
Summary:  Caribbean March/April 2011: Overall, the cruise was most enjoyable and good value for money. On the plus side, I would particularly mention the large number of islands visited and the way all aspects of activities both on and off ship were organised. On the negative side, one was again confronted with the oft-criticised gratuities dilemma and also, as respects this particular cruise (this was our fourth, each with a different line), there was an emphasis on shopping at every port as if this was the whole point of the cruise. The entertainment was a mixture of excellent and really poor (although for me, this is not particularly important). Food could not be faulted (as with all cruise lines), but has to rank third out of the four we have experienced. The gym (if that turns you on), which I did use, benefits from a great sea view. I would recommend Princess Cruises.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 May 2011
Author: Anne Revell
Summary:  We had a three week cruise aboard the Sea Princess in April of this year. The food and service we received we very good. The entertainment was fair to good, as we have had better. We had an inside cabin which was fine, if anything it would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities, but this is only a suggestion. The cabin steward looked after us very well and all the staff were extremely friendly The Sea Princess in general was well maintained and we would certainly book again. The itinery was the main reason for booking and we were not disappointed. Fellow passengers were mainly British, we had read previous reviews saying this was a problem, this we found unjustified and had an excellent cruise.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 14 May 2011
Author: Sue Walker
Summary:  We cruised on Sea Princess from Barbados in June. The ship visited 11 different islands, so it was a busy, packed itinerary full of interest and beautiful ports of call. The time of year was right as the climate was hot and sunny throughout with an occasional glimpse of rain. We chose an inside cabin to keep the cost to just over £1000 each which we thought was a really good deal considering this included the cost of a long haul flight from our local airport with free meals and drinks from start to finish. Our cabin was very comfortable with easily enough space for us and our belongings. On arrival the twin beds were arranged into a Queen bed configeration. This made the cabin seem small and unattractive so we asked for the beds to be placed either side of the cabin as twins which improved it 100%. We chose to have dinner daily at an earlier sitting in one of the traditional restaurants, the Traviata where the service was good but with some sales approaches being made by our waiters eg ordinary filter coffee is included but special mocha, latte etc can be purchased at a price. Food was cooked to perfection with such choices as eg frogs legs and snails being offered on a French themed evening. Steak could be had every evening from a fixed menu whilst choices were offered from the varied daily options. The salad course was very unimaginative consisting of just lettuce, crisp and fresh, maybe with a dressing but still just lettuce - maybe we could have asked for additions. In the last few days of the some foods 'ran out' so there were no tomatoes at any meal including breakfast and no fresh grapefruit. Fresh fruits at breakfast were lovely but 3 kinds of melon every day, tinned apricots and peaches without variation became a bit monotonous - a few prepared kiwis, strawberries etc would have made a nice change. But overall great value. All the ports gave easy access to local taxis, tours or public transport from which it was easy and inexpensive to visit interesting towns, shops and beautiful beaches. In many cases the port was in the town with the ship parked by the shops - no problem with access there! There's so much more to mention - the gym, the sun decks, the library, classes and activities especially the choir which I loved being part of. The entertainmnet overall very top quality with one or two exceptions. Great value for money. Tips are automatically included being added on a daily basis to your bill but passengers can opt out of this which we and most others seemed to do judging by the queues at reception to fill in the opt out form. Reception staff brilliant. Would highly recommend this cruise as a great value for money opportunity to see this lovely part of the world.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 06 Mar 2011
Author: Maria
Summary:  Please note when I went on this cruise I was 9! When I first got to the port and saw the ship I was like 'WOW', but when I got on to the ship I realised wow didn't cover it. We first got into the atrium and from there were shown to our cabins by friendly staff. When we had got settled in we went up to the 24-hour buffet, where we bought a drinks package, which were good value because you could have as many refills as you wanted throughout the duration of the cruise. We soon got used to life onboard, there was so much to do! I did a calligraphy crash course, which I really enjoyed, and also joined in with some crafts. The staff running the crafts were really good at explaining what we had to do. There was also some really interesting demos, like the towel-folding demo. Making an elephant out of a towel couldn't have looked easier. Sometimes I went to the kids clubs, when you could tear me away from the pool. I enjoyed these but was happy to spend time with my parents. The shows in the evenings were amazing, I think half of the evenings were shows and half of them were other things, one night there was a magician. He was actually amazing and called me on to stage so I could pick a card but not show it to him. He then drew a box of cards on a piece of paper and made the card that I chose appear out of the box. After that he gave me the paper and it was genuinely just a bit of paper with a drawing on. I still wonder how he did it! The dining options for children were really good, even in the main restaurant they had things like beefburgers and other things that children would like. In the 24-hour buffet they had some really nice food and amazing puddings. When we stopped in Italy, they had Italian themed puddings and an ice sculpture of the leaning tower of Pisa, which I thought was a nice touch. I really enjoyed all of the excursions we went on, and I found them really interesting. At some places we just went and found a beach and spent the day there, which was fun too. The excursions were all really good, except the one in Rome was a bit long. We had chosen a nine hour excursion (including traveling to and from the port) and it was really hot, nonetheless, it was really interesting learning all about the Colosseum. After most days, we went swimming. The pools were really nice and spacious. There were plenty of sun loungers to go around, and lots in the shade as well. There was the ice cream shop on the top deck, so after you had been swimming you could go and get a really nice ice cream! When we went on the cruise, Wimbledon was going on and they played it on the big screen that is used for Movies Under The Stars, which kept mum happy and was nice because you didn't have to go in to your stateroom if you wanted to see it. Staterooms were spacious and very nice, I liked staying in it. Your steward would come and put chocolate on your pillow every night, which I loved :) Overall, I loved it all and would highly recommend it.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 02 Feb 2011
Author: Gwenith Silvester
Summary:  This was our first full cruise and I cannot think of a better way to be introduced to cruising. The ship was spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and efficient and the dining was absolutely first class. I know this was our first time but it will certainly not be the last. Trying to organise another one as I write. Unfortunately the flights to Barbados from Gatwick are proving to be a problem as we do not want to fly to U.S.A.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 29 Jan 2011
Author: Sue Wiles
Summary:  We had a fantastic, lazy holiday. The staff were brill, I loved the ship — very elegant and clean. I disagree with the gratuities, paying the $10.50 a day along wit the 15% you pay each time you buy a drink, so we queried it and cancelled the daily one tips. Other than that we had a great time aboard the sea princess and would travel on her again.

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.

Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... Just want to thank Alice for amazing service yesterday. Painless, efficient booking of my next cruise made it a real pleasure.

Regards ”

N Thomson
(September 2016)

Read more feedback