02038483615
Good morning, we have expert advice,
cruise reviews & exclusive cruise deals
on the widest selection of cruises
online... about Iglu.
Search Site / Enter Cruise ID
Expert Advice and Booking
0203 848 3615
We're Closed

Ruby Princess Reviews

A great range of Ruby Princess reviews written by our customers. To write your own Ruby Princess review click the link on the right.
Average rating: 5.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 65.5 out of 6 (from 16 reviews)

6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6     (11)

5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6     (4)

4 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 64 out of 6     (0)

3 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 63 out of 6     (1)

2 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 62 out of 6     (0)

1 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 61 out of 6     (0)

Search For Cruise Reviews

Cruise Line
Cruise Ship
Destination

Latest Ruby Princess Reviews

12>
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 23 Mar 2015
Author: John Bullock
Summary:  Excellent service on board. Food was of a good quality and plentiful. Although a lot of people on board the ship it never felt busy. Some of the decor looking a little tired and out of date now. The Horizon Court a little motorway caféesque with plastic cups etc but plenty of other venues to choose from. Ship very clean but a lot of passengers had coughs which was off putting - perhaps something should have been said/done to prevent the spread especially whilst in confined areas eg coach trips, lifts and also whilst dining.
User Rating: 5 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 65 out of 6
Date: 31 Dec 2014
Author: Sue Adsett
Summary:  Great ship with lots of super bars and restaurants. Staff were brilliant and everything was extremely well organised. Only downside was a lack of top class entertainment. Theatre productions were sadly missing on this ship.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Nov 2014
Author: \\hk
Summary:  Just read the other reviews - to the miserable people who were "disappointed" there were children on their ship - I have never heard such disgusting comments from such ignorant people. I am personally just glad that those people were not on my ship. I hope we never have the misfortune to look at your faces on our next holiday. I loved seeing the children on our cruise, they were all well behaved and lovely.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 15 Nov 2014
Author: Helen Kirk
Summary:  We had the most amazing cruise around our very own British Isles - what an incredible experience! Our sons aged 7 and 15 had the time of their lives - 99% of staff could not do enough for us and our waiter Romel made the experience complete - we cant wait to book again. We are absolute converts and it was our first ever cruise. Entertainment, childcare clubs, shopping, nightlife, food and drink - all way beyond our expectations. I cannot recommend Princess cruises enough, we really were treated like royalty.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 17 Aug 2014
Author: Julie Crabb
Summary:  We have just returned from a 12 day British Isles cruise on Ruby Princess. The service was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed visiting the ports of call. We were very fortunate to have a beautiful day in Kirkwall but unfortunately due to bad weather could not dock at Invergordon. All in all a very pleasant holiday with good food, entertainment and being looked after.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 24 Jul 2014
Author: Ann
Summary:  This was our first Princess cruise for around 20 years and it was great, spotlessly clean and a comfortable balcony stateroom. All the staff were friendly and very plesant and the food in the restaurant was good, not quite so keen on the buffet though. We had a calm and steady voyage with lots of great ports, we sailed around the British Isles and loved it. This is a cruise we shall do again. Our fellow passengers were lovely too, all friendly and nice and chatty but you could eat alone if you wanted with anytime dining. Overall I shall say we thoroughly enjoyed it and will cruise with Princess again, soon I hope. Will be booking again with the helpful and lovely Tina at Iglu, thank you for your help with this late booking of ours.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 23 Oct 2013
Author: Pat
Summary:  Went to the Med in Aug 2013 and totally enjoyed the holiday. There is a real mixture of people young and not so young on the ship and I enjoyed this. The variety of ports were excellent and we did not do one Princess excursion but researched beforehand and did our own thing which is a lot cheaper with five family member. The food, as always, is of a high standard and great variety. The tea and coffe and iced tea are all free and the drinks packages with soda and shakes cost 7 dollars a day (five pound) very good value as you can have as many as you want. We booked a cabin with a window on deck 5 which is extremely quiet and eay to get to theamazing atrium. There are plenty of lifts to deck 15 to sunbathe and even though there are lots of people on the ship it never feels crowded like other ships and you dont have to wait in queues to be served for food. The movies under the stars were our favourite and we planned evening dining not to miss it. We were served popcorn or pizza or milk and cookies if you wanted it. Around the pool there is endless ice cream and pizza..
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 28 Jun 2013
Author: Bryan Alderson B.e.m.
Summary:  My wife and I have just returned from a fantastic 12 night cruise of the Greek Islands on board the Ruby Princess. Everything was way way above what we had expected. The organisation by IGLU, all handled by Tina Conlan, was second to none. We were met at Rome Airport and transported to the ship in a Mercedes-Benz. We enjoyed everthing on board. Our stateroom, the food, the swimming pools and the entertainment. At the end of our holiday when we docked at Venice we were taken to the Airport in another Mercedes-Benz. The Greek Islands cruise is a must. Thank you IGLU and Tina.
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 13 Oct 2012
Author: Julie
Summary:  This was our third cruise (Grand Med itinerary - 12 nights - Sept 12) but our first with Princess - we will definitely travel with them again. The service was second to none, the food was good and I could have no complaints....some of the entertainment was a bit cheesy but actually, it is not the most important part of our cruise and the "Movies under the Stars" showing up-to-date movies each night on the big screen up on deck kept us occupied on a number of evenings. The itinerary was excellent and we crammed alot in but still felt relaxed on our return - that's the beauty of a 12 night cruise. I pre-booked private tours with local travel agents before I left for both Ephesus & Istanbul (still cheaper than the cruise line sold excursions) and I was really pleased I did as there was so much to see & learn. Otherwise we did all of the other ports independently - really easy if you do the research before you go. Overall we had a fantastic time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend either the ship or the itinerary to anyone....very well done!
Ruby Princess reviews
User Rating: 6 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 66 out of 6
Date: 11 Oct 2012
Author: A Brown
Summary:  We arrived back in the UK after a spectacular cruise holiday onboard the Ruby Princess. The Itinerary( Grand Mediterannean) was heavy on the sightseeing - really recommend very comforable walking shoes - but a fabulous way to see all the best iconic places in Europe. The ship was immaculately clean, the staff attentive but not 'fawning' - the food was excellent and suited all tastes -my partner has quite restrictive vegetarian diet and he was more than catered for. The facilities, entertainment and port information on board was excellent. All round, a near faultless holiday - the only small comment was that we did not have any time at the start and finish ports, as our flights were late and early, respectively - so don't expect to see Venice or Barcelona unless you opt to add a day or two by yourself either side. Thoroughly recommend this cruise line, ship and itinerary.
12>

Book with Confidence

We are ATOL Holders and members of ABTA for your financial protection.


Search Cruises
Your Shortlist

You do not currently have any cruises in your shortlist.

View Our Awards

View Our Awards

What our customers say

"... I would just like to thank you for your caring, professional and friendly attention to my partner's anxiety regarding our Christmas cruise on Ventura. I won't bore you with the details...but you made one hell of a difference.. thank you x  ”

R. T.
(November 2016)

Read more feedback