02038483615
Good evening, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3615
We're Open

Sapphire Princess Reviews

A great range of Sapphire Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Sapphire Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 10 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (5)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (3)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (2)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (0)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Sapphire Princess Reviews

1
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 09 Mar 2016
Author: Linda Price
Summary:  Just returned from a holiday we booked with Iglu Cruise. Just wanted to say a huge thank you. The trip was amazing and the transfers you arranged went so smoothly. We went to Singapore for 3 days the Holiday Inn was fantastic would have like to stay longer but then had to get the cruise ship to explore Asia. The whole thing was just perfect. Thank you so much.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 19 Mar 2015
Author: Wendy Bidder
Summary:  Sapphire Princess was a lovely ship (being refitted now). Food was very good both in the Horizon Court self service restaurant and the formal restaurants in the evening. Waiters were very attentive in general, except when there was increased demand in the evenings. All staff were very helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The evening entertainment from the resident dancers and singers was average, helped by the guest performers on different nights. There was very loud music at times on the main deck. Also the drinks were very expensive, as were the excursions.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 12 Mar 2015
Author: Hilary
Summary:  Joined ship at Singapore on 28th February, after spending 3 days in Cambodia followed by 2 days in Singapore, on an excellent tailor made extension. Sapphire Princess's itinerary was Brunui, Vietnam and Thailand. The ship has a very friendly relaxed atmosphere, and I would absolutely recommend it. There are 5 pools, plus a Movie Under the Stars, and with 4 dining rooms plus the Horizon Buffet, there was no problem with waiting to dine as on some ships. The organised excursions were very varied and the prices were really reasonable. Our balcony stateroom was wonderful and our steward was super. All in all a very enjoyable 17 day holiday.
User Rating: 4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6
Date: 30 Jan 2015
Author: Fidelma O'reilly
Summary:  Just completed 13 night cruise to Indonesia and Malaysia. Ship is clean and well run though lacks the wow factor of some others I have been on. Atrium is small for example. Same issue with the pool stars which get incredibly crowd on sea days parts of these are covered with what appears to be carpet which is constantly wet underfoot and grubby (poor design). The food iwas generally good I liked the hand made pizzas on deck 5 best. Menu in main dining roms got a bit monotonous, speciality Italian and steakhouse restaurants worth a visit. So, so far so good. On the downside waiting staff were very hit and miss, some were excellent others surly and incompetent, no waiter service on the promenade deck even sea days. This is an American ship so expect the constant hard sell on spa treatments etc, by day 5 this gets tedious. Also expect the total cast to be 50 percent more than you have paid upfront with gratuities and drinks and gratuities on drinks. Finally bear in mind you are in Asia so a lot of the passengers will be natives of that region I only mention this as the 13 days was made up of a 10 day cruise ti Indonesia and a 3 day cruise to Malaysia. The first 10 days had that traditional cruise feel the last 3 days turned into a weekend break party cruise , very different. Would I use Princess again yes because of the choice of itinerys.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Jan 2015
Author: Tim Jone
Summary:  Superb cruise, many thanks must go to Iglu for there organisation. The crew on this ship were superb and the food excellent. The ship decor was good to, except the white hull outside around windows and hull could really do with a re-paint. But I understand it is going into dry dock in March so they may do it then - I do hope so.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 29 Nov 2014
Author: Neil Connolly
Summary:  Great cruise from Hong Kong to Singapore. Two shore excursions to Hochi Min City and Bangkok. Just a pity that both trips involve long bus journeys but we knew about it when we booked them. The excursions organisers must resist including the obligatory visit to a shop at the completion of each trip. The ship was fine with excellent evening entertainment and plenty of activities during at sea days. Restaurant food was very good and my preference is most definitely freedom dinning. All in all a very good cruise.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2011
Author: Suzie Heselschwerdt
Summary:  We had a good experience with Sapphire Princess as the crew were very nice. They were polite and friendly. We had a room that could sleep 3-4 persons. Each bed can form a bunk bed but steward would put bunk beds back during the day. The best selection of stateroom should be on the starboard side as the views were the best on that side. Be reminded that most restaurants, shops and also nightclubs are located on the end of the ship, while the theatre is in the front of the ship. If you like eating fruits, you can also order some fruits to be delivered to your room in the afternoon.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2011
Author: Richard Newburger
Summary:  We had a lot of fun in the Sapphire Princess cruise. Activities on board are great. But you must make sure that you get there about 10 to 15 minutes in advance for ballroom and line dancing classes. The instructor always started the classes a bit early. Besides, the shows in Princes theatre were also very good, but you had better get there at least 20 minutes in advance in order to secure a seat. Comedians were very good too. Other activities include the Trivia and Bingo. However, we think that the Bingo is expensive, but still it was very popular and many people liked to play it.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2011
Author: Cindy Vandoorne
Summary:  Princess Cruise's Sapphire Princess was a really great ship. We had a balcony room and we found that the barony was larger than we previously expected. It could fit a round table and 4 chairs. The cabin and bathroom had a fair size. Room service was also included. We could get our breakfast delivered to our room. Besides, we had ordered fruit to be delivered to our room in the afternoon too. Throughout the journey, the weather was god. Every port was sunny and warm. The buffet was open very early till late at night but we didn't like eating too much. But for food lovers, it was definitely good for them.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 19 Nov 2011
Author: Marc Daniels
Summary:  Our overall experience with Sapphire Princess was really great. Our stateroom had a window but it was partially obstructed. Although we were on the lifeboat deck, luckily the view was still quite good because our room was located between the lifeboats. In the main dining room, the waiters got to know us by our names one by one and they were always very polite and friendly. They could also remember our drink orders and food preferences. As our table was near the window, we could always enjoy the beautiful view while having the nice dinner at the same time. The food was good too. I highly recommended this cruise and will join them again.
1

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback